LYN Badminton Club Version 3.0, Badminton Talk, Session & Outing

chiller
post Dec 6 2008, 02:57 AM

94 posts

chongkeong: there's a community hall up in Bkt Segar. Only one court.
chiller
post Dec 8 2008, 06:44 PM

94 posts

Sesiapa nak cari&beli RSL X2 SP / RSL X2 AP,

and APACS VHS1800 (3U, 4U). Please PM me. Thank you smile.gif

This post has been edited by chiller: Dec 8 2008, 06:46 PM
chiller
post Dec 11 2008, 02:20 PM

94 posts

Happy to hear Chrisling found his ice breaker ~! kekekekeke

chiller
post Jan 10 2009, 01:06 AM

94 posts

Chrisling: too bad you have transport problem & Im not around your area, I'll be delightful to have your racquet to be strung with good performance !

BG-66 is good, too bad wont last more than a month+. But I have one is more than a month, tension still good, still can perform. Without mishit would last more than a month.
chiller
post Jan 11 2009, 10:24 PM

94 posts

I based in KL, I play in New Vision every Wed 930pm-1130pm on court 9 & 10. You can look for me when you come over.

Slightly durable than 66 will be 85 which is the closest feel to 66 but harder repulsion. 80 is more durable.

Added on January 11, 2009, 10:28 pmAnother alternative would be Ashaway MP, ML, XT. Good repulsion. The only Cons would be its string's texture, they arent pure solid colour but a "rainbow-like" / "Two-tone" colour (ie blue white, red white, green white). Hope y'all could understand.

This post has been edited by chiller: Jan 11 2009, 10:28 PM
chiller
post Jan 13 2009, 06:29 PM

94 posts

findecano1: are you planning to buy one of those Phiten products ? coz I also eyeing at some of those.....
chiller
post Jan 14 2009, 10:16 PM

94 posts

unless findecano1 or anyone would able to trust my word to ask him buy on my behalf, I will pay when he get the stuff. I dont really do any online payment recently or at all.

At the moment I am eyeing at the x50 (55cm, black). Still in consideration whether to fork out Rm140 for a so-called "Fabric" necklace. I do like the Sport Bracelet, just dislike the square joint on it, why cant make it seamless, I notice there are small rectangular insertions beneath around the bracelet, are they neodymium magnet or whatsoever ?......I dont have info about it.

I did try the "test" in 1U for the X45Golf necklace, the stress reduction with the 1 gallon water can be felt a tad difference. And also did the waist turning angle with the waist belt, which I find slightly better than the necklace. Unfortunately y_owez not carrying it.

What Im thinking now, buying these with little pocket money just for the sake of testing it..........
chiller
post Jan 16 2009, 03:43 AM

94 posts

y_owez : why not make it two as a bulk ? Then findecano1 & I could place the order.

Im not confirm yet, wat say you ?

Added on January 16, 2009, 3:47 amboth my 66 & 80 are within 25 lbs range, still ok after a month+ usage.

This post has been edited by chiller: Jan 16 2009, 03:47 AM
chiller
post Jan 21 2009, 01:59 PM

94 posts

I also come over & look see see look. If pretty cant be eaten, then it has to be taken.

Too bad for us all, chrisling has taken the slot..........
chiller
post Jan 21 2009, 05:43 PM

94 posts

nolah, im trying to recruit more female players and get them play together, sounds like pimp isnt it ? hahahhaha

just to see whose more potential & so on.............

for personal matter, hopefully can find some "fate" on court also, muahahaha~~~~~
chiller
post Feb 14 2009, 02:33 AM

94 posts

QiW: Other than paying the Rm50 member fee (A commitment to join a club), (is RM50 refundable also? Hahaha, I guess not !), anything else is totally excluded......

I understand you wanna join ad-hoc basis, pay as walk-in-guest mah......

chiller
post Feb 14 2009, 01:26 PM

94 posts

Pay Rm50 to be a member 1st, then only let you know further !

Dont forget there's another little "fee" to mention - under table. Hahaha !

If the group plan to have tournament,friendly match, so & so, there will be discussions & money involve, then fee would be divided total of member involved, to pay.

Everything runs like anybody is organizing something on for the group. Just the extra Rm50 to be a member & to be looked more gaya....
chiller
post Jun 2 2009, 03:04 AM

94 posts

if everybody wants ad-hoc basis, then is better to create a list by an organiser (ie saimatkong) while interested players' contact number would be pm to the organiser.

A player's attendance commitment shall be trusted & truly promised. Last minute cancellation will not be entertained, failed to do so shall leave the player in trust liability, losing the members' confidence.

So.....wanna play ? then commit attendance. Let the game begins & have fun out of it !

All The Best & Good Luck !

chiller
post Jun 6 2009, 03:46 AM

94 posts

Yep they are, Genuinely fake you into them......, avoid at all cost.

chiller
post Jun 14 2009, 03:00 AM

94 posts

victor super star famous for its fragility, i saw few cases using same racket, strung around 23-25lb, saying racket broke when smash/stroke during game. The area broke were all at 2/10 oclock, but your case is unique, should be material defect, not player fault.

anyway, lets carry on, forget this model and scout for better 1, Apacs Nano9900, Nano900, Edgesaber are the best bet.

The karakal grip stil can be re-used, just remove slowly without damaging then re-wrap, there you go ! no wastage

This post has been edited by chiller: Jun 14 2009, 03:02 AM
chiller
post Jun 14 2009, 05:12 PM

94 posts

Omage007: the model you had probably the low range, victor has higher range which is pricier (bravesword,nanotech,superwaves etc)

As your budget <Rm200, there many to choose, proace,fleet,carlton etc. Apacs Nano9900 & Visible Hollow 1300 worth trying, Carlton powerflo is not bad too. Yonex AT series, AT 70 mega, Muscle Power also alright...All depends the budget & outlook preference.

PS: your insect very annoying, kakacaocao the screen...... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by chiller: Jun 14 2009, 05:14 PM
chiller
post Jul 9 2009, 05:31 PM

94 posts

Mstar not hardcore enough, he's stil considered as ok only. Wait till you see this one particular super-ultra-mega-stiffening-hard-hard-core guy. Some of us might know who he is already......

This post has been edited by chiller: Jul 9 2009, 05:32 PM
chiller
post Jul 10 2009, 02:37 AM

94 posts

It's jk1980, overtook uncle Dave liao tongue.gif
Mstar just only around 70% of their hyper-active level, hehehe.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0440sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:07 AM