ACER 4930G-732G25-Power Discussion

TSChuanmok
post Aug 2 2008, 09:52 AM, updated 18y ago

206 posts

After struggling nearly 1 week, finally i've chosen 4930G-732G25 in pc fair on the spot with great surprise rclxms.gif
Well, what happened yesterday was like this...
My bro, my dad and I went to pc fair in klcc at 10.30. We managed to find the convention centre at 1o.45am. We thought that we were top 100 early birds but.... wow... what we saw was the stair case full with ppl, even the cafeteria which is below the fair spot was so crowded.. quote chinese idioms: "people mountain people sea''. tongue.gif
We waited patiently until the gate opened at 11pm. At the moment the gate open, we saw lots of people mainly guys were rushing towards the booth. We were teasing their funny actions... then.. you know what happen?? I got to know that they are rushing for a FREE external hard disk which cost around RM200. Wow... How come i didn't know that a pc magazine is offering this great promotion. The 1st 100 people will get a free external hard disk with condition of subscribe it for a year... I was told by one of the stuff that first 100 people will got the hard disk for free as well. So what are you waiting for?? Hopefully you all see my thread and got some great stuff.
Ok, back to the point. I was surveying around the pc fair and i found out Acer lappy comes out with Fantastic Features and Affordably Price.... wow... I wanted to buy a 4920G for RM2999 online price but wtf* those f**ker changed strategy. They seling 4920G for RM3099( OR RM3199)??? I told the fella online price is RM2999 how come now more expensive than online price?? He give me a very good explaination with "We dunno", WTF*???? That fella was simon who working in lowyat as a full time job, he is the one under supervisor. He actually dunnno a single thing about lappy, i wonder how come he can work for so long in lowyat as a SUPERVISOR...
Oh yea, sorry for keep on condenming people.. hehe.. The simon guy introduce me a 4930G.. wow.. fantastic... I love it at the first sight. The spec of 4930G:

Intel centrino 2 processor Technology
Intel core 2 duo processor P7350
(2 GHz, 3 MB cache, 1066MHz FSB)
Intel wireless wifi link 5100 network connection(with n)
Mobile intel 45PM express chipset
Genuine windows vistra home premium
250GB sata HDD / 2 GB DDR2 RAM
14.1 WXGA CrystalBrite TFT color& dual display via Acer GridVista supporting 1280x800 16:10 rsolution
Integrated 56k modem & 10/100/1000 Mbps LAN
NVIDIA GeForce 9300M GS with up to 2047MB of turboCache (256MB of dedicated DDR2 VRAM, up to 1791MB of shared system memory), supporting NVIDIA
8xDVD super multi DOuble-layer Drive
5-in-1 card reader
Dolby surround sound system with 2 build in speaker
2 build in microphones
Bio-protection finger print
Intergrated Acer Crystal Eye webcam
1 year limited international warranty..
*For every purchase of 4930 series will free RCG face recognition technology, canon 1p 1880 printer worth Rm299, sonic gear m2 momento speaker.

Price is RM3399, If you bargain kao kao like me, you will get RM3360 if u pay cash.
Be careful when u wanna upgrade the warrantee to 3 years, coz they will tell you upgrade to 3 years is RM 285 or something... But when u look at the brochure at left bottom, you will see extend to 3 years coverage only 27sen per day. So 0.27x365x2years=RM$197.1only. End up I just pay for RM195 to extend to 3yrs waranty. I bought 3 laptop... hehe... 2 is 4930G and 1 is 4920G(only rm2399 after student rebate, wahahahah).
Please remember to ask for free gift. They got extra headphone, mouse, laptop lock and cooler pad.
Must find supervisor if u want to buy. Ask them to give at least all the freebies that i listed here.

OK, i'm done. Trying my lappy out. Wish you all be a wise consumer like me... hehe...

This post has been edited by Chuanmok: Aug 13 2008, 01:17 PM
aindejeje
post Aug 2 2008, 10:11 AM

EDA MASTER
820 posts

wah
ppl start to change to new centrino 2
iRonTech
post Aug 2 2008, 12:00 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

Chuanmok

how much you bought your 4390G? ? with any additional upgrade stuffs?
bluemaster
post Aug 2 2008, 12:34 PM

134 posts

any problem so far with 4930G ?
Duckies
post Aug 2 2008, 01:15 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Ya i wanna knwo how much u buy it.The original price is 3399.
kaiserreich
post Aug 2 2008, 02:43 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

I was one of the guys who ran, and what the heck, I got my HDD anyways.

