post Feb 14 2010, 07:49 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

Is it NXT Car Wash good??
limhongwoon
post Aug 15 2010, 10:58 PM

2,892 posts

My car glass have some scratch on it , how to solve the problem ?
limhongwoon
post Nov 27 2010, 09:07 PM

2,892 posts

How to function a Polisher that bought from USA ? Should I get any step down transformer for it ?
limhongwoon
post Nov 28 2010, 01:49 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(KC's @ Nov 28 2010, 12:33 AM)
wow congrats ...welcome to car detailing LYN
what polisher u got? DA PC1424  or MegsG110 V2

you do need a expensive transformer! to step down from our 240v to 110v ( there are many mini ones - but mind you, after a fews round (it will blow & cos more money to invest on a proper one)

i need to check out the ampere for you

Rgds
KC
Makita 9227CX3 , how much the step down transformer ?
limhongwoon
post Dec 2 2010, 09:14 PM

2,892 posts

I saw one 500W step down transformer few days ago and it cost RM 100 ++
limhongwoon
post Mar 14 2011, 11:14 PM

2,892 posts

My car got some water mark and old wax on the paint surface and how to remove it ? And my windscreen also have water mark , any guide to remove the water mark away ?
limhongwoon
post May 11 2011, 09:04 AM

2,892 posts

How much the Flex one ? What polish and wax suitable to my metallic car ?

limhongwoon
post May 11 2011, 11:32 AM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(KC's @ May 11 2011, 10:42 AM)
some updates on the 206 acid rain
yes sir
shall we have an exclusive - TT for all LYN forumers......
guys kindly look out a covered venue

& we shall come rotary party ya
hahahhahahhahahaa..........no need ...3 month dont bayar kereta instalment boleh afford or apply a PTPL loan...higher education ma.....

no need to get flex bro..I suggest u get 2-3 buddy share to buy a makita & u wouldnt regret..thats what we did
about 3k++

optimum hyper spray polish

What does the Flex model ? I think If order from oversea , might be cheaper . Where can I get optimum hyper spray polish ?

My car paint like oxide , here is the picture :

How to solve the problem ? Polish it ?
limhongwoon
post May 12 2011, 03:06 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(KC's @ May 11 2011, 02:56 PM)
overseas definitely cheaper but better watch out - no after sales service - how if machine kong'

maikta is the only proven machine

your paint has a very poor preps prior repainted

2way u can try - rotary cuts with wool (optimum hyper spray compound)

if can remove - wet sand it & buff off with wool (OHSC)

I will PM u the OHP
What is best speed for detailing and all the machine is DA ?

I think I don't repaint that part before

I didn't get ur PM
limhongwoon
post Feb 19 2013, 01:53 PM

2,892 posts

Any one using Foam Gun to wash their gun ?
limhongwoon
post Feb 19 2013, 05:55 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(junbecks @ Feb 19 2013, 04:55 PM)
there are two consumer types in the market, foam gun and foam cannon.
The cannon works under high pressure so it produces finer suds but lots of it.

the gun works with what ever pressure you have from the pipe so there are suds, but perhaps dont covering the car like the picture below:
Is it suggested to use the foam gun ? will it more clean ?

I don't get it what ' covering the car ' ? shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
limhongwoon
post Feb 20 2013, 08:14 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(KrisMas @ Feb 20 2013, 11:03 AM)
Nope. It's just for fun....seriously.
Haha. Any suggested brand and where to get it ?

0.0530sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:36 AM