16 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Car Detailing, How I did mine....

KC's
post Jan 27 2011, 05:39 AM

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Jan 26 2011, 07:50 PM)
sadly i'm not in kuching  now..working far from home..rugi  i can't join the TT..wanna learn detailing from the master himself smile.gif do u have any contacts in kuching..worry bout scratches and swirls on my black car
no worries I am at Dalit - being to Mt kinabalu - Karambunai & many many more

QUOTE(jags @ Jan 26 2011, 11:42 PM)
hi kc, i actually emailed you about power clean and ONR. still haven't gotten any response yet sad.gif. could you pm me the price? i tried using Turtle Big Orange. Works very well. Hope to give power clean a try.
sorry pal - out of coverage & lines - travellling now, OPC new shipment be coming in soon
KC's
post Jan 30 2011, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(jackal400 @ Jan 27 2011, 12:37 PM)
Hey guys, any idea of getting the 7" polishing pads in KL ? Most likely gonna get a polisher real soon  biggrin.gif
what is the basis for yr 7" pad for

what product do u want to have it for
KC's
post Jan 31 2011, 11:53 PM

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Jan 31 2011, 08:30 PM)
btw.... whats the diff between wax n polish...n what a sealant?
is this the right things to diy detail ur car?

1.wash
2.clay
3.wash
4dry
5.wax
here
hi buddy

I have hundreds of such post with pics

Meg's ultimate compound and deep crystal polish.

ok will get u a affordable one

This post has been edited by KC's: Jan 31 2011, 11:55 PM
KC's
post Feb 1 2011, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Feb 1 2011, 04:58 AM)
thxs for the link...  so i see there u polish, and then wax.... what r the different between these 2? from my understanding both r for making the surface shine n glossy.... correct me
This is the favourite question everybody seems to ask

QUOTE(detailing enthusiast)
But Mr.KC, now everyday raining, so how ? Can get back to the real gloss and shiny condition?

HI Buddy

there are 2 issue you are facing here - dull paint & dirty ride

Paint Dull - usually a sign of worn out, uncared for neglected & oxidized......
eg. a 16 years old oxidized paint

Look at the 50/50% comparison before & after

is there any product, whatever WAXES, SEALANT will do...many products over the counter - in the market & place alot of effort in to promoting & sell hard.

2 nd case study - can polishing with wax restores this paint? (yes & No)
Yes - a short live of gloss - once it wear out - it return back to dull (just like our Kiwi shoe wax) topping a layer of dressing wax - shine it back - once the wax worn out - it reflect the truth

remember this 4 area set
bottom right - wax with rotary
top right - polish by consumer products
top left - compound by cutting pad
bottom left - compound by wool, cutting pad & polishing pad

look at the depth & so called the best looking area on the centre bottom

the wax part - not bad - depth is good, but scratches is still visible (as there is no correction done) now there is another issue holograms we are facing

Washing is good - provided it is done properly - whether is a conventional 2 bucket wash or a contemporary 3 microfibers + onr wash

a good good old *wax/sealant is best to put on to protect yr paint from oxidized

* proper recommended once ya - not those contain high cleaning base ones

DRIVE CAREFULLY & DETAIL SAFELY

Encourage you to read morein my detailing archive - My Webpage

KC's
post Feb 4 2011, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(muslayer @ Feb 2 2011, 12:25 AM)
Haiz....really no idea how to remove water mark and some light scratches.
Already use Soft 99 also cannot remove, guess is time for me to get a rotary, sad.gif
yupp buddy

if can rotary & many detailing sifu tutup kedai liow

QUOTE(tchtax @ Feb 2 2011, 12:46 AM)
Will Meguiar's Ultimate Compound or SwirlX do the trick?
unless u have an elbow of arnold - leave the the machines & professional product ( those u mention is Over the counter) check out at meguairs on line & hear what they have to say
meguiars us detailing forum

BTW - the 1st 2 kaw kaw paint oxidized thread is here
here

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Feb 2 2011, 06:49 AM)
bro..how much you charge for this service?
very expensive - but free to teach you how to use rotary

KC's
post Feb 5 2011, 02:18 PM

Another time Festive celebrations - means lot of preparations AKA lot of hard work - of sweat

