QUOTE(hax123 @ Jul 8 2010, 04:50 PM)
according to google map
[attachmentid=1666137]
link

from that translate to gps. coordinate, i got
N  03.06.873'
E 101.45.530'

it should be somewhere there...hope that helps
That's just about right. The location should be on the left if you're coming from the roundabout.

rideon
post Jul 9 2010, 06:13 PM

239 posts

im sorry bro kc, i wont be able to join ur group session 2moro. last minute scheduling, i am needed else where.. damn.. i do hope u'll b making another session in the future. Really want to learn how you do ur detailing.. again so sorry i cant make it.
KC's
post Jul 11 2010, 12:37 AM

we had great fun today

check it out here

Identification of the problem is equivalent to half of the problem has been solved

Added on July 11, 2010, 12:38 amwe had great fun today

check it out here

Identification of the problem is equivalent to half of the problem has been solved

This post has been edited by KC's: Jul 11 2010, 12:38 AM
Bit
post Jul 11 2010, 12:48 PM

101 posts

KC bro, am very interested in your work. How much is it to detail my toyota rush? Thx
KC's
post Jul 13 2010, 06:05 PM

Last year I had the opportunity to detail this church van, as prepared her to transport VIPs, but a year later....it need to be detail again

http://thedetailers.blogspot.com/2009/08/polishing-van.html

Reason being heavily used for transportation & so huge to look after....

Due to the numerous posting, i have fequents call from many forumers..asking me how this & that.....
for those who happen to call me, i usually explain it in details
learn to recognised the the current condition (what damages or stain it has) & how to get it detail (DIY correct it)...
as i have conducted many classes , hoping other may be empowered to do it themselves

How to clean, dress your car interior the professional way:-
or alternative you can spend some $$$ send it to others to clean it...one of my friends just send her Altis to clean her leather seats to Cxx Ixxxxxxxx cost her 350 just to clean the seats & she paid 650 to subscribe as the member.......
@#$%^^& ..if the car can talk he will tell you how it was treated..LOL

here is what you can used, to get the job done...remember the Merz S class filty interior, the Ferrari F 355, BMW M3 convertables, Camry - smoking driver damages...i used the following stuff to detail them

Tools required...
1. Brushes - get plenty various brushes.....ikea, diashio, 100 yen shops must be soft bristle
hard brushes for wheel brush for tyres only,
soft painting brushes for emblem rims (as it is clear coated) trims, interior
long brushes for wheel arch accesability,
soft hair brushes for leathers,
soft plastic bristle for fabric - seats & cushion, dash board, car seats,

tips....please do not use strength, check periodicaly of the cleaners, do not spray cleaners directly on any surface but brushes..to spread evenly rather than to agitate any surface...when the cleaning agent etched in(please please be extra gentle )

2. Cleaners
Meguiars APC - good but expensive
alternative Osren MPC
OPT POWER CLEAN

I use Meguiars Glass cleaners

( i prefer not to use All In One ....2 in 1 products) most leathers cleaners & polisheer & conditioner has 90 % Cleaning & 10 % cleaning - so what do u want to clean or condition ???)
the professional only choose the individual cleaners & individual
conditioner... as by their experiences they know what work best

FAB Breeze ...ma ma mia products..good on fabrics (only)....please rinse off with damp cloths well

alternative...try to get hold of industry strength carpet cleaner such as...
Johnson diversified....Taski 1 ...excellant product...PH safe & 3:100 part of water dilutions

3. Micro fibers
I used different cloths for different parts of the car, (we do not use floor cloths on our face)
same thing over here too......
2 for drying the car
1 for washing
2 for polishing & compounding purposes
2 for interior
old microfibers - pls dont throw ...recycle reuse them.....wheels, rims, engine compartment,
lowest car skirt area....most dirty & greasy area

TIPS - washing the dirty micro fibers i used dynamo, fab is cheaper...most of the time i will spray
on aPC
soak over night - best to scrub, do not use softerner on yr all yr micro fibers (as it will lubricate
yr fibers & not allowing it to absorb any dirt)

Micro fibers single strands is like our single strand of human hair but divided into 16 parts...each
parts acts as to hold & traps dirt

4, pails....at least 2 -3 of them....one for the seats rinsing, another for dirt...door jams, side panel
rinsings, my last bucket for dirty side step, pedals

5. STEAMers if u can....steam it up...less harsh as compare to the conventional cleaning...as it
uses water steams at 3 bar preassure to clean...alternative way to clean

6. dressing - Leathers Meguiars Aloe leather conditioners, Optimum leather protectant ...alternatively yr expensive lorenzo...cleaning kit...it is the same but very expensive indeed

