LYN Badminton Club Version 3.0, Badminton Talk, Session & Outing

findecano1
post Dec 22 2008, 10:00 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(woshiteowchewnang @ Dec 22 2008, 06:20 PM)
Thanks for the update Devince ....
Anyone play at Kong Ming Badminton Court Bt 11 Cheras here ?
Used to play there. Nice court but long time never go there already.
findecano1
post Dec 25 2008, 03:07 AM

14 posts

Anyone interested?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/886024

findecano1
post Jan 10 2009, 01:50 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(anonymous12 @ Jan 9 2009, 11:27 PM)
hey i want to ask right.. whats the thing the national players have around their neck? its some ion neutralisation thingy rite? where can i get it?
You can check out this thread. Its cheaper compared to other sellers and a good seller.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/889343

QUOTE(chiller @ Jan 10 2009, 01:06 AM)
BG-66 is good, too bad wont last more than a month+. But I have one is more than a month, tension still good, still can perform. Without mishit would last more than a month.
Agree on that. BG66 is good on the first 10 hours only. vmad.gif Use it for the first time ever and had a very bad impression about it. New strings definitely feels very good initially but while almost around the 5 or 6 session using it playing suddenly the string feels 'dead'. I thought it was me. Another friend have the same racket is having the same problem as well and his is at a lower tension while mine is at 26lbs. I would never touch BG66 again and its only 2 weeks vmad.gif
findecano1
post Jan 13 2009, 04:13 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(anonymous12 @ Jan 10 2009, 12:53 PM)
thanks man

but dude. thats bulk order rite? I only need one. its written there at least 3 pieces?
Its bulk purchase but you don't have to buy 3 pieces. Its gonna kill my pocket too if I need to get 3 of those. Just need 2 more item to complete the bulk. At the moment I am the only one. biggrin.gif

So if you need 1 and I need 1 we gotta get 1 more person to complete the bulk! rclxms.gif
findecano1
post Jan 13 2009, 06:38 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(chiller @ Jan 13 2009, 06:29 PM)
findecano1: are you planning to buy one of those Phiten products ? coz I also eyeing at some of those.....
Yeah actually already ordered X50 from a seller here. Still waiting for the bulk to complete. sad.gif
Do check out the thread below if you are interested. I m helping to complete the bulk as well cos I want my stuff!! cry.gif

This post has been edited by findecano1: Jan 13 2009, 06:38 PM
findecano1
post Jan 14 2009, 10:53 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(HouHouSek @ Jan 14 2009, 01:44 AM)
Actually i also intrested in the product also.
Just dunno wat to get whether the necklace or the bracelet.
I try during the Malaysia Open Finals in Putra Stadium it works like magic doh.gif
They gave me 4.5 litre bottle lift using 1 finger then when i lift i can feel it heavy
then when they gave me wear their product feel much lighter when take out feel heavy again ohmy.gif
Unbelievable shocking.gif
Wahh so magical?! Are you sure you are not from Phiten? tongue.gif
Hey guys seriously if anyone is interested in getting do look at the thread below. Just 2 more ppl I want to get my stuff soon!! cry.gif

findecano1
post Jan 14 2009, 02:18 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(HouHouSek @ Jan 14 2009, 12:16 PM)
No joke. I really say what i experience. Don't believe i can bring you to their shop at pyramid and try.
Just that it is quite expensive.
But the forumer here is selling slightly cheaper.
i have enquired from the forumer adi. Waiting for her reply only smile.gif
The same person I m talking about? biggrin.gif
findecano1
post Jan 15 2009, 06:22 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(chiller @ Jan 14 2009, 10:16 PM)
unless findecano1 or anyone would able to trust my word to ask him buy on my behalf, I will pay when he get the stuff. I dont really do any online payment recently or at all.

