16 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Car Detailing, How I did mine....

KC's
post Sep 6 2010, 02:07 PM

21 years of oxidized paint that was doomed for repainting even professional body shop says is beyond detailing correction

then

(12 months ago)
pic after after 1st correctional detail

wet sanded

To removed paint imperfection before coating my single stage paint

M#105 with Wool by rotary

Followed by M# 105 with Lake country CCS

Optimum Polish with LC polishing pad rotary

Apparently, this coating was design to with stand all harshness of weather & environmental threat. Counted my blessing to be able to attained this & having this extra ordinary water beaded results

Pay attention to the blue tape mark area

tape prior coating, it is an area that I coat without any corrections

Pics after coated applied

prefect water beading pics…that I personally have not seen in my entire life…..look at the semi circle shaped water that’s beads up because of the surface tensioned

8 days later

Another morning midst & after over night rain pics

2 months later…another prefect moments again…rain drop on 2face

another unbelieving water beading picture, that I never seen on any single stage paint

the protected side has better water beading & the neglected side water splattered…horizontally

2 months later

stay tuned for more

conclusion....a coating that with hold the single stage paint like a clear coated paint...durable & lasting

This post has been edited by KC's: Sep 6 2010, 05:12 PM
KC's
post Sep 8 2010, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Sep 7 2010, 05:32 PM)
hi.... i got few question...
i never know bout car detailing, i only know how to normal wash using old tshirt,... after reading thus post i knew that was a mistake, should use proper cloth...

now where can i get the micro fiber cloth, and clay bar, and wax... hope u can recommend the brand also... tq
there are many avail in jusco or some reputable hard ware shop

I strongly recommending you to try onr & i heard they are giving off 3 plushy microfibers....quick effective wash

QUOTE(MeToo @ Sep 8 2010, 04:09 PM)
Just came across this thread and realise this is where the expert offer 'informed' advice.

My car's ok... recently compound + polish + wax.

1. The problem is the glass, windows, windscreen etc. All have heavy swirl marks, any particular product recommended to cut/polish back the glass? My glass is JDM and comes with 15% natural tint.

2. Water marks all over my side mirrors. A detailing shop told me that it's dangerous to use off-the-shelves product on side mirror as some might 'darkened' as a result?
plain business talk.....shooot some pics & see from there

Added on September 8, 2010, 5:25 pm
BEFORE _STRESS

the owner was shocked - furious & worried

AFTER - COMFORT
he smiles

We are very fortunate to be received this new Optimum Hyper Polish Spray & tested on a couple of cars...
Thanks Doc G for making this possible

Now is the time to review :- a post mortem

Scenario 1 - soft repainted surface (1 year old paint)
after proper wash & clay...the slightest microfibers wipes marred & scratches the paint

being one who is spoilt with SMAT technology compound & polish....comfortable compare to Abrasive diminish compound...crossing over to a SMAT & AD compound....is a hard transition

old dogs kick in
I reckon it would be good to use a least aggressive product such as M205 & Meguiars polishing pad

the paint condition as such

trying to get ride of this with m205

resulting.....my my my &^%$#@@

my my the amount of hologram inflicted on it & as though i am hacking the car

so i panic & relax & swapping over new Optimum Hyper Polish Spray...& Lake country cutting pad

later follow up with hyper polish & megs polish pad

ta da

pro
easy to use, long working time, no residue, aggressive a SMAT & AD technology

my conclusion....
thumbs up
its a superb product ....i crossed over, my conservation is brought over with this innovation of this product

Money for value, good for anybody from beginners or professional alike

the best of it, from the eye of a non detailer , my wife said among all the hundreds of car i shoot

she has not seen, anything as wet & depth like this

thanks Doc G

This post has been edited by KC's: Sep 8 2010, 05:25 PM
KC's
post Sep 11 2010, 11:40 PM

head lamp oxidized...close up pic

oxidized & blurred....sorry BOSS ..you mesti tukar(AKA have to replace it)

wow...this trigger my passion & once again...it takes an alien to do such a thing

There is no way, Must change a new one

restoration begins
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

begin with
sanding down

Tools required:-
ONR optimum no rinse wash as lube...
sand paper 1200, 1500 & 2000
sanding block...& special size sanding block
\