Spring cleaning time – upon arrival of my buddy ride, he explained that he has been sending this 2 years ride to be detail every time when there is a festive season –( once yearly????)...but is it necessarily for the car paint to be polish & corrected every time - will our clear coat 2 mil of an micron last with stand against these harshness ???? wrong hands

I questions why there is the need of paint correction every year –
He reply “ I thought it is necessarily, just like spring cleaning !!!!!! I say “What”!!!!!

now with proper lighting

ta da paint defect - such as swirls, blur- ness, lack of defination & plenty cloudiness
more

twice detail & polish - ended with these

before & after compound

the depth

ta da

ta da

look again - carefully

the truth is ( a reflection of the bonnet)

to read more about the hands on process
here

This post has been edited by KC's: Feb 6 2011, 11:27 PM
KC's
post Feb 14 2011, 05:31 PM

Interesting detail.......from DW

My favourite site
wah

Followed by a thorough rinse at high pressure:

A trick learned from my valeting days still comes in handy for this bit, using the pressure washer on medium setting I rinsed the shuts thoroughly without getting a drop of water in the car:

wah low yeah - pls try & let me know how it feel - spray jetting in yr car - open door???? gong gong????

wah - an average car wash uses 150 litres - he used probably 300 litres

One final rinse followed to get rid of any Tarids still left on the paint:
Followed by a thorough rinse at high pressure again?????

did you notice why there is a a water vacuum sheeting...for???

in the states the soapy water cannot be flow to the drain then to the irrigation - the environmental issue- harmful - why ? do some search

how about folks living in condo, or owners without Preassure jet - no need to wash car ke
no power jet bla bla bla -
just onr wash both interior & exterior

my solution is diluting ONR optimum no rinse wash 1 ounce to 2 gallon of water 3 caps to 8 litres of water
just 3 caps to 8 litres of water & no need a second bucket......as i left the 2nd bucket to rinse off the rims cleaning later

my Magic portion

after soaking the 1st microfibers in ONR...wipe on & buff dry with

after wash...

to read more http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car...ech-and-kc.html

This post has been edited by KC's: Feb 14 2011, 05:46 PM
KC's
post Feb 14 2011, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(tchtax @ Feb 14 2011, 06:44 PM)
Something got to do with VOC (Volatile organic compound)? BTW, KC, how much would you charge for this Lambo.... (love the wheels, man)
Yes - VOC compliance (Volatile organic compound) - not only environmental - check out SLS & Acid sulfate added in our road side car wash - read more at my blog

BTW
love to do yr Lambo - it free for you - I will teach you to fish

This post has been edited by KC's: Feb 14 2011, 05:49 PM
KC's
post Feb 17 2011, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(jackal400 @ Feb 17 2011, 01:57 PM)
Has any1 experienced the clay cloth from Osren on their precious ride ? RM 120 for one piece....sounds a bit pricey to me but seems like it could down my claying time.....
good stuff - save time

QUOTE(jackal400 @ Feb 17 2011, 05:33 PM)
Sadly to sAy that it's out of my budget as I've spent a few hundreds on the pads.  sweat.gif
However, they did let me to try out on one of the panels of my lovely ride and all I can say it was good.... biggrin.gif
bro few hundredscan spent on pads - u too can budget to spent on clay also ma - how much does it cost u to respray yr car?

QUOTE(Zaypher @ Feb 17 2011, 10:52 PM)
I am using turtle wax hard shell paste wax.

I think it gets the job done well at least  for me. Please take note that the Turtle Wax is my first wax so I don't have the benefit of comparing waxes from other brands. Anw, i find that the super hard shell leave a good shine on my car and feels good to touch after that. But it is very troublesome dealing with the dusts after that
this is also one of the consumer range of wax, if you want to find out what is a good wax - take a look at how others detail their ferrari or porsche- i dont recall i come across that

http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/show-n...g-story-kc.html

http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/show-n...correction.html

http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/show-n...estoration.html

Added on February 17, 2011, 10:52 pmhttp://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/show-n...ime-factor.html