At the moment I am eyeing at the x50 (55cm, black). Still in consideration whether to fork out Rm140 for a so-called "Fabric" necklace. I do like the Sport Bracelet, just dislike the square joint on it, why cant make it seamless, I notice there are small rectangular insertions beneath around the bracelet, are they neodymium magnet or whatsoever ?......I dont have info about it.

I did try the "test" in 1U for the X45Golf necklace, the stress reduction with the 1 gallon water can be felt a tad difference. And also did the waist turning angle with the waist belt, which I find slightly better than the necklace. Unfortunately y_owez not carrying it.

What Im thinking now, buying these with little pocket money just for the sake of testing it..........
Now this is the hardest part. hmm.gif Well one thing for sure it is not online payment.
I m quite skeptical of these stuffs as well but I have a friend in office who swears by it. Just only the wristband.

QUOTE(Badmintonboy @ Jan 15 2009, 02:36 PM)
well... since u say BG 66 is good for the first 10 hours only....what string do u recommend then???
i'm a noobies...hehe..... need guide from u perhaps??? on choosing the right string
I can't say what string is good for you but for me BG66 is definitely not good for me cos I m more to a power player. Now using BG80 my fav string. The stringer in Pertama inform me that BG66 must be strung at least 28lbs in order to feel good. No wonder I only got it at 26lbs. Think the string lose a lot of tension with the way I m playing.
findecano1
post Jan 16 2009, 04:11 PM

14 posts

What time you guys playing on Saturday?
findecano1
post Jan 16 2009, 09:40 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Badmintonboy @ Jan 15 2009, 11:38 PM)
BG80 at what tension?????? welll im buying a new racquet.... gonna get armotec 300 or  MP 45.....u recomend which string??? on which tension?
If you just started playing string it around 23 - 26lbs. String preference is up to you. I feel that BG80 is much more superior than BG66. Racket wise depends what you games you play more. If you can get armortec 500 even better biggrin.gif

Added on January 16, 2009, 9:42 pm
QUOTE(chrisling @ Jan 16 2009, 04:55 PM)
Devince,

The session unconfirm. But she'll go to check in the morning whether still got court available or not. So inform you tomorrow morning smile.gif
Interested as well. Perhaps can post up here if there's any meetup and time? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by findecano1: Jan 16 2009, 09:42 PM
findecano1
post Jan 19 2009, 12:10 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jan 18 2009, 11:57 PM)
hi all, I'm interested to re-pick up badminton, long long time never play.

Knowing that there is a session at Setapak on tuesday/wednesday but I can't make it on both days. May I know if anyone of you staying in cheras?
Check it this thread if you are interested and anyone who is interested

http://www.badmintoncentral.com/forums/sho...ead.php?t=64743

I m not staying in Cheras but there's a member of the group is.
findecano1
post Jan 19 2009, 04:02 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(chrisling @ Jan 19 2009, 08:04 AM)
Note: Players in badminton central is welcome good player instead of poor player. They really mean it. So if you think your skill is fine, you can join them. smile.gif
Hey I am also a beginner what. They don't mind for this group actually.
findecano1
post Jan 19 2009, 06:38 PM

14 posts

I am interested depending on the time. Do keep update on this.
findecano1
post Jan 20 2009, 10:21 PM

14 posts

Wish to join the Setapak session but I m working in PJ. By the time I reach think you ppl have already finished playing. unsure.gif

Hey players from badmintoncentral is not that bad ok... shakehead.gif
Saying this in defence of those who are from there cos I am from there and here as well. cool2.gif
I m a beginner yet they don't mind at all. icon_rolleyes.gif
findecano1
post Jan 21 2009, 11:16 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(romen @ Jan 20 2009, 10:43 PM)
debbie, i believe most of us prefer to play on weekday nights as it's a time when we're (mostly) free smile.gif

Weekends are typically reserved for outings with your other half, movies, dates, yum chas etc tongue.gif
No wonder... I m single hence explains why I m playing on Saturday mornings.