Optimum hyper polish

start with the lowest 1200 sand paper...corse sand paper...wet the surface with onr as lube.....inspect...resand

then wipe dry & inspect cont with 1500 sand paper onr as lube.....inspect...resand....use the smaller block for lower area & hard to reach area

then finish off 2000 grit sand paper onr as lube....inspect...resand

close up pics

my magic pportion
phenomenal - out of the world
Optimum hyper polish

compound with wool optimum spray hyper polish & start to spread with speed one then gradual to speed 3

the finish off with optimum hyper polish & LC 3" polish pad
look at the young looking guy now

with restore head lamp
extreme close up p

you make me feel brand new

This post has been edited by KC's: Sep 11 2010, 11:44 PM
KC's
post Sep 13 2010, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(yehlai @ Sep 12 2010, 02:11 AM)
KC how you remove the scratches? the paint looks so perfect, like never have scratch before.
yupp

thats the car detailer...paint correction & restorations....you too can do it...pls visit my blog for more tutorial
KC's
post Sep 15 2010, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(yehlai @ Sep 13 2010, 03:35 PM)
Bro KC, if after a month did not wash the car, then there will be a thick dust layer and sand cover on the paint surface..
It will looks like very easy to swirl or scratch the paint.
How can we wash the car in this situation?  icon_question.gif thanks for your advice!
yupp...it would be more than just dust.....layer of caked stains & water marks & etc...watch out for birds dropping....

the very reason ..i say that i presume u r still driving yr car, park outside continuous of exposing to the environmental threats...

imagine, yesterday rain dried by this morning drive & afternoon sun ...baked it in again & continuous for 30 days....

...better do once a week & wax once a month ....it would be tip top...

just like spring cleaning yr house once a year & rest of the 364 days...u leave it

KC's
post Sep 20 2010, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Sep 18 2010, 12:16 AM)
Is it possible to sand the front windscreen and polish it ?
not that i know off...as glass it is hardest surface of the car other than the engine block
KC's
post Sep 23 2010, 09:42 AM

but how many of us has been suffering from that thing ...the sticky budging bumps feeling marks...called TAR

Removing Road Tar
As we drive around, our beautiful detail car is constantly bombarded with small specks of road grime, insect remains, tar, tire rubber, grease and oils kicked up by the cars and lorries in front of you. These sticky contaminants that is splatted on our paint, can only be removed by some petroleum-based on our exterior surface. Soap-and-water washing will do little to remove these ugly black spots.
worst still road tar, to remover you need a solvent or strong detergent inorder to removed this tough substances before they mar our paint finish Most commercial tar removers contain kerosene, mineral spirits or another petroleum distillate combined with lubricants to surround and buffer the road tar from your paint. Of the petroleum distillate products.
Moreover it is state at the back label: -Danger. Flammable liquid and vapor. Harmful or fatal if swallowed. Vapor is extremely harmful too.
Some manufacturers combine both products in one aerosol can, another environmental issue raised here
Other detailer may polish it off.... just a few poka dots....and 6.5" or 8" wool & all sort of wool
does this pushes in more into our clear coat paint??? what happen ifit is brake asbestos....making me feels like "burning the whole garden because of a few weeds"...
Do we need to compromise inorder to get things resolve, or do create another problem by solving the last problem.
picture of a just washed car....
test

the contamination picked up

moving on the side door

picture of a brand new car ....NEW..& how contaminated can it be???

tools i need

to test paint contaminations & surface above contaminations....

spray on onr after wash as lube, the best available lube...that is safe, effortless & cost effective...imagine if we were to used expensive branded car shampoo...& rinsing hence after...creates more work

then glide the damp microfibers across slowly & gently...you will feel nothing like bare hand/skin direct contact....suddenly the snoops and little bumps appears

The modern solution for tar removal is detailing clay. If the tar is extremely stubborn on your painted surfaces, you can also use a optimum power clean to agitate (recommended 5:1 or 3:1)
after pics & contaminations picked up

things that our naked eyes & hand could not be seen but is picked by this process
How often should I clay? For your own daily driven vehicle, twice a year..is good ...as the danger of old clay & contamination stuck on the existing clay.....its potential damage when used improperly. ...each touch creates frictions & we dont want too much of it ... btw There is no maximum of times you can clay your car...less is more...The problem we were beginning to see is that many car enthusiasts wanted to clay their vehicles frequently; as often as 3 weeks ONCE or monthly....?????

moving to side door, contaminations picked up
side skirt...the undeniable area
the contaminations picked up

ta da

couple of tips
1) pls lube the surface before clay (I expect you would have wash prior claying)

2) LUBE the surface...2 caps of ONR into 500 ml water with spray nozzle (wet the surface ) not under heated & sun...cool surface

3) clay only 1 feet X 1 feet area , check your clay prior moving on another section.by folding it into a new part....on your palm..start from the top...hood to skirt...