This post has been edited by KC's: Feb 17 2011, 10:52 PM
KC's
post Feb 19 2011, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(tchtax @ Feb 18 2011, 12:26 AM)
at the moment I'm using Wolfgang Deep Gloss Sealant and I top it with  Wolfgang Fuzion wax. Hope it'll last for 3 months at least
good but
expensive stuff

a regular effort of regiment maintenance is required

do share with us your pics ya

enrich us with yr knowledge too....a learn experience is not shared will gone to waste - but when we share it will enrich others - you will be known
KC's
post Feb 21 2011, 06:58 PM

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Feb 19 2011, 08:47 PM)
kc's want to ask, is that ok if i do "no rinse" wash use 1bucket meguiar's nxt car wash and after that i soak my mf cloth after i wipe my car ,does this safe from swirl mark?

i try u minimize wastage a-lot f running water by doing this but the same time scaring the fine scratch will appear a lot, my car is black and really hard to maintain from fine scratch even lil of dust
QUOTE(capiche @ Feb 20 2011, 07:30 PM)
Actually.. There are ppl tried their own formula of no rinse by mixing Meguiars NXT wash and Last Touch Detailer

here;s the video..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_9CbLGeBN_w

and beside using a quality wash shampoo and medium.. always remember that u r GLIDING the wash medium through the paint... not SCRUBBING through...
Hi Dadurtyz & capiche

lets digest one by one

Meguiar's NXT Generation Car Wash
Directions: Park vehicle in shaded area and rinse cool surface with water. Mix 1 oz. of car wash per gallon of water. Wash vehicle with a wash mitt or wash pad. Rinse thoroughly with a flow of water (not spray or stream), so more water rolls off the surface and drying time is reduced. Wipe off remaining water with a clean plush towel, quality drying cloth or synthetic chamois.

as for
Meguiars Quik Detailer (Mist & Wipe)
DISCONTINUED. We recommend Sonus Carnauba Spritz. Meguiar's Quik Detailer has been an enthusiast favorite for years. Meguiar's Quik Detailer keeps a waxed car looking "just waxed". Clear coat safe, Meguiar's Quik Detailer removes harmful contaminants before they damage your finish. Use Quik Detailer right after your car is sprayed by a water sprinkler
check it out here

now
why one mixes his own portion of magic formula where the manufacture has given u - the usage guide

and QD is discontinue - why we still want the recycle technology - (remember the story of proton tiara- i am one of the victim)

now let say if you got this 2 product but refuse to follow as per instruction....

anyway Megs Quik Detailer Rm 42 - only good for 2 full car washes

* as compare to - ONR no rinse - where they are make for this - and per dilution of onr is rm2.5 per car wash & to get a bottle of QD out of 2 ounce of ONR is RM5.00

*Add 1 ounce of No Rinse Wash & Shine to 2 gallons of water to make an excellent no rinse car wash. Soak a microfiber towel in the solution and wash your vehicle with the wet towel. Dry each section with another microfiber towel. There’s no need to rinse! The lubricants and substantive polymers in the formula will protect your vehicle from abrasion as it safely cleans all vehicle surfaces. The polymers encapsulate dirt and cause it to drop to the bottom of the bucket. No Rinse Wash & Shine actually cleans the wash water as it cleans your vehicle! And it leaves your vehicle super slick, like it was just waxed!

more over
One bottle of Optimum No Rinse Wash & Shine gives you 4 essential car care products! And the performance of each is as good as or better than any existing, one-purpose product. Compare for yourself!

There’s a long list of benefits to using Optimum No Rinse Wash & Shine instead of traditional car washes, quick detailers, and clay lubricants:

have fun

BTW

do check out some of my posting in meguairs usa too

impossible detailing

911 porsche detailing by KC

Polsih with optimum car care products

extreme kaw kaw challenge

have fun buddy

Added on February 21, 2011, 6:59 pmMercedez Benz S 550 hacked by detailer

This post has been edited by KC's: Feb 21 2011, 06:59 PM
KC's
post Feb 21 2011, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(capiche @ Feb 21 2011, 08:01 PM)
KC,

the video he uses is a Last Touch Detailer (which I believe should be same as Quik Detailer)

Anyway.. I'm a firm believer of ONR.. I have a gallon of it.. biggrin.gif

It is really a damn good stuff..

hahahahah

Thank you ....i only go for convenience - easy effortlessly & efective

I was once a hard core on Megs - having 30 over of his products but now I only need 5 from optimum

BTW the QD is discontinuing

Megs is brought over by 3M - imagine the long gone legacy finally sold for $ - in US - every product when you need to have a MDSD (material safety sheet Data)

to know your competitor formula is just a click away - it doesnt takes 4 years to developes a product - only 3 years - optimum comes out 3 formulas

it is evolving - if u happend to see how opt doc G look like he is a scientist but megs barry - is a entrepreneurship - i would love to owns Megs
hahahahah more $$$$$$

KC's
post Feb 22 2011, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(capiche @ Feb 21 2011, 08:20 PM)
ONR is almost my daily routine d... Scratch and swirl free without any running water... I only do full car wash then I wanted to strip everything out..

