hi guys..i'm taking my new car which in arctic white and i think it means solid white. Wondering what is the best car paint protection i should go for? any advice can share?
Car Detailing, How I did mine....
May 3 2011, 10:20 PM
181 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hi guys..i'm taking my new car which in arctic white and i think it means solid white. Wondering what is the best car paint protection i should go for? any advice can share?
May 3 2011, 11:20 PM
eh...with clear coat or not..how to define..u mean a layer of shining coat like tat? then it shud have la
May 4 2011, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(KC's @ May 4 2011, 10:52 AM) HI Aliluva thanks , will try to follow the ABC & 123..and sure will call to ask for help.. all new cars come with 2k paint - means clear coated (there is an additional layer of clear lacquer on yr paint) the best that any car owners can do for their investment - PLS DO NOT SEND FOR ANY ROAD SIDE CAR WASH learn to do it yourself - a weekly wash & monthly WAX is the best careful where you park - not under trees - esp mango who has tree saps, blocking others - gotten key scratched!! Bird dropping - wipe of immediately, as it is acidic & your coat is porous lastly dont worry so much - when you have done all the above for more 123 or ABC guide pls read at here call me if you have any uncertainties drive safely & enjoy life |
Nov 5 2011, 10:10 PM
hi all detailers and si foos, sadly to share my white painted car is scratch by some stupiak madafuka..on the back paseenger door.
Wondering is it still possible to be polish back to condition? |
Nov 6 2011, 11:08 AM
Sifoo KC, any solution can lighten up? or is it have to respray?
Nov 7 2011, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(leng2 @ Nov 6 2011, 07:46 PM) Alright, here's my 4 solo rambo hours to get the months long water spots off my white ride... it was ridiculously hard to remove the tight hinges and runs... wow..Nice work.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on November 7, 2011, 2:08 pm QUOTE(KC's @ Sep 6 2011, 05:48 PM) Hi KC, Kindly share more on how to DIY? i'm owning a mazda 3 Artic white, where to buy the color?This post has been edited by aliluya: Nov 7 2011, 02:24 PM |
Nov 7 2011, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(leng2 @ Nov 7 2011, 05:34 PM) thanks guys... but i noticed one thing... the water spots comes back real quick... within a day i'm starting to see em already. it's kinda hard to maintain a white ride... today i've cleaned the door hinges... will post some pics when i complete the other 2 doors. wahlau..so hardworking meh...hehe..yeah..white ride susah maintain bling bling.. |
| Change to: | 0.0316sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:58 PM |