Car Detailing, How I did mine....

calcom21
post Jul 10 2011, 08:03 AM

123 posts

TO all sifus out there... I wanna make my car shiny, smooth and long lasting. Does this called Detailing? But the whole service outside is just way too expensive. Planning to do it myself. How and where should i start? First, i was my car, then dry it up. Then do i use clay to remove all the dirt? Then wash and dry again. Then can i use wax and polish liquid for the next step? Do i apply 1 layer or 2-3 layers? after that, do i apply sealant? What is the sealant for? I wanna make my car last for 5-6months. Is that sealant works? Where can i get those car thingy? Cant find in teco, giant, etc
calcom21
post Jul 11 2011, 10:47 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(muyo @ Jul 10 2011, 02:02 PM)
bro, meet up with me if possible. prefer to show you how restoration works. 012 902 6012 mun
Thanks bro. Is it free? or do i need to pay? biggrin.gif
calcom21
post Sep 18 2011, 07:27 AM

123 posts

Hi Guys, i recently bought a "PG Clay" and "PG Polymer Sealant" from a car shop. Can anyone advise me how to use it step by step? First i wash my car, dry up and then use the clay Then do i use sealant first or wax first? the shop say i dont need wax but i wanna have a lasting effect. Can anyone advise? Much appreciated.

0.0372sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:56 PM