7. plastic & vinyl - please do not apply tyre shines here....or else it will attract dust & transfers to your sleevs....i say u spend a little & a bottle of Meguiars gold class interior & will last u for years)

nope on sun of the gun la, wxxxx, Kxxx, Txxxx Wxx la...later you will not want their after effect dirt

lastly you have to prepare to get dirty inorder to clean, the way up is down

cleaning begins with OSREN MPC 10:1 dilutions

remember before

ta da

cleaning

rinse away

ta da the left side panel

brushing the most abuse area...side steps...vinyl...OSREN MPC

ta da

interior - sliding door before

after MPC...& brushing
ta da

dash board before.... slimmy ...... slippery..most of all oily...suspecting from local consumer grade dash board dressing board ...aka tyre shine...long white sleeves would had some stains from it

TASKI 1 at work. brushing of gently..aggitate

wiping away rinsing with damp cloths

now a clean dash awaiting to apply dressing for protect..UV coated dash

my gratitude & thanks owing to my youth....without them 1 need to spend hours..but with them 45 minutes to get this huge things detail

i brought my youth out for tea & had a good fellowship with them

once again thanks for viewing....hoping u find your way & approach...feel free to give my method a try & let me know your results
jaycee_oh
post Jul 18 2010, 11:44 PM

128 posts

Sry i'm noob in car detailing. May I know the Kit Metallic Coat is a Polish or Wax?
muslayer
post Jul 19 2010, 06:23 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(jaycee_oh @ Jul 18 2010, 11:44 PM)
Sry i'm noob in car detailing. May I know the Kit Metallic Coat is a Polish or Wax?
is a wax

jaycee_oh
post Jul 19 2010, 01:58 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 19 2010, 06:23 AM)
is a wax
icic. thx for ur info.
rideon
post Jul 20 2010, 01:51 AM

239 posts

Need advice.. Mayb can help me out here..
I have small cracks on my driver door side and one similar on the front hood here is some pic of it..
any advices would b very helpful. thanks in advance..
dctrue
post Jul 22 2010, 05:17 PM

82 posts

hi i just repaint my car 1 week ago, can i wash/details it now(the paint wont peel off right since it is already 1 week)?

what should i do with my car and what tools i have to buy (shampoo etc)

I dont need to be perfect but atleast let me maintain my ride shineness biggrin.gif

any beginner stage for me? my car color is titanium grey
i dont even know how to differenciate clay/wax/polish that u guys mentioned above lol.
KC's
post Jul 24 2010, 10:46 PM

Dear Rideon
from yr pics, i guess is repainted surface

when it was done , the surface was not prep properly & now the whole chunk of paint just drop off lo...
the only thing u can do is repainting, as facing a beneath issue

any sign off rust????

QUOTE(rideon @ Jul 20 2010, 02:51 AM)
Need advice.. Mayb can help me out here..
I have small cracks on my driver door side and one similar on the front hood here is some pic of it..
any advices would b very helpful. thanks in advance..
no prob bro

u must detaill, washing it carefully but u cant wax it till 90 days...as your paintis not cure yet!!! not properly dry

as wax or sealnt contain solvent & it is bad for your newly painted surface ...as the bottom layer not cure...

ONR is the best...wash without percaution & it has a polymer layer to protect it till 90 days ready for wax

POLISH!!!! why???? is there any damages such as swirls, water stains or scratchs u want to correction/removed..pls dont get this preception wrong

i hqave written more than a book on car detailing in my blog

call me if u need help

My Webpage

QUOTE(dctrue @ Jul 22 2010, 06:17 PM)
hi i just repaint my car 1 week ago, can i wash/details it now(the paint wont peel off right since it is already 1 week)?

what should i do with my car and what tools i have to buy (shampoo etc)

I dont need to be perfect but atleast let me maintain my ride shineness biggrin.gif

any beginner stage for me? my car color is titanium grey
i dont even know how to differenciate clay/wax/polish that u guys mentioned above lol.
rideon
post Jul 25 2010, 02:23 PM

239 posts

[QUOTE][quote=KC's,Jul 24 2010, 10:46 PM]
Dear Rideon
from yr pics, i guess is repainted surface

when it was done , the surface was not prep properly & now the whole chunk of paint just drop off lo...
the only thing u can do is repainting, as facing a beneath issue

any sign off rust???? [/QUOTE]

yups its repainted.. the guy lied to me.. nw i hav a few small cracks here n there.. damn it. as for rust, no i dont have rust on the bodywork.. the rusted part was mud guarded..

This post has been edited by rideon: Jul 25 2010, 02:24 PM
Andy0625
post Jul 25 2010, 04:02 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

I'm wondering if KC got a standard price for polishing and waxing the car ? I remember i ask for quotation but in the end , i get nothing about the price.