4) do not use pressure...let the clay do the job....GLIDE....up & down (left to right) pls do not circle it

5) If you clay is breaking thrown away...buy least aggressive clay .....PG 3

6) all you need is to clay twice a year not twice a month

once you have done it ...you have prepare the surface for compounding.....polishing or waxing...

you need to removed dead head prior applying lotion ...its part of the facial..process

most of all have fun
KC's
post Sep 29 2010, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(Jarod @ Sep 27 2010, 01:12 PM)
need some advice. should i wax my new car? my fren told me new car no need to wax but i thot wax is to protect the paint since my car is park under the sun most of the time.
YES ....did your friend also tell u to repaint every 2 years or so????...wax is to protect your clear coat - clear coat is to protect your paint
if yr wax wear out from the sun & heat....your clear coat...is there to protect yr paint....when it wear down yr paint will be oxidize

NEW CAR doesnt mean no defect....it all depends.......i have corrected many car that is new...but not really new....eg is this a locally make car....or CBU

i was at AUDI show room today ...tell me how is the paint condition of a show room car...to get it corrected u need polish - POLISH IS OK for new car or newly painted car....only a repainted car ned 90 days to cure (to dry) prior waxing or sealing

like this new new suzuki

even BMW car kena hacked prior delivery
to read more

suggest u a weekly wash & monthly wax....I wash a car in 15 minutes with ONR....no effort at all...no need hosing down or 2 bucket....& water splashing everywhere....& wet & time consuming

afterwhich...i wax the car in 5 minutes

ONR wash test...effectiveness
ONR WASH test on the new NISSAN shyphlhttp://archive.meguiarsonline.com/forums/showthread.php?p=400892

Ultimate OPTI COAT - ed

eg look at this GTi ..brand new to read more link here

swirls is from road side car wash - & when is oxidized then u need correction like compounding

hand on detailing guide (on paint correction)
bro kc2,

im amazed with the detail and kudos to u for sharing!

would appreciate if you could give me an advice on how to clean the plastic cover on power window panel and radio. it seems that the stain/patches wouldnt go away - embedded some sort. any product u recommend?

and one more thing, my roof liner also got some black spots near the window.. it seems becos i like to drive my car with windows down. the material is like cotton. tried using a brush + soap and wet vacuum but again.. i wouldn't go away.

appreciate if you could help me go thru dis. thanks alot in advance

algae stains

more
window lining

on the roof lining
pic before

ta da my magic portion

pic before

after

after
on the roof lining
pic before
TA DA pics

plastic is very tedious ...maybe u can try plastic X

have fun detailing

This post has been edited by KC's: Sep 29 2010, 07:07 PM
KC's
post Oct 1 2010, 09:21 AM

why makes life so difficult & why not show us in detail instead of pic....

i dont seems to see that practise in any international arena

btw
Be very careful of degreaser.....(SUPER /ENGINE DEGREASER) highly abrassive & corrosive....harm your skin & smear your paint .......very very agggressive
[FONT=Courier][SIZE=7]
HAnds on step 123 on engine detailing

one of my youth did it on his extreme neglected car

engine washing with guide picture

most of all have fun & not stress

this is one of my earliest documented work
beforeuser posted image

after

another....

before

user posted imageafter

next\

ta da

the most extreme

ta da

Menu for this detailing

wheels & wheel archs & plastic trim all over the ride
POWER CLEAN 8: 1 & 5: 1 dilution with many brushes for
Megs Gold class vinyl & rubber dressing

engine
POWER CLEAN 3: 1 & 5: 1 dilution with many brushes...use neat for stubborn grease
Megs Gold class vinyl & rubber dressing - Protectant plus

This post has been edited by KC's: Oct 1 2010, 09:52 AM
KC's
post Oct 4 2010, 11:26 PM

What happen in the last decade?
My car just turn 10 years old this year

You can go online shopping…goggle the most powerful search engine, air ticket available online…many other things like Ebay..paypal,,,,electronic wallet….e certifications - chips implanted in dog‘s ear as identity & breed status…..

