Nissan Sylphy。。。

kb2005
post Aug 11 2008, 09:29 PM

Yahoo!
17,373 posts

My neighbour just bought one. He claims the fc to be 13cents per km, is it true ?
climacool
post Aug 11 2008, 09:40 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

Don't simply make your OWN assumption without doing deep research...Please read on Nissan's Annual Report for 2006/2007...to know more

No comment of Sentra/Latio/Cefiro/Frontier but Nissan X-trail doing very well in malaysia...smile.gif
dstl1128
post Aug 12 2008, 12:09 AM

4,463 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 10 2008, 02:52 PM)
saw the sylphy speedometer, the rated top speed is just 180kph only blink.gif
Sylphy is using spare parts from Japan, hence the 180km/h limit.

QUOTE(Mingson @ Aug 11 2008, 07:48 PM)
Nissan = VQ Engine [World 10 Best Engine]
Nissan = XCVT GearBox [Nissan Super Weapon Better Than Other Brand CVT GearBox]
Nissan = In Japan No1 Quality
Nissan = Powerful Diesel Engine
Nissan = Sport Cars 20+ [From 1933~2008]
Nissan = VVL [SR16VE VVL-N1 producing 200BHP]
                     B16B VTEC producing 190BHP
                     4G92 MIVEC producing 175BHP
                     B16A VTEC producing 168BHP
                     4AGE 20V blacktop producing 165BHP
                               VVT-I Not For Powerful

Anyway yes, I agreed what you mentioned, esp the X-CVT. Honda chicken out their own CVT in City. Toyota don't even offer it here.

Added on August 12, 2008, 12:11 am
QUOTE(Vaiz @ Aug 10 2008, 08:00 PM)
Haha its because the colour of the interior, overall the Nissan Sylphy design was not bad but only the front headlight really need some minor modification just like the new Honda Accord, my personal view.
No way, the new Honda Accord front is fugly. haha

This post has been edited by dstl1128: Aug 12 2008, 12:11 AM
Travies
post Aug 12 2008, 02:11 AM

1,048 posts

Sylphy FC is how? pls comment more on FC pls... would like to know
BridgestoneRE711
post Aug 12 2008, 10:11 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Aug 1 2008, 10:25 PM)
IMO,it's another failure of nissan. Just like Latio.
it is easy to simply say something liek that . but u have to really look into what it is actually .
sylphy is a good car for poeple who wants to break away from toyota altis ...

ktek
post Aug 12 2008, 10:47 AM

拼拼拼多啦
12,545 posts

wrong post sweat.gif
i like Sylphy anyway biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ktek: Aug 12 2008, 10:49 AM
zweimmk
post Aug 12 2008, 11:09 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(Mingson @ Aug 11 2008, 07:48 PM)
Nissan = VQ Engine [World 10 Best Engine]
Nissan = XCVT GearBox [Nissan Super Weapon Better Than Other Brand CVT GearBox]
Nissan = In Japan No1 Quality
Nissan = Powerful Diesel Engine
Nissan = Sport Cars 20+ [From 1933~2008]
Nissan = VVL [SR16VE VVL-N1 producing 200BHP]
                    B16B VTEC producing 190BHP
                    4G92 MIVEC producing 175BHP
                    B16A VTEC producing 168BHP
                    4AGE 20V blacktop producing 165BHP
                              VVT-I Not For Powerful
I think Ward's 10 best engines in the world will beg to differ with your statement: "VVT-i not for powerful"

The winners for 2008 (engine and tested vehicle):

Audi AG: FSI 2.0L turbocharged DOHC I-4 (Audi A3)
BMW AG: 3.0L turbocharged DOHC I-6 (335i Coupe)
Daimler AG: 3.0L DOHC V-6 Turbodiesel (Mercedes E320 CDI)
Ford Motor Co.: 4.6L SOHC V-8 (Mustang Shelby GT/Bullitt)
General Motors Corp.: 3.6L DOHC V-6 (Cadillac CTS)
General Motors Corp.: 6.0L OHV V-8 Hybrid (GMC Yukon Hybrid)
Honda Motor Co. Ltd.: 3.5L SOHC V-6 (Accord Coupe)
Mazda Motor Corp.: 2.3L DISI turbocharged DOHC I-4 (Mazdaspeed3)
Nissan Motor Co. Ltd.: 3.7L DOHC V-6 (Infiniti G37)
Toyota Motor Corp.: 3.5L DOHC V-6 (Lexus IS 350)
Mingson
post Aug 12 2008, 10:05 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Aug 12 2008, 11:09 AM)
I think Ward's 10 best engines in the world will beg to differ with your statement: "VVT-i not for powerful"

The winners for 2008 (engine and tested vehicle):

Audi AG: FSI 2.0L turbocharged DOHC I-4 (Audi A3)
BMW AG: 3.0L turbocharged DOHC I-6 (335i Coupe)
Daimler AG: 3.0L DOHC V-6 Turbodiesel (Mercedes E320 CDI)
Ford Motor Co.: 4.6L SOHC V-8 (Mustang Shelby GT/Bullitt)
General Motors Corp.: 3.6L DOHC V-6 (Cadillac CTS)
General Motors Corp.: 6.0L OHV V-8 Hybrid (GMC Yukon Hybrid)
Honda Motor Co. Ltd.: 3.5L SOHC V-6 (Accord Coupe)
Mazda Motor Corp.: 2.3L DISI turbocharged DOHC I-4 (Mazdaspeed3)
Nissan Motor Co. Ltd.: 3.7L DOHC V-6 (Infiniti G37)
Toyota Motor Corp.: 3.5L DOHC V-6 (Lexus IS 350)