Looking forward to polish and wax my car , a 9 years old waja.
shahzad86
post Jul 25 2010, 04:20 PM

171 posts

hi guys, need to ask ya is there any special method to wax/polish fiber bonnet & bumper, i went to touch up my paint job at the place i sprayed my car, i asked them to polish the whole car as well, when i got the car, the shine was uneven, and they did not polish the fiber part eg. bumper. When i asked they said they dont polish/wax fiber cause it will spoil the paint. Was kinda pissed off but i didnt want to argue. Is this true, pls sifus help this newbie in car care.

TQ

This post has been edited by shahzad86: Jul 25 2010, 04:21 PM
seech
post Jul 26 2010, 08:07 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(shahzad86 @ Jul 25 2010, 04:20 PM)
hi guys, need to ask ya is there any special method to wax/polish fiber bonnet & bumper, i went to touch up my paint job at the place i sprayed my car, i asked them to polish the whole car as well, when i got the car, the shine was uneven, and they did not polish the fiber part eg. bumper. When i asked they said they dont polish/wax fiber cause it will spoil the paint. Was kinda pissed off but i didnt want to argue. Is this true, pls sifus help this newbie in car care.

TQ
Whoever polish your car just didn't want to do it for you. Paint is paint. If its on fiber or plastic you just need to make sure it doesn't get too hot but saying that they do not polish fiber is just nonsense.
shahzad86
post Jul 26 2010, 08:51 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(seech @ Jul 26 2010, 08:07 AM)
Whoever polish your car just didn't want to do it for you. Paint is paint. If its on fiber or plastic you just need to make sure it doesn't get too hot but saying that they do not polish fiber is just nonsense.
i knew it, damn those @$^&*@! mad.gif I think i would probably wax my car myself, juz thought goin to shop would be better coz its done with machine and professionals.....haih
KC's
post Jul 27 2010, 03:23 PM

We had another encounters last Sunday, although I could hardly lift up both my arms & shoulder is so stiff like a concrete……but detailing who can resist….

Instead of FLEE-ing …I flew to the crime scene….. one of which my buddy got a rotary & he started correcting his wife 13 years old oxidized car……

Let me share with you more…if you would please

Remember how lighting plays a big part in Car Detailing , as most cars defect only been seen from a strong lighting, what professional detailer want is to imitate Sun light but without the heat, as you need a cooling surface to work your compound & polishes.

Bette Midler : From A Distance Lyrics
From a distance the world looks blue and green,
and the snow-capped mountains white.
From a distance the ocean meets the stream,
and the eagle takes to flight.

Look good….but….hold thy fort & horses

Can you distinguish from just light or strong halogen light

Did you notice the effect???

Have you not seen? Have you not heard?

IKEA offers lighting solutions that are more efficient and have less negative .
Magically change the mood in your room through our lighting tips and ideas,
produces warm light with a third less consumption

But does it work for car detailing…what you cant see, you cant correct

Have a bright & clearer day

stay tuned for another extreme extreme make over by a newbie on rotary....extreme oxidised make over

next change

Added on July 31, 2010, 12:55 amTO learn more on Professional detailing - Free & good sites available
does not need to spent $$$$ to buy this nor this

start Patronising this international sites you will see how to DIY yr car detailing

http://www.detailingworld.co.uk/forum/show...280#post2296280

http://meguiarsonline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=44364

http://www.autopia.org/forum/pro-detaacils...tml#post1400024

http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/show-n...html#post338851

[URL="http://truthindetailing.com/Forum/showthread.php?p=41662#post41662"]
http://truthindetailing.com/Forum/showthre...41662#post41662[/URL]

have a wonderful weekend

This post has been edited by KC's: Jul 31 2010, 12:55 AM
dctrue
post Aug 2 2010, 02:12 PM

82 posts

ok ok what is the purpose for wax actually? make it shine? so should i wax my car after 90days of new paint? to make then shineness last longer? biggrin.gif
KC's
post Aug 2 2010, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(dctrue @ Aug 2 2010, 03:12 PM)
ok ok what is the purpose for wax actually? make it shine? so should i wax my car after 90days of new paint? to make then shineness last longer? biggrin.gif
protection...restoration NOPE

check out the rest of this post in

here

My apologies...for not making a straight forward post....as it was written more to the general public...which most of my fellow countrymen ...

1.most believe their ride should be scrub in order to wash

2. most detailing shop does not have proper lighting...and each time they brag about ...how good glossy & shinny their work...butnever was shot close up. when it compared both lighjting side by side...

Now you can see the different..

3. almost all the car that was detail...some how ended up hologram....as free decorative gifts...

neverthel;ess..i owe my sincere thanks to all who read thru my post

Thanks for all your kind words of encouragement too

Cheers buddies
f1br3opt1c
post Aug 3 2010, 06:06 PM

654 posts

Want to ask you guys about Nano Coat, is it any good? Or Sealant?

3 Step polish & Wax + Sealant

or

3 Step Polish & Wax + Nano Coating to protect the a new cars painting(Black)

153 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:31 PM