I recall E ticket was imposed - abolish all the paper ticket, which waste lots of trees
Mobile phone comes with colour Tex, 3G was introduce - video conferencing make wide avail
Car comes with internet, wireless play station, virtual Reality stuff
FLAT SCREEN - tv pc screens & now 3D Flat screen..blue ray then now 3d blue ray player

iPC , iPod - the smallest & greatest walkman, iPad - electronic hand held newspaper, iPhone - the most state of art hand phones….

After 10 years on top in the US, Toyota Motor Corp. ... BMW sales out beat in year 2005 because “the model line-up is very strong, Car Reliability rated better..who would ever imagine the German marque finally out beats the Japs..Last year's number two thus slipped one position on the top ten list. ... BMW's 3 Series has been on the top-ten list of best-selling cars in UK

GPS is widely make available, Hybrid car make avail …..watch movie online….birth of many Car detailing forum
car sealant - was make to replace carnauba wax (environmental issue)

Many of my previous waxes residues stains some of my plastic handle (at least 6 years ago or more)
later
ONR no rinse wash was created to counter - water wastage & disposl water issue (many of US states affected)
OPTI COAT was formulated thru the years of research & lots of testing done & now as one of the best coating available

But still my car age is a decade & so does my age plus 10...

last night our TV2 channel show "alien vs predator"...I told my youth in the children home, this is decade old film....hmmmmm

waited for nearly a year to get hold OPTICOAT into Malaysia…

just last 2 days...i walk passed 2 Bimmers
a price tag of RM 400, 000
just wacked...like this
E60
another close to a mil price tag car

swirls from improper washing
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
HOLOGRAMMING AKA buffing trails ....wrong techniques of machine handling
head ache?????

what do you think of a decade old paint

another badly bruised aka HOLOGRAM
before

ta da corrected pics

sun shots

opti coated test
superb water beading-water beading proves is that high surface tension

its a decade old DD paint in tropical country ....imagine here...is like "man vs Wild" chapter

TO READ MORE
HERE

This post has been edited by KC's: Oct 9 2010, 10:45 PM
KC's
post Oct 11 2010, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(ralf @ Oct 10 2010, 12:29 AM)
Sifu KC,

It's me again..Any news on OptiCoat..i am interested.

Hi Ralf how r u doing

Glad to hear from you again.... lets TT

QUOTE(SKY233 @ Oct 10 2010, 01:07 PM)
I wonder what is the diff btween Kit wax or Kit metallic coat.. ?  icon_question.gif
I am newbie in car detailing
i juz bought Kit wax and diy myself...
erm... feel satisfied lor  blush.gif
the difference btween Kit wax or Kit metallic coat....is one for metalic & another for 1k paint....to me both is the same product...only market for consumers....Carnuba wax, hard to APPLY & EASY TO COME OFF.....many country already ban them as they do not comply to VOC(environmental test fail)...thats why sealant & synthetic waxes comes out....but make the car very dull too over usage of them....

a lot of effort, so much so ....you wouldnt want to repeat this for the next month detailing....

QUOTE(wazaaaap! @ Oct 11 2010, 11:29 AM)
great thread guys. helped me a lot smile.gif
cool & keep your coming too..you share we learn too

KC's
post Oct 12 2010, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(ralf @ Oct 11 2010, 01:05 PM)
Yeah..i am fine. Now shopping for new type of sealant perhaps OPTICOAT that you recommended.

Err, if i'm not mistaken, even some sealant sold here is actually hazardous to human health through skin. It is some sort of plastic/vinly content..i am not a chemist but i know they are. blush.gif
Hi bro

thanks for your kind words...opti coat is only for certified pro services only - as what ever you coat beneath that is not finish well ...only can remove by wet sanding or severe compounding

Any chemical has side effect on our skin, if it is not wash down immediately.....as they are not meant for dermal (human skin)

Basically there are 2 level of product here.....consumer & industrial (professional) range

Give u an example....our house vaccum is only meant for our small build up if it is use constantly for ball room cleanning..it will wear out in no time....

same goes here....megs has 2 range...whatever u can but it over the counter is consumer...good but not the best (cos the professional products cuts better, finish faster - as aggressive) sad to know before you know you have spent thousand of$$$$$$ to discover.....which most of my hard core detailing enthusiast...

so wevcant use what sold OTC to finish prefect (and that comes with more responsibility)...more aggressive but perfect product

KC's
post Oct 13 2010, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(dctrue @ Oct 12 2010, 10:06 PM)
@KC

I've view most of your blog, but most probally is how to detail those cars, do you have any guide for beginner like me?