Congrats on your purchase!!! Are you planning to do some benchies to show how your new toy performs?
jonuslee
post Aug 2 2008, 03:02 PM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

any new acer model other than 4930G??
ck_yoong
post Aug 2 2008, 03:32 PM

346 posts

Yeah got 5930G anot?

CoLiNJvC
post Aug 2 2008, 03:45 PM

158 posts

is the ROM drive supports blu-ray?

This post has been edited by CoLiNJvC: Aug 2 2008, 03:46 PM
Ryeeson
post Aug 2 2008, 04:06 PM

Head Hunter
901 posts

TS might enjoying his new laptop right now... hemm i sow it too but.. its used DDR2 for its graphic.
TSChuanmok
post Aug 2 2008, 09:35 PM

206 posts

Sorry guys.. It was unexpected that my workstation got no internet conection today... So i hope you all will benefit from seeing my thread. Peace =)
bmd
post Aug 2 2008, 11:04 PM

133 posts

congrats on ur purchase.. hope u enjoy it. and congrats also for upgrading the warranty..
3 laptops? WOW! one for urself, one for brother and one more for who?
fcuk90
post Aug 3 2008, 03:28 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

design cool .....nice lolz.....hope you enjoy it....put some benchmarks? haha easy for other people to do survey to get this laptop or not

one day bought 3 laptop sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Aug 3 2008, 03:29 AM
ShinAsuka
post Aug 3 2008, 03:51 AM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

but the 9300M GS sweat.gif
mitodna
post Aug 3 2008, 04:08 AM

14,039 posts

Got 2930 or not, nice buy, great to hear you extend 3 years warranty,
SySTeM_eRRoR
post Aug 3 2008, 05:24 AM

277 posts

I don't see this model on the Malaysian Acer site... the global one however does have this model in its list

EDIT: Sorry, it's not listed in the drop down menu but a search does show it exist... looks like they never update their product listings properly

Added on August 3, 2008, 5:59 amFunny, I can't get much information on the P7350 processor...

This post has been edited by SySTeM_eRRoR: Aug 3 2008, 05:59 AM
TSChuanmok
post Aug 3 2008, 10:28 PM

206 posts

the P processor is brand new type, i have no idea about it as well. But Asus did promote this type of processor in new coming laptop. Erm... 1 question... 9300M GS means?? lousy gc?? Hehe bmd... another 1 for my sister. the 2920. Nice spec with super low price..
I dun think have blue-ray inside since i din see anyone of that in pc fair..

Added on August 3, 2008, 10:31 pmhow to do benchmark? is it like 4930g club??
What's that for?? Just for those who using the same lappy can help each other...

Added on August 3, 2008, 10:32 pmerm... i renewed my post ady.. last time was incomplete, i wrote there "to-be-continue right? hope you all read again ya...

This post has been edited by Chuanmok: Aug 3 2008, 10:32 PM
ShinAsuka
post Aug 3 2008, 10:55 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

yes, 9300M GS is a class 3 notebook gc
if gaming is not really important to you
9300M GS should be sufficient for now
TSChuanmok
post Aug 4 2008, 11:32 AM

206 posts

i play dota wor... i thought the higher digit the better?? like Geforce 9300 is better than 8100?
Class 3 notebook gc means what??
bmd
post Aug 4 2008, 09:40 PM

133 posts

although it is class 3 but still ok lar.. its just like 8400 mah..
if u want to think bout 9500 and 8600 then sure need higher budget.
class 3 still can do a lot of gaming. dota sure can.. of coz COD4 and Crysis will big problem lar...

to ur question.. higher digit does not mean better...
high end 8 series is much much better than low end 9 series.
so like 8600 and 8800 are much better than 9100 and 9300..
9500 is almost like 8600...