Yea... but somehow 3M assures that they wont interrupt with Meguiar's business dealing... Thus Barry still the CEO... But, all this is all about business.. they can shut down Meguiar's anytime to reduce 1 competitor.. after all, they have paintcare too..

Indeed some Meguiar's product is not as good as they claimed.. Unfortunately, in Malaysia.. It is quite difficult to source alternatives... Even Autoglym product is having lesser reseller nowadays... I still remember Jusco network used to sell Autoglym..

Optimum Poli-seal is what I aiming currently.. But my supplies are really too much for one car... sad.gif
Cheers to you ! found the great way you like & enjoy yr ride more

I started with Megs but as my Passion grew - spending grew more - they do make good stuff (but has slowed down since then) to them The ROI & KPI is far more important that results & effectiveness - as marketing still play the big part in this game

at the end of the day is $$$$$$$$

As for autoglym is also what i started with before Megs - they are great products, way back 15 years ago - but time has change since then

Eg 20 years ago - nobody would ever belive that there is a wok that you can literary fry an egg without a single drop of oil or with a single drop of oil you can fried bee hoon) but now we know there is teflon coated...all thanks to technology & internet - informations is so free but of which is authentic

same goes with video calls & 3G - 20 years ago if i knew this - i would have dumb in all my saving into telcos shares -

my conclusion- what was good 20 years ago doesnt mean what is still good for now

now u have i phone - ipad, ipod, i poh la - but how many of these savvy owner really bother to update or study the potential of these gadgets

try this

- if u happen to walk around mid valley klcc - you would see many promoters would have a i phone - but how many of them knew that

YOU CAN ACTUALLY MAKE FREE CALL WITH THAT!!! - let me know if u dont agree & i will tel you how

i would say a general Malaysian - would buy these savvy gadgets becos of trendy but they dont match to update themselves (so what is the point of having the faster processor but not willing to update their skills)

at the end of the day I thank God for this technology - BTW my guru is internet (you guys are the judge)

all it takes me was the right combinations of product & techniques

if you need some poli seal let me know - will get u in my training soon

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Feb 21 2011, 10:14 PM)
thank for advise, the direction and guideline are with flow water, but now i just want to ask it's safe enough? anyway i can get ONR from you with special price?  brows.gif
AHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA manufacture says what bro??????????

hahahahahahahahahah - u think i am Einstein liow ke? but I am detailien la..

This post has been edited by KC's: Feb 22 2011, 06:07 PM
KC's
post Feb 23 2011, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(vodka @ Feb 22 2011, 07:48 PM)
Bro, any idea how to wash matte paint? I have matte white color paint, i see my paint it like got spot spot haha
Hi Buddy matt paint is paint - dont wash them under the sun & dont send to car wash - as the SLS & SA will etch the paint - dont you agree
paint is still paint - it is vital you do not send it to the wrong hand

the best washes for them is still onr as it is clear coat safe, so gentle it does not etch on yr paint & it has polymers to protects the aging too...since you cant wax to protect the paint -

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Feb 23 2011, 01:37 AM)
with a flow2 of water, really waste, now my water bill will raise if continue using a-lot of water to wash my car.
. Bro maybe u are Einstein Detailien la who's know since you got a-lot information about detailing, i also need advise from people who's know more  brows.gif ,
Interested to get ONR, pm me the detailed about ONR kc's if you dont mind, i know you know more than me (ofcoz lr u are detailen).
hahahaha mr Einstein

I am detailien - not rocket scientist - nor extremist but a bit hard core detailer only

since you agreed with me the recommendations of the manufacture usage - it is vital for you to consider to do it properly & correctly to avoid damage