To Win the 10 best engine not the engine got much powerful than other i think

Added on August 12, 2008, 10:30 pm
QUOTE(Travies @ Aug 12 2008, 02:11 AM)
Sylphy FC is how? pls comment more on FC pls... would like to know
Paper say 1 little can go 16km they say 13cent can go 1km..... i'm still don't know full tank can go how long.. but i know the MR engine will very save feul

This post has been edited by Mingson: Aug 12 2008, 10:30 PM
Travies
post Aug 12 2008, 11:37 PM

1,048 posts

selphy is using wat type of engine? 2.0 cc but only 130+ ps?
Mingson
post Aug 13 2008, 06:53 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Aug 12 2008, 11:37 PM)
selphy is using wat type of engine? 2.0 cc but only 130+ ps?
Bluebird is using MR20DE engine, 133Hp for 5200RPM if 6000Rpm i think can get 150Hp already
lIMlIM
post Aug 15 2008, 08:37 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Aug 11 2008, 09:29 PM)
My neighbour just bought one. He claims the fc to be 13cents per km, is it true ?
yup bcoz selphy got lot of torques from low rpm + it using aluminum engine block(lighter). rclxms.gif
SUSkevin23
post Aug 15 2008, 09:58 PM

1,803 posts

Toyota Altis 1.8G so much more expensive than Slyphy 2.0 yet everyday when I go out of the house I see tons of the new ALtises on the road compared to Slyphy.This shows that the brand power of Toyota is still evident in M'sia.

Another comparison would be Myvi and Savvy,Myvi is much more expensive than Savvy yet we see tons of Myvis and hardly any Sawwis on the road.

The Mazda 6 is not really doing well despite its stunning looks and reasonable pricing..Ppl still go for Accord.Hardly see any Mazda Sixers around,so far saw about 5 only since it launched..
advanceNissan
post Aug 16 2008, 12:37 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Aug 15 2008, 09:58 PM)
Toyota Altis 1.8G so much more expensive than Slyphy 2.0 yet everyday when I go out of the house I see tons of the new ALtises on the road compared to Slyphy.This shows that the brand power of Toyota is still evident in M'sia.

Another comparison would be Myvi and Savvy,Myvi is much more expensive than Savvy yet we see tons of Myvis and hardly any Sawwis on the road.

The Mazda 6 is not really doing well despite its stunning looks and reasonable pricing..Ppl still go for Accord.Hardly see any Mazda Sixers around,so far saw about 5 only since it launched..
Toyota Altis was launched earlier than Sylphy for almost 2-3 months, so it is normal lor if you see more Altis. But I seldom see new Altis on the road lor honestly. Sometimes not even see 1 new Altis for the whole day. But Honda Civic is really a lot lor, everyday also can see few Civic.
Vaiz
post Aug 16 2008, 01:21 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Aug 12 2008, 12:09 AM)
No way, the new Honda Accord front is fugly.  haha
You must not say it here dude haha, but i think Accord really lose it at the front.

This post has been edited by Vaiz: Aug 16 2008, 01:25 AM
Hikaru Kenshin
post Aug 16 2008, 01:35 AM

381 posts

so dis car really save fuel ka......55.6KM/L?

LOL.....
zacevox
post Aug 16 2008, 04:02 AM

voice of expression
1,768 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Aug 15 2008, 09:58 PM)

I believe the Slyphy can sold as good as the Sentra.

somehow i feel the design of Altis and Civic is more attractive than Slyphy.
zweimmk
post Aug 16 2008, 12:58 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(zacevox @ Aug 16 2008, 04:02 AM)
I believe the Slyphy can sold as good as the Sentra.

somehow i feel the design of Altis and Civic is more attractive than Slyphy.
The headlights are shape similar to the Teana but they added an odd spike towards the top of it which spoil the look. If they had kept the headlights more conservative, the car would look a lot better. The Sylphy is here, it's time they retire the Sentra, it's been around for way too long.
zacevox
post Aug 16 2008, 02:44 PM

voice of expression
1,768 posts

the only things i don't like is too plain on the side. the headlights is ok for me.

the sentra will be phased out soon, it not nissan best selling car anymore.
advanceNissan
post Aug 18 2008, 12:13 AM

205 posts

That day I went to test drive Altis, I can only say the handling is really not good at all, heard a lot of people said this new Altis handling has been improved over the previous version, but after test-driven it, got different meh? Interior space also not good, just like the Sentra interior space, was wondering why Toyota didn't increase the interior space leh, why didn't change a platform or increase the wheelbase length leh?
kennie
post Aug 18 2008, 01:44 AM

155 posts

today i saw a new black shinning Sylphy on the way for lunch, its really looks mUch muCh mucH more better than the advertisement.....but i'm still choosing civic with that price....haha

This post has been edited by kennie: Aug 18 2008, 01:46 AM

26 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:04 AM