Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband Thread V3, Wireless Connection up to 3.6Mbps

chemart
post Aug 11 2008, 09:39 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Aug 10 2008, 11:53 PM)
what the fuxx happen to the RM250 limit?

Celcum sux user's money like nobody biz eh?
how did u register your celcom broadband in Celcom OCS? i thought data plan only cannot register since it cannot receive sms..if can, teach me how to do so? notworthy.gif
chemart
post Aug 14 2008, 09:10 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Aug 14 2008, 08:42 PM)
today slow like turtle. my account already capped to 384K (D68)
d68 package = max 384kbps
u got the max speed already bro
chemart
post Sep 6 2008, 09:43 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Sep 6 2008, 02:08 PM)
i think the only way is to wait until u received ur first bil smile.gif
i also never received the bill. but u can view your bill in celcom OCS. now their OCS has been upgraded. 'celcom d68/98 data plan only' can be registered here already. previously cannot. to receive the temporary password, simply set the password to be sent to your email address during register process rclxms.gif
chemart
post Sep 6 2008, 11:41 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Sep 6 2008, 10:34 PM)
what is u guys speed recently ?
did celcom working in services or maintainace now..???
these day i always hav reconnect and reconnect...
once i get connected, i only able to surf the net for a few minutes, after that my receive data will stop... then my connection lost.. reconnect again..
same problem occur..
do u guys exp it ?
previously no problem in my place.suddenly one week ago i got the same prob until now..it occurs mostly after 8pm until midnight.. vmad.gif
chemart
post Oct 3 2008, 11:19 PM

70 posts

still cannot login in YM..its been 2 days like this..haih
chemart
post Oct 4 2008, 10:03 PM

70 posts

yeah today can login in YM already biggrin.gif
chemart
post Oct 17 2008, 03:39 AM

70 posts

celcom bb is quite slow since last two weeks..even at this hour cannot get optimum speed..last time sure get..haih what has happened to u siowcom? sad.gif
chemart
post Nov 1 2008, 03:47 AM

70 posts

according to CS, last night there was some upgrading services in sabah and sarawak..

i think it's solved now since i gain back the speed though not maximally sweat.gif
chemart
post Nov 7 2008, 10:53 PM

70 posts

i think u all have been capped..bear in mind now if u exceed even 1 gig they will cap u..i think they have completed upgrading their uncapping system and it is working efficiently now..

it is happening to me in this moment..

now im waiting impatiently for being uncapped that is supposed to be TODAY..
chemart
post Nov 8 2008, 12:08 AM

70 posts

my location is in kk now..i never got any ip other than .130

previously i always exceed the limit..around 7-8gb per month..but i have never been capped before..

but earlier last month when i exceed the limit, i noticed soon after that my speed become very slow..dl around 50kbps only..a week after that i terminated the line n register new d98 (previously d68)n it was blazing fast

after a few days, i exceed the 5gb limit again (coz downloading was so fast!) n soon after i noticed my speed drop to around 128kbps only..i was thinking about mine being capped until mr Cola confirmed it to me..

so capping is effectively implemented now..at liz for my case..

chemart
post Nov 12 2008, 07:09 PM

70 posts

In UMS

so bad nowadays..this is not CAPPED speed fyi
sigh doh.gif
chemart
post Nov 12 2008, 07:39 PM

70 posts

i called them a few times oso...they only took reports but never call back..

so sick of this kind of service..but this is only the fastest NARROWBAND available here..
chemart
post Nov 16 2008, 10:31 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Nov 16 2008, 10:23 AM)
wow... and here i thought i was facing this problem alone...
i also started to have problem since friday... can connect but no packet  data can be downloded...
i thought they shutdown the antena here because my college was at the end of semester tongue.gif
same things happened in UMS..currently i'm in Shah Alam but still cannot connected..i think almost all users are affected nationwide..

chemart
post Nov 24 2008, 09:05 PM

70 posts

i gain back my speed today..n today is my bill cycle

seems that my line is uncapped today..yuuhuuu rclxm9.gif

so ppl i think most of our problems are due to our excessive usage..

so think twice before condemning Siowcom..

coz when u sign up this broadband, means that u agree with the fair usage policy.. rclxs0.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 24, 2008, 9:11 pm
QUOTE(mar_ware @ Nov 24 2008, 09:02 PM)
My billing cycle is nearing too. Please tell me whether u got ur speed back.

Btw, y don't we make a poll on "Is 5GB a month enough?". I am not sure how other Sialcom 3G customers view this but for me, it is not enough. They should cap the top 10-20% of the heavy users. Not every single one who wins the "Congrats, u won our lucky 5GB lottery. From now on, ur speed will be upgraded from mere THREE POINT SIX "M"bps to ONE HUNDRED AND TWENTY EIGHT "K"bps. Please enjoy ur free upgrade and we wish for ur continuous patronage."
agreed..5gb is not enough..give a figure like 20gb (like P1 wimax) n i will close my mouth

btw, according to their website, in the future, Siowcom will provide an option for u to buy more bandwidth if not enough...hhmm wut do you all think about this?

This post has been edited by chemart: Nov 24 2008, 09:13 PM
chemart
post Nov 25 2008, 04:23 AM

70 posts

my speed at this wee hours..

0.0418sec    1.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:32 AM