I repainted my car for 3 months ago, i never send my car to any road side car wash, usually i wash it myself.

Currently im using Kit Car shampoo (bought in carefore), wash it and just dry with microfiber cloth.

So, I have few questions on my mind right now.

1) recommended car shampoo, where to buy w/ estimated price
2) recommended microfiber cloth, where to buy w/ estimated price
3) recommended car wax, where to buy w/ estimated price

You said ONR shampoo, where to get it btw?

fyi, i park my car everyday under hot sun, so should i wash/week and wax/month?

Thank you KC!

usually this is my steps, correct me if wrong!!

step 1: switch on the water pipe, and rinse the whole car (car in cold conditions)
step 2: use an old cloth and wash the whole car (kit car shampoo)  (with 1 direction only, not circular direction)
step 3, rinse it with water again
step 4, use an old cloth(another old cloth) and watch if there is any dirt not yet cleaned (usually see under a garden light) LOL, then wipe it with another old cloth.
step 5, rinse it with water again
step 6, wipe it with microfiber cloth (i have one only) until it dry.

PS: i cleaned all my windows with that KIT CAR SHAMPOO too (same method as car body)

is that correct? please guide a begineer like me! cause ive seen too much on your blog and now damn confused, etc clay, sealent, bla bla bla....
congrats for giving your car a new coat of paint...

a weekly wash & a monthly wash....

Do you know the pH level of your car shampoo? which is important....good shampoo has a more pH balance...overtime it will not etch or oxidized yr paint

but your challenge is TIME....can u wash & rinse with your car in 20 minutes. & wax in another 5-10 minutes?
ONR & OCW can....

this will help u to a lesser yr burden & constrain & you would find more joy detailing yr car....

WARNING!!!! do not use a worn out cloth in any washing & drying ..... try to wipe a CD & see it scratched !!

pls note your clear coat is as thick as a cigarette plastic wrapper...

imagine if you use yr shirts to wipe yr glasses in no time it will be scratched

lastly,,,, i recommend you change yr micro fibers... exterior body & wash - change every 3-4 months
after which change another sets of 3 - then move the 1st 3 to do lower skirting cleaning, rims, door jams...bonnet, ....after 6 months use it for rims & car engine area.

imagine if u buy CK tunic...chances you will wear until the last thread left...but if you clubman's ...you can change every 6 - 12 months...hygienically sound

remember our hand is the #1 enemy of the car paint
KC's
post Oct 27 2010, 03:34 PM

my friend brought up this interestingly
Btw, today was travelling along Sg Besi road when I saw this nice dark blue E92 325i coupe, but when I was alongside it, I actually cringed cos the WHOLE car was full of those buffing marks. Like the shop he sent to didn't bother removing all the holograms and buffing marks during the detailing. OMG.

Actually it's not that the shop did not bother removing the holograms and buffing marks, they most probably caused the holograms and buffing marks. Hack job....

Oh yea. That's the term. Hack job. Imagine handing over a sub-500K car to a 'reputable' detailer and end up having a car that's been badly done. Owner must've been super blind to not even notice how bad the holograms were under direct sunlight. :eek:

are u referring to these

E60 was hacked by Auto Bavaria pre delivery

another...by a body shop....3 yr old E60 just repainted last yr & was hacked after which supposedly new

and the champion of champions

happen to walk past & cant resist....OM.............

Even porsche is not spare

look at my friend ride

a close to a mil ride hacked S550

Question
are these owners blind???????...certainly not.....but they have not been told of the TRUTH
only the truth will set you free..... Since you have....what are you doing with the truth.....we have been accused of being a truth buster...we bust all the Myths

tonight as you drive around & happen to stop behind any black car...esp new, CBU or REcond ride....let yr head lamp shine on to their paint & ...MAMAMIA....... hologram decorate all over it

many owners cares for their ride so much so, they sent to be detail but instead it was HACKED

many has forgotten http://thedetailers.blogspot.com/2010/06/p...e-handling.html
KC's
post Nov 2 2010, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(MangO @ Nov 2 2010, 01:10 AM)
ONR sounds interesting
Currently I just hand wash my car on weekly basis. Might want to explore claying + waxing.