NOW, the question is - if it takes you 1 1/2 - 3 hours to wash your car then - would you be still consistently doing it for a long run????

for the most important part of car detailing is not wax kinda wax or techniques u applied it nor polishers or machines but a simple car washes - that you do it so frequent blush.gif & so damages it often (when it is done improper)
MONEY vs INVESTMENT - the very fact you can afford to buy a car is - you can afford to up keep it
other than petrol, routine services , up keeping - car wash is unavoidable - as it will deteriorate your car 2nd hand value - cry.gif

imagine would you more for a car that is total repainted & original!!!!!!

that is where car detailing comes in

Look at concourse de elegant - a yearly event where all the aristocrat shows off their ride in Europe - to show how well maintain of your ride - car detailing - to me my simple regiment of care
is a weekly wash & a monthly wax icon_idea.gif

my onr wash only takes 8 liters water & 3 microfibers (in 20 minutes) ta da icon_rolleyes.gif

my wax only takes another 5 minutes (ta da) thumbup.gif

no like the old conventional way - writing on a piece of paper roll on the pigeon legs & hopefully it fly to the right place for the right recipient - now we have telephone - then TV then - internet & wireless world - 3G & bla bla bla - would you still like to communicate with paper???
unsure.gif

do it the right way & how easy effortless & effective ...................... to me my passion is to trains detailer & show it to the world that we Malaysia too can wink.gif

KC's
post Feb 23 2011, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Feb 23 2011, 03:29 PM)
wow your passion about car detailer very beyond my imagination,
well for me my car it's second thing's i need to give fully attention from my top family priorities, like what you said, car wash is part of the routine now, got dust then damn my hand got itchy already to remove it. frequently i would have 2-3 car wash in a week, my car already 1year's old and it's black, compare side by side with new car from there i can tell that my work are worth hundred with everything i do now. and i'm happy to do it with my self rather then send to car wash.

the tools, meg's nxt car wash, meg's ultimate quick detailer, turtle wax quick wax, and by monthly PermaGlass Polymer Sealant and high quality micro fiber cloth and wash mits.

i do need 1and half hour to complete my car wash frequently. well it's my effort to give all my best to my beloved car.

however swirl mark still occurred but not that much even using two bucket system, high quality Micro fiber cloth and wash mits.
congrats & cheers to you...thats true

thats the point i am hitting home

save time & spent it wisely with yr beloved

therefore i only used 20 mins every week - doing it so easy effortlessly & effective

Added on February 24, 2011, 1:41 am

New car on a new year!!! should be a celebration but...another detailing trails by KC

One of my closest buddy who make careful planning & decision to have a * New car on a new year!!! should be a celebration but.........

after months of waiting! the car finally delivered & he cant wait to get on to it ........ as much $$$ has been paid for this ride ... so much the responsibility to care for it!!!! how then should he protect investment .....to avoid this investment to be another liability instead of assets.

he was considering sending for a polishing waxing job....the commercial ones 3 hours for $300 ...or 4 hours for $400 kinda job...
Suddenly he remember some of my article at cars magazines.... and he called me to detail

9 hours later

ta da

time to deliver the car back

now it only require a minimum care which is a weekly wash - as it is protected by Opti Coat

now its time for celebration

to view the process - here

This post has been edited by KC's: Feb 24 2011, 01:43 AM
KC's
post Feb 28 2011, 04:45 PM

Paint oxidized....doom to be repaint?????

before

ta da

Last sat, we just had An intensive crash Mastering Rotary course (advance level paint correction detailing class) some participants even came as far as ipoh who left at 4.30 am, another from seremban & 5 mores

Ladies & gentleman -
Lesson commerce
lets begins - Paint test (divide into 2 parts - surface above contaminations - where lots of noobs bumps - coarse surface & paint below - thats requires rotaries

then
lets get yr hands dirty & clay off paint surface contaminations

hands on , mastering the rotary begins...each of the rotarian is given one section of the car to work

Lesson for the day
* This is a special class dedicating to Rotaries owners, as to enhance , equips & train them to handle the Rotary correctly - handling / placing of the extension cords, spreading the products, choosing flats pads for each job, standing positioning as this is not a toy, grip & tone reflects the strokes, pads cleaning & drying,

machines handling
1) trigger-controlled 2)speed limit 3) warm up & cool down exercise

all of us is given a quick tips!!! making our Rotary Buffer the Makita to be as Idiot-proof as a ROB & DA!

