Car Detailing, How I did mine....
Luckyfield
Jun 16 2010, 07:44 PM
I just got my car (etc. black in color) about a month. Swirl marks is getting worst day by day. What make it worst was I sent my car to SC the other day, they did not notify me about the free car wash and they washed my car. Now my new car has extra small scratches.. >.<
I'm totally new in car care. I have no idea how to get rid of the scratches and swirl marks...
Can any Sifu here give me some ideas on how to repair car scratches? Or maybe I should read all 63 pages?
Thank you.
Luckyfield
Jun 16 2010, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Jun 16 2010, 09:06 PM) Usually , those SC free car wash , they just wash using normal cloth not those microfiber ones so tend to have swirl and scratches I only wash my car myself and not those roadside wash ok alwalys use microfiber cloth to wash , clean , dry and before u start washing , hose off the whole car then only start washing from top to bottom . that's going to keep swirl to the minimum . For the scratches , swirl , use polish to the affected area until the scratches is gone and add a layer of wax to protect it  Ok. Thanks a lot. What polishing and waxing brand is good in the market for beginner like me? =)