QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Sep 11 2011, 07:59 PM)
thanks buddy, with this result i just need to put some effort and a little passion to complete.Car Detailing, How I did mine....
Car Detailing, How I did mine....
Sep 12 2011, 01:10 AM
34 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
Sep 13 2011, 09:36 AM
7 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Selamat hari raya
after a long break celebration, its quite an adjustment back to the norms, my buddy whom a car crazy & loves cars, expressed his intention of learning to maintaining his own white ride & pick up some DIY car detailing tricks of the trade in the course of meeting, we inspects his ride, paint condition - (2 months old, only wash twice by the service center as he knew the tragic ending of prolong road side car wash)...after following my blogs for months, he is well informed & equips with some basics knowledge upon arrival we had a great chat & got carried away for 3 hours (as we have so much in common) from parenting - juggling with time between career and family - both struggles to put our Family as priority......how welcoming one baby can be so demanding & they just interrupts our routine, without much respects....they will know 20 years to come after they become one like us....LOL...so we both knew how difficult it is to squeeze time to care even for our ride - more over i was shocked to find out he is staying in senawang & works in Sepang - like most of us spends hours to & fro from work.... just as we cared for our new born, we too care for our new ride - sending to a nearby & along the way car wash seems to be a radical thing to do, rather than buying stuff off the shelf & not user friendly & effective at all (requires too much time ...probably 2-3 hours to wash one car) - thats come with many unexpected surprises as well so our intention is to spend a minimal time to wash & protect our ride So minimum & effortlessly (20-30 mins to ONR wash ) & another easy & effective way to protect (OCwax in just barely 10 minutes to wax the entire car as so easy as spray & spread & walk away) as for some deeper cleaning - engines - door jams, rain stains...without need of sending it to a detailing shop, with just diluting Power clean insects - saps pls be warn not to use force or allowed any car wash guys to use sponges to scrubs like dishes - as it will smears & marred our paint surface side mirror - before Heavy, dried sap drips may not be removed if dried onto the surface!** Always remove anything that doesn't belong on your finish immediately! I thought I would have to wash, my car a couple of times with soap and water. Nope - but with the convenience of ONR now, I can just deal with this within minutes after ONR door hinges before now before - door jam in just a few sec of yr time with power clean i remember this quote (where I read 20 yrs ago) "your attitude determine your altitude " - jgn cakap malaysia boleh, when we fail even to move from the comfort seats of our car to remove this bug Rise up taking yr ownership & make a different today in just a few sec after power clean I usually keep a a premixed bottle of QD at the back of my trunk, need to spray it on liberally and agitate the area with a clean microfiber towel to remove the substance and then wipe clean. It's really amazing how easily it removes even old bugs, tar and tree sap...the key is immediate This post has been edited by KC's: Sep 13 2011, 02:26 PM |
Sep 14 2011, 07:06 AM
11 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Im also like to detailing my car but still using bare hands. So the results its not like all the detailing sifus..which im really hope Some picture » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 14 2011, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(newbie) Im also like to detailing my car but still using bare hands. So the results its not like all the detailing sifus..which im really hope join my next detailing clininc to find out Added on September 14, 2011, 10:49 amanother amazing rescue by Josh background nobody nor detailers want to train him & he is so disappointed & at the edge of giving up his dream Now he is international recognized...you too can do it get the real thing & get train QUOTE(josh) Dear readers, i bring to u the disadvantages of parking beside developing high rise condo that is performing exterior painting...beware and enjoy my latest detailing! ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by KC's: Sep 14 2011, 10:50 AM |
Sep 14 2011, 11:22 AM
17,566 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: FFK Division - Klang |
wow.. great work..
read that there is a workshop coming up details ? |
Sep 14 2011, 03:34 PM
Sep 15 2011, 06:58 PM
4,789 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
KC and his student produce amazing work
Sep 15 2011, 07:43 PM
11 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Sep 16 2011, 10:11 AM
no worries buddy
lets make it happend & see if by all possible u can make it |
Sep 17 2011, 10:15 PM
4,896 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kg Sg Penchala, KL |
My Optimum order just arrived. Power Clean was on a buy 1 get 1 free promo but shipping is around RM160 per gallon
If anybody is looking for OPC, I'd be happy to sell some to you. PM me if interested. ![]() |
Sep 18 2011, 07:27 AM
123 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Hi Guys, i recently bought a "PG Clay" and "PG Polymer Sealant" from a car shop. Can anyone advise me how to use it step by step? First i wash my car, dry up and then use the clay Then do i use sealant first or wax first? the shop say i dont need wax but i wanna have a lasting effect. Can anyone advise? Much appreciated.
