QUOTE(lonewolf @ Jan 3 2008, 12:43 AM)
dun bother on those teflon, it is useless unless you can bake your car in the oven.
Added on January 3, 2008, 12:48 am
proper way is
wash -> clay(soft99 clay/ permaglass clay) -> cleaner wax(soft99 metaclean/meguairs DC1) -> polish(meguairs DC2) -> sealant(any sealant) -> wax(carbauna wax which doesn't contain cleaners)
rainx supposed to be the last step
scratchx is not to be use on the whole car but patches where got deep scratches only, but if you wan you can use it in polish step but u gonna brake ya hand apart.
nice job anyway..
hi lonewolf....Added on January 3, 2008, 12:48 am
proper way is
wash -> clay(soft99 clay/ permaglass clay) -> cleaner wax(soft99 metaclean/meguairs DC1) -> polish(meguairs DC2) -> sealant(any sealant) -> wax(carbauna wax which doesn't contain cleaners)
rainx supposed to be the last step
scratchx is not to be use on the whole car but patches where got deep scratches only, but if you wan you can use it in polish step but u gonna brake ya hand apart.
nice job anyway..
need to check with you with the steps that u mention:-
does the polish(meguairs DC2) steps be done each time detailing ... err example once in 1-2 months ... ?? coz from what i read on the thread polishing will in a way thinner the paint ... err rite ??
since these are the detailing steps ... how abt normal weekly wash ... erkk or hehe .. u guys do it the same steps as well....
kinda noob .....appreciate you guys can help out
Jan 23 2008, 10:32 PM

0.0536sec