Opening cafe or kopitiam, any experience?

TShEhEhE
post Jul 31 2008, 10:50 PM, updated 18y ago

114 posts

Anyone have any experience in operating cafe or kopitiam? I would like to know what is the cost to setup the biz and what to expect in daily operation. Where to buy the table, fridge and other equipment? I'm more interested in setting up my own cafe rather than paying for franchise fees. Thanks!
TShEhEhE
post Aug 1 2008, 09:29 PM

114 posts

Not those "tai chau" and "chap fan" kopitiam. Something like old town or station 1.
TShEhEhE
post Aug 4 2008, 12:49 PM

114 posts

I do agree with Gary1981, no need to spend so much on renovation, just do a simple and modern clean type. The menu is the core thing, must have something out of box. I guess nobody here have any experience in term of such biz start-up cost.
TShEhEhE
post Aug 5 2008, 02:11 PM

114 posts

Thank you guys for all the inputs. I'm interested in F&B biz and my purpose of creating this thread is to gather some opinion and info. I do believe renovation can be done at minimal cost. Look at some of the franchise outlet, they only paint the wall and hang some nice photo, no full wall tiles.

Location wise, alternatively can consider office area or business center. It is to cater office crowd for breakfast and lunch, little for dinner I guess.

0.0181sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:45 PM