Also thanks a lot everyone for sharing. Improve my knowledge in this area.
A brand new Toyota Camry with a brand new defects

hologram
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

wanna to hear another brand new story from another brand new car
just a couple of nights ago.. my friend brought a Nissan Shyphly
less than 6 hours later he drove over to show me at 11pm
& all i got was this

huh???? brand new????

hologram from the side
would you pay 120k for this ...the ride yes

back bonnet

close up

rear spoiler

when we wipe with microfibres, almost impossible to glides & the MF stuck on the paint as as though like on the Velcro surface...as it is late ...i could only show him how to do clay
but he went home couldn't sleep & wide awake till dawn & started detailing ...with some products i gave him...ONR, clay, optiseal & Ocwax

pick up from clay

surface contaminants was pick up from a brand new car

another date is set to spent time with him to train him to detail his ride

do you remember - i share this before with you, that many Honda show room do not deliver black under a noon day sun...this is the reason
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

back to the origin thread
from a brand new delivered car

more hologram from the D area

how then to prepare & protect your new investment.....

protect from depreciating - faster (as compare to a neglected ride)

protect against the harsh environment, weather abuse - uv threats to come...

preparing for days to come....a love that last a drive time

begins with
Surface preparations ...Surface preparations ......Surface preparations ......Surface preparations ......Surface preparations ....Surface preparations ....Surface preparations is 90 % & ....wax / sealant is just the 10 % of the whole car detailing

surface test...after a good wash.....use a damp microfibres (not dry & certainly not with sandwich bags- less is more ) - glides slowly & gently ....feel all the noops...& bumps AKA surface above contaminations....

CLAY is important for any surface preparations

lubricate the surface properly prior clay....works best in a cool surface...... ...ensure yr clay is check each time prior claying.......flip over prior moving to the next 2 x 2 feet area
i like to clay top down....rather the other way

any new ride....is goes thru a line of delivery ....right from factory to central warehouse..transport in open area, park in open garage.....delivered to district ware house...sent again by truck to the individual show room - maybe it was park outside prior wash & deliver to you again....

to read the complete detailing

This post has been edited by KC's: Nov 2 2010, 05:01 PM
KC's
post Nov 4 2010, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Nov 4 2010, 12:38 AM)
Used to be hardcore detailer. Now no time to do all. LOL so must keep it well from start. Tis is what i do

1) send it to nearby roadside car wash. Ask for spray only. Shampoo all don't wan. Should be arounbd RM2 or 3. Unless u have those water jet spray. then can diy at home lor. I live in condo so no choice lor. Very important to spray all those big chunk of sand and dust away.
2)reach home, rinse again with normal pipe.
3) shampoo car with MG nxt shampoo or ultimate wash n wax. Use MG MF wash mitt to scrub........very very lightly. Almost not using any force
4) Very lightly dry with MF towel.
5) apply MG ultimate quick detailer with MF cloth....very lightly.

Lol, the important is don't your force to dry your car or apply any wax or quick detailer. else, you will end up with some scratches or swirl mark even if you use the best MF clothes in the world. Very hard to say mar, suddently got something landed on your car. then you wipe it along. Scratch.....tongue.gif
Hi NINJIAO
great to meet another car lovers, good that u know the danger of bubble/ snow wash

i reckon u need to drive to a nearby car wash, que - wait & return & wash & dry = estimating maybe close to 2 hours i guess....

20 years ago no body would believe that there will be a mobile phone u can make video call, teflon wok...oil free cooking
but today it is proven by time & technology & advancement....apple ipod,m ipad,4G

there is a rinseless was shampoo called...ONR wash & dry in 20 minutes & proven no scratch - & wax in 10 minutes
most of all save time & water & effort

ONR no rinse wash test on a new car

Aston martin just detail

some pics before & all i took is 50 minutes from this
ONR wash

quick ONR washed...50/50% pics

remember before

after

after a good bath

i need to protect her till the owner return

after Optisealing her

tqs for viewing again

a little patience & plenty of passion

HI ROY

this is what u sms me just now

wanna to learn rotary

detailig clinic

who would believe learning for free

detailing enthusiast week event

This post has been edited by KC's: Nov 4 2010, 05:44 PM
KC's
post Nov 4 2010, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Nov 4 2010, 06:53 PM)
shocking.gif No rinse???  shocking.gif

After check youtube for optimum no rinse video. I really shitbrix. Hahahhaa. How technology advanced. Lasttime synthetic sealant was like the god of all detailing. Zaino was leaving me with  shocking.gif  tat time for the smoothness and shine. Then there's those teflon and nano thingy. Now  shocking.gif