Finally Practice Practice Practice makes it prefect

1. wash - ONR no rinse + 3 MF
2. Clay - With ONR as Lubrications
3. Paint correction -
Wool pad with Optimum Hyper spray Compound (speed 1 to spread Speed 3 to work)
Step down to refine with CCS Cutting pad with Optimum Hyper spray Compound (speed 1 to spread Speed 3 to work)
another step down to LC CCS White with - Optimum Hyper spray polish (speed 1 to spread Speed 2 to work back down to speed 1 slower motion)
Finally Finishing with LC CCS purple with Optimum Hyper spray polish
*Quick ONR wash in between all process, to remove the compound or polish residue

4. OPTI SEAL - sealing on all windows, Body & paint
5. Protectant - applying wax in the right way - eg . effortless OC wax

6. interior clean by Optimum Power clean - Dilution 1:5 parts water & agitate with soft bristle brushes + protect with Optimum Leather protection

how they turn this coal

turning turning into sparkling diamonds

Now the concours d'elegant

to read more http://thedetailers.blogspot.com/2011/03/o...ailable-in.html

This post has been edited by KC's: Mar 2 2011, 11:49 PM
KC's
post Mar 7 2011, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(tomatoes @ Mar 3 2011, 11:13 PM)
it is hard to say whether it is harmful or not but i did not use the wd40, imo i think the safer way is to use the clay, but for the wheel arch and lower door area i use the osren tar spot removal, this product clean all the stubborn tar spot
yupp - but rinse off immediately

QUOTE(SKY233 @ Mar 4 2011, 03:14 PM)
guys, any comments for PG polymer Sealant?  icon_question.gif  hmm.gif
Hmmm...2 years- i saw the effect- it wear down the paint

QUOTE(Auwen @ Mar 7 2011, 01:52 PM)
i want to do clay on my car...but the problem is i dun hav any lubricant....anyone can teach me how to do??? thx
erm...regarding some remove swirl product...meguiars better or Turtle Wax better...Price is Rm66 for meguiars compare to Rm 33 for turtle wax....anyone can comment it?
TRY onr - its the cheapest QD around 2 ounce can make 600 ml QD - RM 4 only

KC's
post Mar 8 2011, 12:55 AM

QUOTE(tchtax @ Mar 7 2011, 04:15 PM)
Wow..haven't heard that a sealant has abrasives in it unless its like an AIO. Correct me if I'm wrong, KC.  If it is then the product should be applied probably every 6 months or yearly depending on whether the car is outside most of the time and regular maintenance.

Yesterday tried the Optimum Instant Detailer......really good product.!!  Applied it during the drying process after car wash. Very slick, and the gloss...especially in the afternoon under the hot sun.. wow!! (seriously..not exaggerating here). But don;t know how it will hold against dust and grime yet.
I am glad u like OID - yes it does help - esp a giving yr ride a quik touch up - esp in car shows

haven't heard- doesnt mean havent happen - I had thatb4
Miracle sEALANT OR Waxes
It’s pretty common for marketing companies to market products like a “twice a year sealant " or "Once a year Car Wax”, and while these types of products are a great idea, attractive enough to catch anyone attention esp aunties and appeal to a lot of people, the reality is there is no such thing as 1/2 a year sealant or once a year car wax that works- esp in our climate , if in fact the car is a daily driver & park outside is subjected to so many harsh attacks - industrial fall out, acid rains - extreme heat - fumes - strong cleaner - shampoo esp road side car wash
. If it could replace itself when portions of it wear off then it would be a once a year car wax, but last I checked the way we get wax onto the car is we have to apply it ourselves.

Now let me ask you "does wax wear down yr clear coat"? nope but act as Sacrificial Barrier Coating - The purpose of a wax or synthetic paint sealant
is creating a over the surface on your car’s paint - in other words, the layer of wax or paint sealant gives itself up so your car’s paint doesn’t have to give itself up...but many a times we prolong - delay - neglect the routine regiment of maintainance

a better way to determining when or how often to wax your car, two words… Service yr car???

No I don’t mean wax or seal your car every time you service yr car, what I mean is think of waxing or sealing your car in the same way you think of changing your oil.

