LYN's PC Fair KLCC Gallery, Post ur ladies/PC Fair pics here!

NicolasLau
post Aug 3 2008, 02:33 AM

253 posts

bro u all protrait pic are too bad not feeling 1... simply people also can take it like u pic..... not skill . any also the colour are too bad... croping are to bad also.... many many thing need to improve it.... not easy to take protrait pic... bro....

This post has been edited by NicolasLau: Aug 3 2008, 02:34 AM
NicolasLau
post Aug 4 2008, 12:47 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Aug 3 2008, 10:37 AM)
Ya! I know. Not really aiming for composition or creating a certain feel mah. It's a trade fair BTW and I really don't have the time to ask the gals to do this pose and do that pose and get all the WB and what not right. People hire the gals to promote their products not become models for you to practice mah. If you wanna do portraits right, then got to hire model and decide on a theme.

I would like to see your pics though and how much better you can do in such a situation. Perhaps I can learn from you, no? I just go one round and take the pics. Most of the gals shots (95%) are single shots and I dun have any other shots of them. All taken with a 50mm lens and some of the pics are straight from cam with no PP. Sorry those are not to your liking but I am not aiming for a real portrait shot kinda feel.
wanna learn from me can not problem..... but i need have a time and also dun be so small gas or angry when u pic is not good ... i have it b4 like u all.... wanna become pro photographer must to know many many basic about the protrait thing 1st... dun thing.. easy to take protrait.. is hard to take it...

Added on August 4, 2008, 12:48 am
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Aug 3 2008, 12:25 PM)
Unfortunatelly there has been too many lowyaters are so called pro photographers who knows to talk but end up an NATO only. As per shootkk, i also just here to share my shots for those curious on know how this edition of the pc fair girls look like, not really on pure portraiture unless u go make an outdoor shoot with any models. Besides, this is a good chance to get to know them so maybe we can organize a outdoor shot with these promoters.

However nicolas, feel free to prove us wrong, perhaps we can learn something frm u.

Haha, i do recall what i told goldfries a few months back, so should i keep my word on the next pc fair? sweat.gif

Added on August 3, 2008, 12:30 pm
haha thanks anyway. Well not really on gears now, just trying my best with what i have now.
ha not problem if u really want to know more...

This post has been edited by NicolasLau: Aug 4 2008, 12:48 AM
NicolasLau
post Aug 4 2008, 11:23 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Aug 4 2008, 10:01 AM)
Nicolas,

Is there any statements in my reply that I imply that taking portrait is easy? We all know here that taking nice portraits is not easy. As for my pics, they are not a showcase for portraits. Not by far. I am just posting them here for others to see the gals present at the fair. More like snapshots.

Also don't go dissing other people when you have no contribution of your own to put in. It's a hell lot easier to criticise than to make positive contribution. Why don't you post some of your shots here for us to take a look? Not necessary shots taken at the PC Fair.

If you don't wanna post your pics, maybe you could enlighten us with your know how and tell us how we could improve. Take my shots as examples (use them as bad examples if you want) and tell us how should we improve each shot compositionally, how to set the 'colours' right as you said the colours are not good, how to crop better and how to get better angles. And lastly how to create more 'feel' in the pics. You may even copy one of my pics and PP it to how you think it should be and enlighten us with your expertise by showing us the steps. We are all here to share and learn, no?
i didnt take go pc fair and also more pic i take.... on contract... cannot simple to show it out... that why i cannot have any website about my pic... ok
NicolasLau
post Aug 4 2008, 03:34 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(secretguy83 @ Aug 4 2008, 11:40 AM)
Hi Nicolas,

i think maybe you should look at the thread properly, since every1 here is showing the photo the took during PC fair, and you're not, i dun think is good for u to flame any1 photo here.

as your shooting with contract, you can't show is fine. but don't forget, ur shooting is with proper lighting setup, models are ready to post for you, and there is no ppl walking around you when you do the shooting.

i dun think you can compare what you have shoot with what these folks here shooting during pc fair, cos is totally different kind of experience.

sorry if i offended you, just wanna voice out my point...
hahahhahahha but something i have shooting event..... maybe same like pc fair 1 la.... akkakakakakak
NicolasLau
post Aug 4 2008, 06:03 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Aug 4 2008, 12:19 PM)
Even if you're a Pro Photog for real.
I must say, you are perhaps the Pro Photog with the WORST command of English.

I seriously wonder how did you communicate with your clients & your models.
sorry i just type as fast as i will do... i didnt double check the spelling.... it.... sometime i know i type many wrong spelling.... ok sorry it
NicolasLau
post Aug 4 2008, 06:09 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Aug 4 2008, 01:57 PM)
I apologize to all others for this silly exchange with Mr. Pro Photog, Nicholas.  sad.gif

This will be my last post on this topic and I shall let the case rest after this.

I am also wondering why he came out of nowhere and left comments like that. It's not that I cannot take his comments. They are true. My compo is out and WB is all over the place but I do realise this even when I am shooting but I am just shooting for fun at the fair and paid no attention to it. I explained my situation in my first reply to him but he came back and called me 'siew hei' (<-- cantonese) and asked me to accept that my pics are bad.

Heck, of course I know that those are not my best shots. That's what I have been saying in my reply.  doh.gif  What really gets on my nerves are people who just know how to condemn but never offer any advise on how to improve. Thus I asked him to give us some pointers on how to improve. And you all know his reply --> he is pro. Only shooting for contract and cannot show any pics.  mad.gif

That's why I said that us poor amateurs will have to find our own way lor... cause pro like him won't help us in any way.

Ok! Enough about that. Let the pictures roll!!!  thumbup.gif 

I apologise again..
ai.. enjoy yourself la.... hope u can improve it.... la... as soon as u can.... kakakakakaka. i have some good lens for u... 35mm. 50mm. 85mm.. 135mm. is good for shooting protrait... zoon lens not allow from u learning.
NicolasLau
post Aug 4 2008, 07:04 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(avenger @ Aug 4 2008, 06:35 PM)
pro user wor, zooN lense not allow us to learn? we all zoom lense user here. are u hinting that we all never learn? sigh, show us some pics to show u r what u saying u r now. there is another thread in this sub section, daily shots. we will wait for ur pictures there (but i dont think there will be any smile.gif )
ya not allow to use zoon lens when u start to learn shooting protrait....

This post has been edited by NicolasLau: Aug 4 2008, 07:04 PM
NicolasLau
post Aug 4 2008, 08:22 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(avenger @ Aug 4 2008, 07:36 PM)
i leave this to other pro here to comment tongue.gif

come come, show us ur pro pic laugh.gif I didnt go PC Fair, no mood go there, so I have no pics to post laugh.gif
i didnt go pc fair how to show the pic for u....

This post has been edited by NicolasLau: Aug 4 2008, 08:22 PM

0.0150sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:08 AM