TSChuanmok
post Aug 4 2008, 11:10 PM

206 posts

oic.... ermm i dunno what makes my lappy slow, i think maybe i installed use firewall. erm.. bmd.. could u plz tell me some useful software for my beloved lappy?? like antivirus.. it comes with mcAfee, but i think kaspersky 7 is better since it stable and rated 2nd top antivirus award. and i would like to install pc tools spyware doctor. Of couse i looking for Cra*k 1. You can pm me if here is sensitive place to talk to..... thx...
bmd
post Aug 5 2008, 09:27 PM

133 posts

ur laptop slow already?? so fast?? how much ram is in it?? how much available memory left (check in task manager under performance)...
ya.. antivirus eat resources... hmm... i dont get why can be slow... try to define slow... like what happen and what u were using..
TSChuanmok
post Aug 6 2008, 06:40 PM

206 posts

erm... it ask for upgrade windows so often, and everytime i start up my lappy prompt control panel.. haiz.. and t show what setting wizard and all that... Erm.. maybe i never use vista before.. ram is 2gb.. it comes with mc afee but ppl said mcAfee occupied alot of space in pc system.. i prefer kaspersky
Duckies
post Aug 6 2008, 07:15 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Hmm..the minimum ram required to use Vista is 2gb ram..u got it..so i dont think it's the primary cause.Kaspesky does consume some ram..but u got 2gb ram over there..dont think antivirus programme can affect ur pc that much..u may try using Nod32 antivirus program..i am using it now..it consume MINIMAL ram usage..very good...

Another reason ur lappie slow down mayb coz ur lappie is infected?Try running a manual scan.

Or type /msconfig in the "RUN" column.Close those unneccessary application and mayb ur lappie will be smooth again.
TSChuanmok
post Aug 6 2008, 07:20 PM

206 posts

nod32 is useless it cant scan a virus...
anyway.. thx for ur info =)
Miyabi
post Aug 6 2008, 07:23 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

like Duckies said.. disable unnecessary application from msconfig.
about antivirus , i suggest avira. uninstalled any av software before attempting to installed another to avoid conflict..

to add, try check on this software too: ccleaner.com

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Aug 6 2008, 07:24 PM
ShinAsuka
post Aug 6 2008, 07:50 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

dont you dare to use XP lol
straight use Vista
can enable Hybrid SLI for your 9300GS
2kia
post Aug 6 2008, 08:18 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

okay pardon my noobness or whatever it's called, but does acer actually sell products at pc fair?

i'm looking forward to buy this model as well.

thx~
ShinAsuka
post Aug 6 2008, 08:21 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

yes it does
it is a new ACER model that just reached msia
mine should be arriving on teusday or friday lol

This post has been edited by ShinAsuka: Aug 6 2008, 08:22 PM
2kia
post Aug 6 2008, 08:52 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Aug 6 2008, 08:21 PM)
yes it does
it is a new ACER model that just reached msia
mine should be arriving on teusday or friday lol
cool. are they any cheaper n do they offer freebies as well or they're very rigid n formal regarding the prices?

on a sidenote, do you know any reference for parallel-imported models that are not supported by HP malaysia?
ShinAsuka
post Aug 6 2008, 08:59 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

you can try nego the price abit
but i think also cannot cut much, all fixed for all PC FAIRs around msia
you will get a canon p1880 printer, a Sonic Gear M2 Speaker, and a dunno wat original software cd
the freebies are fixed for all 4930series purchase
2kia
post Aug 6 2008, 09:07 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Aug 6 2008, 08:59 PM)
you can try nego the price abit
but i think also cannot cut much, all fixed for all PC FAIRs around msia
you will get a canon p1880 printer, a Sonic Gear M2 Speaker, and a dunno wat original software cd
the freebies are fixed for all 4930series purchase
hmmm okay.. what bout the warranty then? for the additional 2 years. it's rm298 but i heard we could get it at a lot cheaper right?
Duckies
post Aug 6 2008, 09:07 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

If ur lucky enough,mayb u will get freebies like cooling pad,mouse and headset..the price doesnt actually shows much difference..mayb around 10-50 bucks discount
TSChuanmok
post Aug 6 2008, 09:08 PM

206 posts

a grab extra laptop safety lock, cooler pad, headphone, mouse.. etc
hehe...

