SteelSeries Gaming Gear, Everythin about SteelSeries
Edifier
Oct 16 2008, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(Illiad @ Oct 16 2008, 10:52 PM) Overrated? It is not overrated just more popular. Partially is because the SS just start to penetrate SEA market this year and Razer is already in SEA few years ago but if u go europe and US, hardly for u to get the Razer products. The Razer is Sing company so they start the SEA market 1st, however the SS is Denmark company they choose to star the Europe and US market. In China and Korea, even though SS start late but they already overtake the Razer. If u check theie web u will know almost all the top esport team r using the SS than Razer, for eg. fnastic, SpawN, SK and etc..
Edifier
Oct 16 2008, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(Illiad @ Oct 16 2008, 11:22 PM) Isn't Razer a US company.... Razer began with a mouse as a product while SS became popular because of their mousemats. So it save to assume that people would prefer a Razer since it is their forte. But I am definitely impress that Ikari being a 1st time effort for SS, it has shown how they wish to make a lasting impact just like Razer's first mouse back then. Razer used to a US company but closed down few year ago and now own by a Sing company.
Edifier
Oct 16 2008, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(Hellswarm @ Oct 16 2008, 11:30 PM) ahaha count me in...  Estimated SRP of Ironlady is RM359 and the Ikari optical will be around RM200 and the laser around Rm300 only. This post has been edited by Edifier: Oct 16 2008, 11:41 PM
Edifier
Oct 16 2008, 11:57 PM
Trying to discuss with SS to lower down the price of Siberia full-size headset as launching offer, hopefully can bundle with premium gift like bag too.
Edifier
Oct 16 2008, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(Aura @ Oct 16 2008, 11:57 PM) This price is onli for the mouse????? check the pic i post previous, 3 in 1 package - One Ikari Laser mouse + One Iron Lady edition Qck Mousepad + One wristband This post has been edited by Edifier: Oct 17 2008, 12:00 AM
Edifier
Oct 17 2008, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(Aura @ Oct 16 2008, 11:59 PM) oic.... thx for the clarification..... just wanna make sure.....  local warranty - 12 months for the mouse
Edifier
Oct 17 2008, 02:33 PM
Ai~~~, why so many people PI the SS thingy.
Edifier
Oct 17 2008, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(Calvin_PB @ Oct 17 2008, 03:17 PM) what is PI? haha... hmm...  Parallel import. haha
Edifier
Oct 17 2008, 03:55 PM
Edifier
Oct 17 2008, 03:57 PM
Planning to carry in some of this limited edition stuff, just wondering anyone interested?
Edifier
Oct 17 2008, 10:17 PM
Edifier
Oct 17 2008, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(CasaNova™ @ Oct 17 2008, 10:25 PM) haha..wish edifier can sponsor me as well..lol.. lol... who know 1 day u will get the sponsor stuff fr us
Edifier
Oct 18 2008, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(Illiad @ Oct 18 2008, 12:53 PM) My Ikari Laser just bought one week edi the scroll wheel wobbly one side edi.....Anyone having this prob? I will check with SS about this Added on October 18, 2008, 2:39 pmQUOTE(Strayfah @ Oct 18 2008, 02:04 PM) Haha edifier want to sponsor Fusion  ? May be... This post has been edited by Edifier: Oct 18 2008, 02:39 PM
Edifier
Oct 18 2008, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(Illiad @ Oct 18 2008, 02:44 PM) If can fix this problem it would help a lot even if have to pay a small fee... I already email your message to StealSeries, waiting for the reply now.
Edifier
Oct 18 2008, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(AwenThong @ Oct 18 2008, 03:16 PM) Brother, is there any shop in Penang selling SteelSeries product, I'm very interesting in Ikari Laser mouse.  not very sure cause we just take over the job and no stock at this moment but once the products in definitely we will appoint some dealer there
Edifier
Oct 18 2008, 03:30 PM
A review of SS prodcuts fr brianvoo's blog http://www.brianvoo1.blogspot.com/
Edifier
Oct 18 2008, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(CasaNova™ @ Oct 18 2008, 04:08 PM) din noe u are a christian..tak boleh!! if not sponsor evry1..haha.. who r u den?other den steven?haha..start a blog..   everybody asking for sponsor now can, sure can. practice you skill and get the no 1 in malaysia, we will sponsor everything u want. lol This post has been edited by Edifier: Oct 18 2008, 04:27 PM
Edifier
Oct 18 2008, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Oct 18 2008, 11:50 PM) lolx.. hellswarm shy to meet out meh.. pro ppl sure like that wan.. haha ok, i spend. the venue is setarbak Kopi. lol
Edifier
Oct 19 2008, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(Clavicus @ Oct 19 2008, 12:41 PM) According to Everdying, who is a 4H user, 4H and 5H using same drivers (Sundancers, i think), so sound quality shouldn't be much different. Its the detachable function that's interesting (and that pricetag to lansi during LAN games  ) I'm still surviving in COD with my cheapo Creative headset, so i guess the Siberia is enough for me.  Yes, 4H and 5H have the same sound quality and excellent for FPS game. both using the same material except the cable and 4H cannot dismantle. This post has been edited by Edifier: Oct 19 2008, 01:51 PM
Edifier
Oct 20 2008, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(mois @ Oct 20 2008, 03:30 PM) I switched from the usb soundcard to xfi fatality. I noticed alot of difference especially for quake 3 and et. Sound shaper and clearer. But music i cant differentiate though.  The x-fi fatality beat the SS usb sound card. The tiny and affordable soundcard was never designed to out-perform the big expensive soundcards out there. It was designed for gamers who either use systems with (often crappy) on-board soundcards or players who travel a lot. Ths SS usb sound card is design for people want consistent sound experience allowing gamers to always play with the exact same sound and settings, no matter where in the world - or at what computer they are playing. This product was designed for gamers with onboard soundcards and/or gamers who regularly find themselves playing at third party computers. The 12 channel equalizer allows for tweaking to personal preferences, while the built-in effects processor can provide ambience and other effects.