RPM reading @ 110km/h, survey

Kew2010
post Aug 28 2009, 01:21 PM

My kembara very weird, 1.3 engine, but the rpm is damn high, 80km/h @3k rpm, then 110km/h @4k rpm, is it kembara always like that or my kembara got problem? sad.gif
Kew2010
post Aug 29 2009, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(jackal400 @ Aug 28 2009, 08:57 PM)
Its normal my friend. Tat's due to the short ratio of the gearbox.
Juz wondering any1 has the reading for DVVT kembara??
Then can i change the gear ratio of my kembara? if not my kembara always drink fuel..
Kew2010
post Aug 29 2009, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(empire23 @ Aug 29 2009, 02:35 PM)
I think you can pay the likes of PAR or PPG to make you a custom gear set.

But yeah, about 15000 ringgit for a set of 4 gears.
Wah....RM15k, better i buy a 2nd hand kancil....
Kew2010
post Jan 27 2010, 01:41 PM

My kancil '04 660(M) is about 4k rpm at 99km/h, 4.5k rpm at 110km/h...
Kew2010
post Mar 11 2010, 12:51 PM

my kancil 660(m):
4.5k rpm at 110km/h ==
Kew2010
post Mar 11 2010, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(ekestima @ Mar 11 2010, 12:52 PM)
Kenari 110KM/h @ard 4200rpm auto
is it ur kenari 1000cc??
Kew2010
post Mar 20 2016, 11:33 PM

Alza 2015 Auto: 2800rpm @ 110km/h
Jazz 2015: 2000rpm @ 110kmh

This post has been edited by Kew2010: Mar 20 2016, 11:46 PM
Kew2010
post Mar 20 2016, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(bsl555 @ Feb 5 2016, 03:14 PM)
I've driven a few cars mainly from Proton. I suspect the speedometer itself isn't entirely accurate after comparing to Garmin GPS (perhaps other phone GPS navigation speed meter can cross check also) speed meter doesn't tally during the journey. I recall seeing Proton speedo under register the actual speed to GPS, about 5km/h off, but Perodua Myvi meter is nearly spot on. I assume Toyota would be spot on too. My findings is from using the same Garmin GPS in all these cars going outstation journey.
So begs the question, are all those 110km/hr readings really spot on? Which can be erratic? The car speedo or the GPS?
For me i will just refer to meter reading.. yes GPS will show the most accurate one, but different car will have different measurement, tire size will affect the reading too.

last time my kancil, meter and GPS show the same, now my alza show 8kmh faster, but most of the car show abit faster than GPS (+-10kmh).

just a reference la.

0.0187sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:48 AM