Accenture's Consultant Salary Range
logix
Aug 17 2010, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(ck_yoong @ Aug 17 2010, 04:31 PM) Thanks I managed to get the job  .. And the salary myth for fresh grad is true I am offered RM 3xxx  plus other benefits.. Wah. Congrats congrats!!  So u're in the technology team for the graduate program? I so sad la, submitted liao 1 week oso they didnt call me. I wonder whether I need to put cover letter and academic transcripts or not.
logix
Aug 17 2010, 06:28 PM
Ooo. Maybe I shud give them a call by end of this week? But the truth is, I havent really graduate. Finishing in Oct.
logix
Aug 18 2010, 05:07 PM
@ck_yoong & marvin_teow
Ok. I think I should give them a call after the 2 weeks duration from the date i apply. I didn't submit a cover letter though. I applied through their website for the technology team graduate program with cgpa 3.6x. haihz, so sad. i think there's no such thg as over cgpa right since marvin u say they see cgpa 3.6/3.7 straight put into consulting. i prefer the technology coz i wana do software development work.
logix
Aug 18 2010, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(ck_yoong @ Aug 18 2010, 05:13 PM) logix @ You can choose because they asked me which department I wanted but I say I don't know you choose for me which suits me best. Also during the interview you can ask them all these questions. But if let's say consultant pay way more than the tech. team you still want to join the tech. team..? Ooo.. Ic. Hopefully they give me a chance for interview la. Abt the salary thg. Kind of I wana join the tech team la, I love software development. I believe analysts don't really hv much chance to actually program the software right? Anyway, thank you ah.
logix
Aug 18 2010, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(marvin_teow @ Aug 18 2010, 05:24 PM) see my previous thread that i mention, u won't regret to join consultant team (is always my 1st choice due to i got financial matters to solve...) Reading through it. Haha. Duno lah. But if they don't give me chance for interview whichever I choose oso doesn't make any difference la right. Haha.
logix
Aug 18 2010, 05:52 PM
@ck_yoong ooo. ic. hope to hear more from u and them la. haha. let's just think positive. lol. if not i will feel sad. haha. i actuali lead most the group projects in uni. long hours? dun think that's a problem, most of my asgmts require me to face that monitor all night long although i start early. make me gota wear specs liao. lolz
@ck_yoong & marvin_teow anyway, thanks ya. hope somehow we 3 can work together.
logix
Oct 5 2010, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(Samantha_lee @ Oct 5 2010, 10:48 AM) Do you know which project are you in? Don't know which project yet cos I'm only graduating this month. Probably at Menara TM since the interview was held there? Any idea how's the working hours there like? Environment wise that day I saw pretty much standard office only. Btw which project are you in?
logix
Oct 6 2010, 02:54 AM
QUOTE(Samantha_lee @ Oct 5 2010, 06:26 PM) I see... I'm in TM project. The working environment depends on which TM project you are in. if you are place in Menara TM, then the office is not bad (Personal Opinion). At least with thick carpet, freezing air con, comfortable chairs at modern type of tables. When are you coming in? Not too bad lah, pretty much standard office imho. But yeah, I see nice expensive looking chairs around. I'm still in the interviewing process actually. Haha. Oh... And you've got a PM! This post has been edited by logix: Oct 6 2010, 02:56 AM
logix
Oct 6 2010, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(Samantha_lee @ Oct 6 2010, 10:23 AM) when did you apply? i mean how long it took them to contact you for the first interview? Applied about early September. The arrangement for 2nd interview was a little bit slow, but I'm always being informed of the latest news from the HR. QUOTE(scam_detector @ Oct 6 2010, 11:09 AM) greetings! are you both in SI&T or MC?  Tak tau. Most probably SI&T according to the interviewer. U?