Car Detailing, How I did mine....
kevinlim001
Oct 25 2007, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(jassicaskylpm @ Oct 25 2007, 03:05 PM) its like a scratch but not ,i got it on my car after i send in the workshop for spraying then leave it few days> cant do anything keep rain & non stop.. now i notice my car got few area like got scratch or"HUA" already  need help here..any solution that can i do via DIY ?  wat causes the scratches? Ur car just repaint then so fast got scratches already?try to polish see can remove or not. If its not deep i think it is possible.. try show us with picture if possible
kevinlim001
Oct 26 2007, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(jassicaskylpm @ Oct 25 2007, 11:55 PM) ya  how leh? zzz.. Try to Wax but more  Picture hmm..will update 2ml  really need help  if the more u wax the more it appears then is ur waxing problem u how u do ur waxing job? By the way wax only help to protect mostly not cleaning or remove swirl u need to polish to remove swirl. hope u understand wat i m trying to tell
kevinlim001
Oct 29 2007, 11:37 PM
just remember dishwashing liquid is a NO NO for car washing purpose... else ur wax ll gone even faster..
kevinlim001
Oct 30 2007, 12:01 PM
aiya some dish washer is corrosive so dun play play hehehe...
kevinlim001
Oct 30 2007, 05:05 PM
good good u added some informations on the statement i made good job there lonewolf
kevinlim001
Nov 4 2007, 10:55 PM
ya and prevent those dirt sticking hard to ur car.. i can clean off those mud and some dirt very easily after i wax my car..
kevinlim001
Nov 7 2007, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(Yukaeshi @ Nov 6 2007, 01:26 PM) Watching the rain/water bead after you've waxed the car is fun too  Not only that waxing also gives the car a smooth shiny feel  yaya correct i like the glossy feel although my car is not those expensive type but it was claim my coursemate my car is indeed eye catching 1
kevinlim001
Nov 23 2007, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(ralf @ Nov 21 2007, 09:03 PM) I see. thanks! Finally decided to go for cheaper and safer way to restore a 6years++old Kancil headlamps using AUTOSOL metal polish cream. The yellowish stain is now gone, however there's stone chips which cannot be removed. I would give 6.5-7 out of 10 if you ask me how's the result using AUTOSOL.  Added on November 21, 2007, 10:08 pmAnyone know where to buy Meguiars Pro ranges of products in Penang?? I can't find, even on their website..MG Malaysia only carry consumer products I am interested to get M83 32oz anbd M07 16oz .. Anyone interested to do bulk order? they said parkson got it... Penang got parkson? U can use Jif cleaner to clean the yellowish stain..
kevinlim001
Dec 19 2007, 06:37 PM
guys i notice some line on my car which i try to polish and its still there... its not very deep but kinda visible.. any product can help me to remove the line and its not too abrasive for my red color car? by paint is new so i dun 1 to hurt it so much.. i got my car last may..
kevinlim001
Dec 21 2007, 09:16 AM
dude the headlamp u clean inside or outside?