ShinAsuka
post Aug 6 2008, 09:11 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

btw the win vista home premium is 32bit or 64bit
TSChuanmok
post Aug 6 2008, 09:12 PM

206 posts

what is Hybrid??
blacksun
post Aug 6 2008, 09:20 PM

89 posts

so expensive!

my dell vostro, 45nm technology processor, 1920x1200lcd, slot in type dvd rw, 4GB ram, graphic card not as good as u.
Duckies
post Aug 6 2008, 09:28 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

btw the win vista home premium is 32bit or 64bit

If i am not mistaken,win vista home premium is 32 bit..correct me if i am wrong.

so expensive!

my dell vostro, 45nm technology processor, 1920x1200lcd, slot in type dvd rw, 4GB ram, graphic card not as good as u.

How much u bought urs?When did u bought it?
2kia
post Aug 6 2008, 09:32 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

can i ask for supercare warranty and a 360 controller as freebies? xD

or maybe a 8GB pendrive too..

i wanna get a mx518, qck mini, razer m250 n notepal infinite.

do you think they're gonna offer it? tongue.gif
Duckies
post Aug 6 2008, 09:40 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

can i ask for supercare warranty and a 360 controller as freebies? xD

or maybe a 8GB pendrive too..

i wanna get a mx518, qck mini, razer m250 n notepal infinite.

do you think they're gonna offer it? tongue.gif

LOL!U think leh?XD
2kia
post Aug 6 2008, 09:48 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 6 2008, 09:40 PM)
LOL!U think leh?XD
fine, i'll buy those by myself.. sad.gif
dotcom
post Aug 6 2008, 10:51 PM

662 posts

i brought 1 of this acer 4930 at pcfair also....but it come wit buildin gc HD4500 something like tat....1gb ram and Linux/DOS others all the same as TS spec. i got it for Rm2870 + those freebies. and the supprise freebies i got is preloaded Vista Home Premium. Ori OEM vista..... laugh.gif some more the HDD got 2 partition as EISA drive got all those windows recovery thing.... notice at my lappy back cover there....the vista license sticker has been tear off by some1..cause got some those sticky tape stain attach on it

is the buildin gc of my model good? can play game also? i upgrade my ram to 4gb ady for RM230

This post has been edited by dotcom: Aug 6 2008, 10:55 PM
ShinAsuka
post Aug 6 2008, 11:00 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

you cannot expect a good result from integrated graphic adapter sweat.gif
for normal use? no problem
gaming? dun think so tongue.gif

Added on August 6, 2008, 11:01 pmbtw you upgraded to 4gb and did they give you back the default 2gb ram?

This post has been edited by ShinAsuka: Aug 6 2008, 11:01 PM
bluemaster
post Aug 7 2008, 08:52 PM

134 posts

so sad.. need to wait on acer to deliver to get this model
sad.gif(
2kia
post Aug 7 2008, 08:55 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(bluemaster @ Aug 7 2008, 08:52 PM)
so sad.. need to wait on acer to deliver to get this model
sad.gif(
waddya mean?
dotcom
post Aug 7 2008, 09:05 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Aug 6 2008, 11:00 PM)
you cannot expect a good result from integrated graphic adapter sweat.gif
for normal use? no problem
gaming? dun think so tongue.gif

Added on August 6, 2008, 11:01 pmbtw you upgraded to 4gb and did they give you back the default 2gb ram?
hehe... i took the default ram out n buy the 2x2gb kingston from other place... tongue.gif
fcuk90
post Aug 7 2008, 09:22 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(dotcom @ Aug 6 2008, 10:51 PM)
i brought 1 of this acer 4930 at pcfair also....but it come wit buildin gc HD4500 something like tat....1gb ram and Linux/DOS others all the same as TS spec. i got it for Rm2870 + those freebies. and the supprise freebies i got is preloaded Vista Home Premium. Ori OEM vista..... laugh.gif some more the HDD got 2 partition as EISA drive got all those windows recovery thing.... notice at my lappy back cover there....the vista license sticker has been tear off by some1..cause got some those sticky tape stain attach on it

is the buildin gc of my model good? can play game also? i upgrade my ram to 4gb ady for RM230
not hd4500 but x4500 wink.gif
TSChuanmok
post Aug 9 2008, 10:10 PM

206 posts

normal gc

ShinAsuka
post Aug 9 2008, 10:57 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

