Car Detailing, How I did mine....

hamster9
post May 28 2006, 11:05 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

I send my car for wash yesterday. Took it back for waxing, I feel there are many uneven surface. Like tiny specks of sand on the body. Then there's one or two patch of bird shits that are hard to remove. I dare no scratch it. So how?? icon_question.gif

Adui..waxing is very tiring job for a gal. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
hamster9
post May 28 2006, 01:17 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

Adui..wonder how much will it cost?? Already got dents and scratches here and there due to parking at supermarkets, people dun care, just simply open their door slam on mine cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
hamster9
post May 29 2006, 10:02 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ May 28 2006, 07:27 PM)
Try polishing smile.gif If you see got some bird poo on the body of your car, terus wipe or clean it off. It will bond with the clear coat sweat.gif Dun leave the bird poo on the car for more than a week wink.gif
Polishing also can't leh..how? Still stuck there... Can I clay it myself? unsure.gif unsure.gif
hamster9
post May 29 2006, 03:20 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(nycs82 @ May 29 2006, 01:59 PM)
Leng lui ... if polish oso can't means ur scratch quite deep d so no point polish oredi coz it'll oni make ur paint thinner ... either live with it or get it re-sprayed ...

Bird poo ... once u got it on ur car ... immediately get out and wipe it off wif at least a wet tissue or sumthing ... NEVER leave it overnight!!

Avoid parking under Mango trees as well ... the sap will leave souvenirs for u too ...

Claying basically removes those tough grimes on ur car eg: water mark, tar, bonded dirt with wax etc ...

After wash oni u clay den wash den polish den wax den wax n wax tongue.gif ... most is 3 layers lo wink.gif

if u can't tahan do urself ... get ur bf to do it for u ... if no bf u can alwiz fish 1 here laugh.gif ... if ur not into guys den can pay some detailers to do it for u lo laugh.gif
The bird poo was there I think for one month. This car I seldom use wan as I'm always away outstation with another car. I came back got 2 spots of bird poo. So I send it for wash, the white colour can wash away but the biji cannot come out cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif i scared it corrode it until got lubang

hamster9
post May 31 2006, 04:24 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

Erm.. unsure.gif wat if I spray WD-40?? Can ar?? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
hamster9
post Jun 3 2006, 07:31 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Jun 1 2006, 05:52 PM)

huh?..you gonna spray some oil to ya car body... doh.gif ....thats a big NO NO...
just wet that pooh with water, wipe it off with microfibre cloth. then try to use some polish. you can try ScratchX first.
Coz I already use high pressure water spray to spray it also cannot. wonder what's next despite seeing WD-40 easily removes rust stains from my padlock laugh.gif I haven't tried it though, afraid the patch will grow bigger on my black mettalic car shocking.gif

0.0485sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:57 PM