My argument is Preventative Maintenance - before it breaksdown

the next question is the product this too is very subjective depending on the brand of the sealant & wax you used - cleaner wax does contains abrasiveness solvent
try soft 99 eg...so string you can also remove stains & scratches on yr coat - so it does contains chemicals & wax - but what is the portion ???? 90 cleaners & 10 waxs....does its serve to protect or clean more often
, back in US every products need to be backed by The MSDS - material safety Data Sheet - it will tells u the content but down here any thing goes - right
here anything goes -even fighter plane without engine - hahahhaa

Windscreen help
Few months back, there's rain stain mark on my windscreen. So I head over to Carrefour and bought Topcat Watermark Remover. This product does remove the stain, but then I realize it leaves some chemical mark on my windscreen. No matter how I wash it, it cannot be remove. Bro, do you know any products that can remove the mark?

any one else have this issue here

you may share some light

KC's
post Mar 9 2011, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(tchtax @ Mar 8 2011, 04:44 PM)
I would use a polish or have it clayed to remove, depending on how the water marks have etched into the paint.

Seal and wax periodically for prevention. Other sifus may have other opinions.
yupp

to avoid this - do not wash yr car while is still HOT & especially under the SUN (driving to car wash with yr engine running?????????)

wax more often - sacrifice yr wax layer

water mark is a tough one to detail
among the paint problem this is on the same list of the scratch - even swirls is easier to correct

the problem here in Malaysia is this

there is lots of rain & heat - both rain droplets will be baked into the paint with the heat of the sun - try to place a bottle of mineral water on your leather seats & lets the sun glare thru - ta da - yr leather will get burnt

now these droplets will be a magnifying glass effect on yr paint

the least ones can be polish off with polisher -

the severe ones - need compounding- etched into your clear coat

let me show you

the top - as it is always says - hard to reach the top

plenty of water stains - and happen to be on the sunroof glass -

2 issue - hard water is bad - to make is worst is on the glass - the hardest surface of the car

it takes an hour plus to detail

another 50/50 % comparison on the sunroof

before

a 50/50%

ta da

check again
now

what i di was compounding with rotary & wool - multipler times (over an hours to get it prefect) the same amount of time for me to finish a whole bonnet - over a sun roof

by all mean avoid

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Mar 8 2011, 10:27 PM)
bro, how to get rid of bird's waste mark?f -
wet sand it & be careful - birds dropping are acidic & our clear coat is porous

imagine you spill a cup of coffee on yr marble floor - left & ta da - stains forever

but if you were to wipe it immediately you have not much of issue

- thats is what every car care manufacture recommended - I always have a bottle of ONR diluted in my car at all time - the cheapest QD (spray & agitate & wipe dry with microfibers)

QUOTE(tchtax @ Mar 9 2011, 04:51 AM)
Try PG Clay - ACE Hardware about RM29. If it were me, I'd try the green one. To know how to use clay bar

http://www.autogeek.net/video-clay.html
yupp
good link

check out my clay posting in auto geek too
here

remember use ONR - as it is the cheapest QD in the world - safest & effective

KC's
post Mar 21 2011, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(Oliver Oh @ Mar 21 2011, 05:33 PM)
If our car have those small dot small dot, something like chip off by stone chip, but it not yet paint drop. Is there any way to recover it?
no worries

stones chips - check out my guide here

ago we did a very special porsche 1st Porsche Cayman limited edition in Malaysia

Ladies & gentleman ...presenting to you...another of our detailing adventure journey together with my buddy Seech

the best ever Porsche made - one of the car every drivers would love to have.......the supercar

With the advent of the water-cooled 996, Porsche needed to find a way to continue the lineage of its motorsport-focused 964 and 993 RS models
we detail some months ago http://thedetailers.blogspot.com/2009/11/p...-f355-just.html

The answer check it out here in USA Meguiars on line

Added on March 21, 2011, 6:13 pm
QUOTE(SKY233 @ Mar 15 2011, 04:00 PM)
any penangities here?
wan to ask Beyond car wash in penang. .
izzit good? ppl reconmend me though . .
btw, they claimed that they used autoglym product  hmm.gif  notworthy.gif
i reko man you DIY

check out how i did on this new shyphl