sifu.... can i skipped claying and straight away polish? what is the effect of polish without claying? claying take too much time.....
Car Detailing, How I did mine....
Jan 17 2013, 07:23 AM
317 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
sifu.... can i skipped claying and straight away polish? what is the effect of polish without claying? claying take too much time.....
Jan 17 2013, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(KrisMas @ Jan 17 2013, 09:35 AM) Can. But you'd need to understand the risks and weight whether it's worth it or not to forgo claying. Worst case, the bonded contaminant can be in the form of large dirt/grit. When you're polishing, the applicator/pad would pick up these grits and you'll be instilling swirls/scratches while using the contaminated applicator/pad. ayam confused actually, claying to pick up bonded contaminated dirt... polish is like cut off the clear coat... so wouldnt polish will do what claying do?Theres no short cut in detailing....that's why it's called DETAILING. Well....there's no short cut but there IS a QUICKER WAY of doing it...for a price... what is the quicker way of doing it? |
Jan 17 2013, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(GreenJellyBean @ Jan 17 2013, 11:00 AM) how can you say claying takes too much time and when you plan to do polishing o? claying is so much faster compare to polishing leh, unless you cincai wipe one wipe off polish la haha. i use buffer.... polishing one car much faster than clayinganyway, touch your paint with a plastic bag over your hand. If you feel alot of roughness, that means you need to clay, else you will risk causing scratches to the paint and the sponges get dirty fast, causing you to use more sponge. |
Jan 17 2013, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 17 2013, 06:00 PM) pretty much what all the sifu said. use buffer lah... me think 3 hour also not enough to clay the whole car... that is why straight to polishi still spent over 3 hours just to clay the front portion of my car... i cannot possibly imagine polishing works by hand oTL |
| Change to: | 0.0446sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:23 AM |