Car Detailing, How I did mine....

shahzad86
post Jul 25 2010, 04:20 PM

171 posts

hi guys, need to ask ya is there any special method to wax/polish fiber bonnet & bumper, i went to touch up my paint job at the place i sprayed my car, i asked them to polish the whole car as well, when i got the car, the shine was uneven, and they did not polish the fiber part eg. bumper. When i asked they said they dont polish/wax fiber cause it will spoil the paint. Was kinda pissed off but i didnt want to argue. Is this true, pls sifus help this newbie in car care.

TQ

This post has been edited by shahzad86: Jul 25 2010, 04:21 PM
shahzad86
post Jul 26 2010, 08:51 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(seech @ Jul 26 2010, 08:07 AM)
Whoever polish your car just didn't want to do it for you. Paint is paint. If its on fiber or plastic you just need to make sure it doesn't get too hot but saying that they do not polish fiber is just nonsense.
i knew it, damn those @$^&*@! mad.gif I think i would probably wax my car myself, juz thought goin to shop would be better coz its done with machine and professionals.....haih

0.0470sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:03 AM