QUOTE(dotcom @ Aug 7 2008, 09:05 PM)
hehe... i took the default ram out n buy the 2x2gb kingston from other place... tongue.gif
lucky 4930G by default only using 1 ram slot
i only need to add in another 2gb stick to make it 4gb biggrin.gif
bluemaster
post Aug 10 2008, 06:49 PM

134 posts

so far how the perfomance of 4930G? any reviews are welcome smile.gif
ShinAsuka
post Aug 10 2008, 08:38 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

so far so good biggrin.gif
love this baby lol
Rating
Temp
GPU

Added on August 10, 2008, 8:43 pmNote: Temperature measured based on running game

This post has been edited by ShinAsuka: Aug 10 2008, 08:43 PM
2kia
post Aug 10 2008, 11:23 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

eh shin, apasal yours is 9400M GS geh?

i just bought mine today.. without taking it home cuz no stock ready ><

got it for rm3100 cuz i din want the free gifts..

upgraded to 4GB for rm130 and 3 years international warranty for free cuz i'm a student laugh.gif
ShinAsuka
post Aug 10 2008, 11:53 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

9400GS? whistling.gif
cos i use hax brows.gif
and your ram kinda expensive sweat.gif
now 2gb stick only cost 115bux

This post has been edited by ShinAsuka: Aug 10 2008, 11:55 PM
2kia
post Aug 11 2008, 12:07 AM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Aug 10 2008, 11:53 PM)
9400GS? whistling.gif
cos i use hax brows.gif
betul ke ni.. hmm.gif

yeah i know.. but nvm laa.. mahuan le if i wanna upgrade again later..
bluemaster
post Aug 11 2008, 12:43 AM

134 posts

same with me.. still waiting for the laptop
out of stock always~ sad.gif
ShinAsuka
post Aug 11 2008, 12:48 AM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

need to order somemore sweat.gif
lucky i buy fast laugh.gif
2kia
post Aug 11 2008, 01:12 AM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(bluemaster @ Aug 11 2008, 12:43 AM)
same with me.. still waiting for the laptop
out of stock always~ sad.gif
pg pc fair?

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Aug 11 2008, 12:48 AM)
need to order somemore sweat.gif
lucky i buy fast laugh.gif
even 1st day itself no stock liao.. ><
fcuk90
post Aug 11 2008, 01:46 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

demand so high?someone make a review lar.....polish acer name =.=''
ShinAsuka
post Aug 11 2008, 02:06 AM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

9300M GS should remain use 175.61 driver
2kia
post Aug 11 2008, 02:12 AM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Aug 11 2008, 02:06 AM)
9300M GS should remain use 175.61 driver
waddya mean?

btw 'm really curious why urs shows 9400 instead of 9300..
edwinlcw
post Aug 11 2008, 07:42 AM

1,754 posts

I saw Digital Mall got alot of stock for this model...
ShinAsuka
post Aug 11 2008, 09:28 AM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Aug 11 2008, 02:12 AM)
waddya mean?

btw 'm really curious why urs shows 9400 instead of 9300..
i test run on both 175.61 and 177.79/177.37 driver
still 175.61 driver perform better in 3dmark05
bluemaster
post Aug 11 2008, 09:38 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Aug 11 2008, 07:42 AM)
I saw Digital Mall got alot of stock for this model...
i order from acer already 1 week+.. still not getting it yet
the demand so high that it always out of stock.
cry.gif
ShinAsuka
post Aug 11 2008, 09:43 AM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

new model mah sweat.gif
fcuk90
post Aug 11 2008, 11:34 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

design also beautiful
ShinAsuka
post Aug 11 2008, 12:01 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

the ACER logo on the cover lid got light 1 tongue.gif
i think all blue gemstone the same
just the keyboard layout there slightly different
fcuk90
post Aug 11 2008, 01:47 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Aug 11 2008, 12:01 PM)
the ACER logo on the cover lid got light 1 tongue.gif
i think all blue gemstone the same
just the keyboard layout there slightly different
lol so unique got light 1 -.-'' i thought normal logo nia shakehead.gif
2kia
post Aug 11 2008, 02:43 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Aug 11 2008, 09:28 AM)
i test run on both 175.61 and 177.79/177.37 driver
still 175.61 driver perform better in 3dmark05
hmmm.. maybe someone should make this thread an official thread for 4930g or create a new one so that we can discuss more bout it..

