Fatal Frame IV ~Mask of the Lunar Eclipse~ (wii), new scary game for wii!
why_79
Feb 16 2009, 02:33 PM

i say highly possible, nintendo is the publisher why won't they support their own console? grasshopper manufacture and suda51 who co-developed the game are like rock stars to the americans, the game definitely has appeal abroad.
only question is when? it's coming to a year since its japan release and oneechanbara also took a year for localization despite the reportedly minimal effort thrown in.
This post has been edited by why_79: Feb 16 2009, 02:35 PM
why_79
Feb 17 2009, 10:47 AM

agreed, more than often if the publisher don't announce some sort of plan for the US version by the time the japanese release roll out it's more or less not coming here already.
the problem with Fatal Frame is localization takes time and resources since they probably won't settle for releasing a subtitled game like the previous installments. worst case is they probably would release the game subtitled down the line when ppl don't really care anymore like SEGA's yakuza2.
wish they would just confirm whether or not it's coming when asked instead of beating around the bush...
why_79
Apr 10 2009, 11:09 AM

tempted to hit the report button.  i guess grey pretty much sums up what i wanted to say, why are u guys fret-ing when you can play multi-region games.... just play the jp/pal version la. not like u will "buy" if NOA does release it.
why_79
Apr 10 2009, 11:35 AM

yeah i read that too, doesn't affect some of us because official my/sg Wii is US version anyways and wii is region-lock. in fact, i'm glad it's not coming to Europe since NA is not getting it anyways.... i don't want another disaster.
why_79
Apr 10 2009, 11:45 AM

wait until ur muka also like ur avatar dy is it? but seriously, one year past its original jp is dy a long time, they were to start now also it will be a ways off until they get it.
not to mention FF games also come with new eng VOs, so they can't just do a quick port with subs like others.
why_79
Jan 20 2010, 11:27 AM

how much did u guys pay for the japan import of the game? interested in the fans' translation but jp import very expensive at PA right now so risky at the price if cannot work with the patch.... mampus la!
why_79
Apr 12 2010, 11:54 PM

it's back in stock on play-asia if you were looking for the original japanese import which i assumed you were... just placed an order myself, didn't want to take the chance anymore since copies of this game is fast drying up with no reissue in sight.