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jan 21 2009, 08:25 AM)
OK.

I just reconfirm what I understand from the statement, I'm not offending anyone.

Sorry for that.
No offence taken also. cool2.gif

QUOTE(chrisling @ Jan 21 2009, 08:53 AM)
debbieyss,

You live in Cheras area? Usually I have a female friend will hold one at The Challenger badminton court on Saturday. You can join us if you want. But not for the coming 10 days because I'll go back my hometown during Chinese New Year:p
HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR thumbup.gif  bruce.gif  rclxms.gif  icon_idea.gif
Chris, can join or not? drool.gif Of cos after CNY la. Please update me on the time?
findecano1
post Jan 21 2009, 01:33 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(chrisling @ Jan 21 2009, 12:21 PM)
findecano1,

Haha I ask my friends first. She prefer invite either known friends or female one. If guys, I have to ask her permission first anyway. smile.gif
Note: She is pretty LOL
Aiyaaaa cry.gif
I don't care leng or not I just want a non sweating session if the time is right but then you intro I intro then know already lor ... laugh.gif

QUOTE(HouHouSek @ Jan 21 2009, 12:54 PM)
Abang chris maximum 8 ok?
Yes ChrisLing friend is pretty, i saw before also brows.gif
Pretty cannot eat one la tongue.gif

QUOTE(QiW @ Jan 21 2009, 01:01 PM)
BC ppl quite ok one what ...
everywhere oso same ... sometimes u get nice ppl sometimes u dont ...

btw ... i oso staying cheras area .. if got game in cheras area can join ah ?? tongue.gif
How's your arm? Getting better?
findecano1
post Jan 21 2009, 02:39 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(chiller @ Jan 21 2009, 01:59 PM)
I also come over & look see see look. If pretty cant be eaten, then it has to be taken.

Too bad for us all, chrisling has taken the slot..........
chiller, mention leng lui only sure can see you here or anywhere tongue.gif

QUOTE(QiW @ Jan 21 2009, 02:20 PM)
arm now better but still hurts like hell la ... can hit quite well liau
i play better with the Ti-10 so now at900t goes into bag for keepings liau ... hahahaha
at900t into keepings shocking.gif
findecano1
post Jan 21 2009, 04:08 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jan 21 2009, 03:15 PM)
on form ?? aiyooo ... hand kena bungkus liau
cannot hit hard like last time liau .. now hit oso all have to control abit otherwise hand sure drop off ... hehehe
this sunday u not coming ah ?? go kowtim your family makan stuff then midnite come lorr .. hahaha
QUOTE(QiW @ Jan 21 2009, 03:28 PM)
where got high hands ... u havent kena whacked by those really high hands leh ... smash oso cannot see one .. hahahahaa
You bungkus hand also can smash gaw gaw with your at900t blink.gif
Cant imagine you don't have bungkus with your Ti10 sweat.gif shocking.gif

QUOTE(thechallenger @ Jan 21 2009, 03:40 PM)

any pj area players ? new venue coming soon...
It is really a new place? Doesn't look like one though hmm.gif
If yes I am really interested to book some courts cool2.gif
Do keep the rest of us updated on this.
findecano1
post Jan 21 2009, 05:09 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Jan 21 2009, 04:59 PM)
it's not new place previously i think sell lights one ler that building...
Yeah previous sell lights but new if its badminton hall. brows.gif
findecano1
post Jan 21 2009, 06:39 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(chiller @ Jan 21 2009, 05:43 PM)
nolah, im trying to recruit more female players and get them play together, sounds like pimp isnt it ? hahahhaha

just to see whose more potential & so on.............

for personal matter, hopefully can find some "fate" on court also, muahahaha~~~~~
Not pimp la shakehead.gif
Too rough of a word already its BUAYA KING! rclxm9.gif

You gather female players and see who have more potential? hmm.gif
Potential gf issit? tongue.gif

0.0491sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:52 PM