QUOTE(bluemaster @ Aug 11 2008, 09:38 AM)
i order from acer already 1 week+.. still not getting it yet
the demand so high that it always out of stock.
cry.gif
1 week plus still not getting it? aiyo.. where did u buy from?

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Aug 11 2008, 01:47 PM)
lol so unique got light 1 -.-'' i thought normal logo nia  shakehead.gif
well, 4530 dsnt have it.. just the logo without backlight..
ShinAsuka
post Aug 11 2008, 03:03 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

you ask chuanmok edit the first page and title lo tongue.gif
TSChuanmok
post Aug 13 2008, 01:00 PM

206 posts

my GOD!!!!! I extend 3 years waranty for RM195 even im a student. And i told them i dun want freebies(the canon printer) but they said cannot, it comes with the printer wor. What the... So mine is RM3399+195(3years waranty). But i grab headphone, laptop lock, mouse, speaker(very nice, the supervisor said she gave me the wrong 1, this is the expensive 1 cost RM90 something, whole black color, got a bit red inside, can plug in hp and play music directly, small and easy to carry.. i like it), cooler pad and of course comes with casing. Should i open a 4930G club??
Erm.. I already bought it and paid for 3 years waranty for RM195, They din tell me student got free waranty even they know i am a student as i told them, that's y i bought 4920G at student price. So now can i claim back the money?
Erm.. Heartbreak. cry.gif mad.gif
There are still many application i havent start using.. all like rubbish le, coz mostly trial version. I wanna get some free 1

This post has been edited by Chuanmok: Aug 13 2008, 01:20 PM
bluemaster
post Aug 13 2008, 02:05 PM

134 posts

there are already 4930G club..
2kia
post Aug 13 2008, 03:13 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(Chuanmok @ Aug 13 2008, 01:00 PM)
my GOD!!!!! I extend 3 years waranty for RM195 even im a student. And i told them i dun want freebies(the canon printer) but they said cannot, it comes with the printer wor. What the... So mine is RM3399+195(3years waranty). But i grab headphone, laptop lock, mouse, speaker(very nice, the supervisor said she gave me the wrong 1, this is the expensive 1 cost RM90 something, whole black color, got a bit red inside, can plug in hp and play music directly, small and easy to carry.. i like it), cooler pad and of course comes with casing. Should i open a 4930G club??
Erm.. I already bought it and paid for 3 years waranty for RM195, They din tell me student got free waranty even they know i am a student as i told them, that's y i bought 4920G at student price. So now can i claim back the money?
Erm.. Heartbreak. cry.gif  mad.gif
There are still many application i havent start using.. all like rubbish le, coz mostly trial version. I wanna get some free 1
you bought it during pc fair right?

well, i'm not sure if you could go back and argue wit em.. i mean, bargain.. well just give it a try laaa..

and also you might wanna consider re-installing windows vista as i'm told it's usually bloated when you buy any laptop that comes wit vista installed.

QUOTE(bluemaster @ Aug 13 2008, 02:05 PM)
there are already 4930G club..
yea maybe chuanmok should close this thread already.. smile.gif
TSChuanmok
post Aug 14 2008, 10:38 AM

206 posts

My god.. Since when got a 4930G club? I just wanna discuss here.. not making a club.. And here seems to be a nice place to talk about 4930G tongue.gif
Oh ya, so u re-installed your vista? Erm... i dun think they will pay back la. If can i wanna sell the printer back to them. haha... sounds impossible.
About the waranty, i havent apply it online since they gave a green card inside got instruction to apply waranty online. Erm... so troublesome ler....
aND 4930g COMES WITH alot of rubbish software rclxub.gif

Added on August 14, 2008, 11:29 am
QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Aug 10 2008, 10:53 PM)
9400GS? whistling.gif
cos i use hax brows.gif
How do u hax?? Can u share ur experience? what effect to ur lappy after u hax??
Is it better to hax? any risk regarding to this???
By default 1gb ram?? i thought all comes with 2gbram?? Still not enuf meh?? Is it advisible to upgrade to 4gb ram? Shinasuka, u said 2gbram cost rm115, meaning now i upgrade to 4gb only need to pay rm115 coz it comes with 2gb original ram..

This post has been edited by Chuanmok: Aug 14 2008, 11:29 AM

0.2545sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:20 PM