Now the ONR water repellant is just out of tis world. Lol, I'm trying it after my current shampoo finish. Hmm really no need rinse?? Just wipe? what if there's sand on the surface???  hmm.gif

Still  shocking.gif 

Where to buy??  drool.gif
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
hahahahahaha

u really hard core & hard spent on detailing stuff too ya

give u some to try lo...see it yr self lo

KC's
post Nov 6 2010, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(MangO @ Nov 5 2010, 01:48 AM)
Bro. Where can I get my hands on some ONR? Do you sell any other products? Thanks.
QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Nov 5 2010, 02:51 AM)
LOL, I don't wan some, i need a gallon. Hahahhaha. Wonder where i can get it?. tongue.gif
The water beeding/repellent is really amazing.  shocking.gif  drool.gif
hahahahah,,,,,

QUOTE(roykok @ Nov 5 2010, 03:06 AM)
ninjioa remind of me before i meet kc.....send it to nearby roadside car wash for water jet spray then go to mine buddy house for a car wash,phewww 1hour+ or maybe 2hour for the process (sometimes jammed),have to skip mine gym just for a car wash..... vmad.gif
thanks to alien KC that contribute a lot of info,the best of all is ONR,I can wash mine car anytime(cause i stayin at condo)even mine neighbour & mine colleague oso notice mine ride is always shine...now i m interested to to learn  some rotary...hopefully KC aka detailalien will come up with some thing, thumbup.gif
get yr makita & the class is ready to go

QUOTE(babylabbit @ Nov 5 2010, 10:37 PM)
hi KC may i know where to get the ONR ? thanks
Thanks guys......lets do a quick pit stop detailing
if possible ....see we will meet up ...at a central location & do a complete make over detailing in 60 minutes

Passionately in sharing with you the simplicity of car detailing & most of all - literally anytime , anywhere ..how to protect yr assets against deterioration......simply effortless & hesitation

2 sunday ago my buddy brought a new car.....& he wanna me to show him some simple steps of basic car care without burning a hole into his pocket & Paint (hologram- by sending to so call detailer....to avoid hacked job....so I suggest you are the car greatest detailer...i share with him how to..

so we met up in Equine Jusco...

time: afternoon..
weather: sunny & hot...Not shaded....(warning...not to wash car under hot & sunny day - to avoid water spots)
Water asses : Nope

TIME: 30 minutes (given to me only)

picture just taken before wash

imagine just 4 days not wash.....& the amount of dust accumulated...inches of debris & dirt settle on the surface

ONR half bonnet ....on the right

after ONR wash

Lubricity of ONR (glides thru yr paint- flawlessly) & The technology advancement in the Micro fibers - ta da (aka magnet cloth)

water test

ta da...the polymer glides the water away

before

after

KC's
post Nov 7 2010, 09:49 PM

thanks buddies

all it takes me was a little patience & plenty of passion....

everything evolve.....who would ever believe that 3G is possible 20 years ago

or my grandma wouldnt believe i can fry an egg without oil.....GPS.....Iphone what 4 g liow

it is so easy...where technology plays a big part of our lives

detailing should not cos you a bomb....or hours...let technology play the big part of help to our success

cheers

Added on November 8, 2010, 3:35 pmmicrofibers
Microfiber Explained

micro fiberWhat is Microfiber?
Imagine a microscopic plastic wire that cuts through and breaks apart dust, dirt, grime and moisture, and then picks it up like a magnet without scratching the surface. This is what microfiber does when cleaning. Our microfiber is a revolutionary thread, comprised of wedge-shaped polyester filaments and a core of nylon. Made of both oil-attracting and water-attracting polymers, the fibers are woven into masses of tiny "hooks & loops." The sharp edges of these millions of "hooks & loops" cut through dried-in stains, attracting and absorbing dirt and microparticles. The fibers are actually positively charged which increases the attraction of dirt because it carries a negative charge. Each strand is hundreds of times smaller than a human hair and ten times finer than silk.

So how does it work? Is microfiber presoaked in some kind of chemical?
No, it is not treated with any chemicals. The fiber's wedge shaped filaments follow surfaces, lift up dirt, trap particles inside the fiber, and eliminate the need for harmful cleansers. The capillary effect between the filaments and nylon core creates a high absorbency, which in turn enables it to clean and polish at the same time. Only water is needed as a detergent to clean any type of surface.

