Car Detailing, How I did mine....

rhaizo
post Feb 4 2011, 05:50 PM

147 posts

Bro KC,

can i use free toothbrush from hotels with the OPC? will it scratch the paint? Where can i get soft bristle brush like yours?

whats the effect of wetsanding to your CC?

can i wetsand without machinery?

thanks KC

This post has been edited by rhaizo: Feb 5 2011, 09:59 AM
rhaizo
post Apr 3 2011, 09:39 PM

147 posts

Guys,

For whoever is running out of NXT car wash head over to parkson 1 utama. Went there today and saw the price being RM49.00 instead of RM63.00..

Cheers!
rhaizo
post Apr 3 2011, 10:36 PM

147 posts

Thinking of getting this instead of makita.. Newbie tool.. What do u guys think?

http://wetshine.net/2011/02/22/initial-imp...ice-buff-daddy/

RM700...
rhaizo
post Apr 5 2011, 09:01 PM

147 posts

Hi Kc,

Yea im thinking of rotary aswell, but in the end, im not gonna use it often as I only want to work on my own car and perhaps siblings/parents car. Tried to look for 2nd hand unit but not available.

Still undesicive on getting DA or Rotary. Perhaps then next time u organize a rotary clinic i can join just to get the 'feel' and acquire the necessary techniques of it.

Makita is Rm900 right plus all the backing plate & plate should be around 1K+ also? How much will the Dodo Juice Buff Daddy be? Would you recommend the Dodo for a newbie on machine detailing>?

thanks kc
rhaizo
post Apr 6 2011, 10:52 PM

147 posts

Dear KC,

Makita 9227C for RM820? can get cheaper than this?

http://www.mudah.my/Makita+Sander+Polisher+9227C-5617619.htm
rhaizo
post Apr 6 2011, 11:30 PM

147 posts

What is included in the starter kit? U wanna hold my hand? Jgnlahhh, maluuuu. Hahha  kidding. No 2nd unit available ar? Can pm me more info sifu? Tunjuk ajarku sifuuu..

Iklan:
Btw guys, megs having promo at www.supremecare.com.my. Head over for savings. Cheers!

rhaizo
post Apr 20 2011, 11:49 PM

147 posts

KC i emailed you about joining the charity detailing.

would like to join but no rotary!
rhaizo
post May 4 2011, 08:20 PM

147 posts

Something to share:

Source : http://paultan.org/2011/05/04/the-truth-ab...-seems/#respond
rhaizo
post May 7 2011, 05:40 PM

147 posts

Thank KC for a good detailing session. Learnt a lot today... KUDOS

Next round - advance detailing class (wetsanding) ...

hehe..
rhaizo
post May 9 2011, 09:55 PM

147 posts

To those who went back early u guys missed trying out the Flex. I felt that the flex is much easier and syiok to use.. but the price.. wow!

thanks again KC. Thanks also Jack!
rhaizo
post May 11 2011, 08:36 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(mck_cf @ May 9 2011, 10:42 PM)
You can start plan to upgrade your budget from makita to flex  tongue.gif

Thanks KC & Jack, learned & experienced a lot from these 2 sifus. great jobs  rclxms.gif
Yeaaa after this eat only maggi then can afford the Flex!

Anyone know where to rent the makita? Dont seem worth buying if using seldomly. Best is to borrow or rent. Hehe.
rhaizo
post May 13 2011, 06:24 PM

147 posts

anyone can lend me their makita for 1-2 days on weekends?

pwetty plsssssssss...
rhaizo
post Aug 27 2011, 11:50 AM

147 posts

KC!

No upcoming detailing clinics?

Would like to organize but VERY hard to find min 10ppl who are committed into maintaining their paint job. Tried to persuade them to wash their own car with ONR but seems most of my friends are too busy with work etc..

*sad*

0.0216sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:12 AM