Sep 18 2011, 10:46 AM
276 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(calcom21 @ Sep 18 2011, 07:27 AM) Hi Guys, i recently bought a "PG Clay" and "PG Polymer Sealant" from a car shop. Can anyone advise me how to use it step by step? First i wash my car, dry up and then use the clay Then do i use sealant first or wax first? the shop say i dont need wax but i wanna have a lasting effect. Can anyone advise? Much appreciated. U wash ur car then u no need dry ur car, put some car shampoo and mix with water in small spray bottle. this is for use as lubricant for claying.....Do section by section, then rinse off with water, (use ur hand to feel the smoothness of the paint) This is what i did, correct me if i am wrong |
Sep 26 2011, 11:25 AM
Sifu sekalian,
i want to ask you guys about layering whilst waxing / sealing. is it pointless to layer LSPs like NXT 2.0 since it has cleaning abilities, thus not being layered but rather replacing the earlier layer? can we layer sealants and does it end up being layered instead of mixed? i have put on a layer of Klasse AIO and a week later, a layer of Klasse SG. Is it pointless to keep layering SG? |
Sep 26 2011, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(calcom21 @ Sep 18 2011, 07:27 AM) Hi Guys, i recently bought a "PG Clay" and "PG Polymer Sealant" from a car shop. Can anyone advise me how to use it step by step? First i wash my car, dry up and then use the clay Then do i use sealant first or wax first? the shop say i dont need wax but i wanna have a lasting effect. Can anyone advise? Much appreciated. firstly, wash your car with shampoo. wipe dry surface. mist quick detailer to clay cause claying need lubricant. best if you have Optimum No Rinse cause ONR can use to wash your car and can dilute as a quik detailer to do the clay job, when you have ONR, you dont have to spend another rm40 to just buy the quik detailer from meguiars. basically ONR can do this both job and have a better protection, the polymer in ONR will protect and caused beading while you wash, simply say "wash & protect" clay left right up down until the surface is smooth to touch, if you find very hard to clay means your surface is badly contaminated but dont worry, just mist more ONR on the surface and glide slowly until it smooth. wipe the surface dry after you clayed each panel and then top up any of your favorite sealant or wax for protection and shine. Added on September 26, 2011, 11:32 pm QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Sep 26 2011, 11:25 AM) Sifu sekalian, hi alex, you should read more about KC's post about Layering i want to ask you guys about layering whilst waxing / sealing. is it pointless to layer LSPs like NXT 2.0 since it has cleaning abilities, thus not being layered but rather replacing the earlier layer? can we layer sealants and does it end up being layered instead of mixed? i have put on a layer of Klasse AIO and a week later, a layer of Klasse SG. Is it pointless to keep layering SG? i have experienced NXT 2.0 on my black saga lmst, NXT 2.0 require a clean surface before applying it if not it will streak on dark colored cars, if you are driving a light colored car that wouldnt be a problem i guess. why is there have to layer when your car alredi have a layer of protection? due to our weather, no matter how hard we try to replace the "old wax" to new to make our car look more glossy it still will be the same, why not we apply a layer of wax over a sealant? my car still beads after 4 months, how? simply apply opti-seal and ocw. you only apply sealant/wax when its gone, you dont have to keep layering or re-new it, cause you might build up more dirt. This post has been edited by muyo: Sep 26 2011, 11:37 PM |
Sep 27 2011, 09:27 AM
wanna know how to protect your new car???
is that Coating matters????? polish better????? look & check it out again...your ride is finish with the most prefect coat - clear coat but now what r u going to do about maintaining it???? most damages is done during outside washes ![]() :wavey:Hi all hope u guys enjoyed this post erm due to zth auto resize pictures im afraid you cant view the pics of words properly, here in the direct link to the post http://i.pictr.com/y2fsbni18f.jpg This post has been edited by KC's: Sep 27 2011, 09:28 AM |
Sep 27 2011, 03:48 PM
1,863 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang, Land of Laksa and Char Koay Teow |
Guys, A bit off topic.
I dismantled and air-conditioning unit 6 months back and kept it in the store. we wrapped it up and left it there. Yesterday when we took it out to fix again, the whole friggin thing is yellow. you know those piss-yellow plastic discoloration. Anyway to remove that? safely? OPC can ah? |
Sep 27 2011, 06:03 PM
369 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Checking with the detailing sifu here.
What's the best way to remove water mark from my clear white panel? After I come back from oversea I try to clean my car that was left unattended over a week and I just couldn't get rid of the water mark. Given that my car has been treated with SierraGlow before, water beads easily on the surface but when the water beads dried off, it also left behind some water mark easily. I just cleaned my car with ONR and under the sun I can clearly see all the watermarks. Is there a product I can used DIY to remove these water mark or I need professional help? TIA. |
Sep 27 2011, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(m|ng @ Sep 27 2011, 03:48 PM) Guys, A bit off topic. hi buddy. you cant remove the plastic discoloration, air con plastic are made of fiber and plastic. case happen like this are technician use coil cleaner spray to wash the cover. i myself a air-con technician for 5years so i wont be mistaken.I dismantled and air-conditioning unit 6 months back and kept it in the store. we wrapped it up and left it there. Yesterday when we took it out to fix again, the whole friggin thing is yellow. you know those piss-yellow plastic discoloration. Anyway to remove that? safely? OPC can ah? Added on September 27, 2011, 11:42 pm QUOTE(AskDS @ Sep 27 2011, 06:03 PM) Checking with the detailing sifu here. hi buddy, i think you need to send to polish. SG dont give warranty on watermark.What's the best way to remove water mark from my clear white panel? After I come back from oversea I try to clean my car that was left unattended over a week and I just couldn't get rid of the water mark. Given that my car has been treated with SierraGlow before, water beads easily on the surface but when the water beads dried off, it also left behind some water mark easily. I just cleaned my car with ONR and under the sun I can clearly see all the watermarks. Is there a product I can used DIY to remove these water mark or I need professional help? TIA. This post has been edited by muyo: Sep 27 2011, 11:42 PM |
Sep 28 2011, 11:33 AM
muyo,
thanks!! TQVM.. by the way, in our weather, is it better to use cold water for Klasse SG application or just normal temperature water? TQ |
Sep 30 2011, 09:23 AM
Yupp
a weekly wash & monthly wax will keep ur paint shine all the way this is a 13 years old original paint, the owner is very care to do 2 things 1.do not send to road side car wash 2. wax monthly interior [img]https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/- eH1XV5hnCmU/TlNu8qE7duI/AAAAAAAADAU/UHZ5Jd_Wzp0/s800/DSC00238.JPG[/img] at the end of the day "THE HEART MATTER THE MOST" where yr heart is your treasure would be This post has been edited by KC's: Sep 30 2011, 09:25 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0328sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:57 PM |