Cleaning with microfiber is fast, easy and environmentally friendly. With microfiber products you rarely need to use chemicals. It is sometimes described as having a magnetic attraction to dirt and dust. Our products are extremely soft, and they never scratch any surface, but at the same time they are sturdy and tough on dirt. The secret behind the technology is the blend of microscopic polyester and polyamide fibers which are split in such a way as to create microscopic "hooks" which act as claws that scrape up and hold dust, dirt, and grime. They can also absorb up to 7 times their weight in water. This absorbent property is the reason why it will never leave streaks or water spots on any surface even when used wet. The gentle scrubbing properties of the ultra-fine fibers allow you to buff out old water spots safely, even on plastic windshields and tinted window film.

branded flown in from USA....must be good but expensive
cheaper but still not cheap enough
most reasonable....& yet not that cheap too
i recommended to chance 3-4 sets of microfibers per year....otherwise the worn out will marred your paint

We have given out thousand of Microfibers in sharing.. our passion...

pictures of a paint damage by road side car wash

You do not judge a book by its cover.....but you judge the detailer by the cloths he uses....

it is a known fact that cotton towel, old worn out rags or towel marred the paint....

simple as 123 or ABC with futuristic car care products

ta da

quick swift & effective detailing

back
my buddy does not his care taker to lay his hand on this ride

ta da

would you allowed your ride to be wipe each time with good de morning towel
this is the effect of using an improper cloths, maybe worn out microfibers to wash.....& harsh chemicals or cleaners used...

what we did was

ONR WASH - with 3 microfibers (15 minutes)

Clay - with ONR as LUBE (10 minutes)

ONR wash AGAIN (10 minutes)

OPTI seal - (10 minutes)

OCar wax - (5 minutes)

total time used : 50 minutes
water : 8 litres

so chances are when you buy an expensive microfibers you would not change it frequently
get a reasonable & yet you can replace them fequently to avoid swirls & scratch in avoid paint correction & in resulting hologram
driving is fun....and maintaining it should be fun as well & not a drag

This post has been edited by KC's: Nov 8 2010, 03:35 PM
KC's
post Nov 15 2010, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(smwah @ Nov 14 2010, 03:03 PM)
My friend new car, vios. After getting the key, the first time wash, bought MG gold shampoo. After washing found some stain or some slashes. I found said as slashes like crawl slashes, in white color. Cant wash off using the shampoo, but surface touches is smooth noting stick on it.
He used the detailer (turtle wax platinum) but failed. Any sifu advice to get rip of the stain. Soft 99? or those tar remover?  or polish?
Question, those detailer what is main usage of it? He bought the detailer bcoz he wanted to clay his car. Because he saw the youtube taught how to clay by spraying the detailer on the clay and the car body. The clay he bought is from prema glass at JJ bcoz tat time got 15% discount.
His idea is to wash with MG, clay then use the turtle platinum to wax it. So the stain should be remove after clay or before clay? Does he need to polish the new car before wax it or just wax it will do. Lastly the polymer sealer, it is same function as wax or use after wax or vice versa.

Thanks for your advice
hi congrats to yr friend for his new car
2 things you need to pre determine before you go further
its is an existing scratched prior delivery

or
some stains you got after driving thru the cause of the week

white is the easiest colour to get rubber parts stains esp after rain & not wash frequently
i reckon you may try
to clay & dilute a bottle of ONR as lubrication

stains like rust on the paint
pic before

clay
ta da

otherwise
\
try POWER CLEAN safe for paint (all purpose cleaner)
before stains on the rear bumper
after power clean
diluting into 8 parts water

QUOTE(BoltonMan @ Nov 15 2010, 11:55 AM)
normally people use detailer for maintenance ...

means let said this week polish and wax the car, next week will apply detailer to maintain the wax ...

and i did use the detailer for clay too because i don't want use shampoo as medium, later need rewash the car ... haha

but is espensive to use detailer as medium since now MG detailer need MR40 ...
hi bolton man the cheaper Quik detailer is ONR only cost RM 2.18 1 ounce onr into 500ml water

QUOTE(prototype_x0)
  hi kc

what is the effective way to remove watermarks on windscreen? i have read through some of the post here in lowyat forum, some are actually using acid base product to clean it up, but in return they will get a white haze on their windscreen.

hope you dont mind sharing with us on what is the proper way to clean up the windscreen, especially the watermarks.

i do not recommend acid substance in cleaning,, 1stly it impose danger to health - skin & breathing & 2ndly too harsh
i would put some onr into wiper tank as fluid

instant effective results.. i can give u some to try

16 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0607sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:15 PM