something fishy?, my iphone....but now oklah!!

TShendra86
post Jul 31 2008, 03:56 AM, updated 18y ago

295 posts

dunno why...

when i create an account for my yahoo mail on the iphone..(not using the browser safari)..it seems to be ok...

but suddenly, when i go for "MAIL" icon...it pop's out normally and went off again back to home screen...

i cannot access it...

is it because im using ziphone or something mess up??...im confuse rclxub.gif ..is it also bcause i didnt do something or wat??

please sifu..help me cry.gif

btw, im 1.1.4..

(but now oklah)..

This post has been edited by hendra86: Jul 31 2008, 05:12 PM
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 31 2008, 08:14 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

what is pop's out normally?
JasLyn
post Jul 31 2008, 08:51 AM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

Ziphone?? melalut jauh dah brother.... apps kicking back to spring board is not a u/jb problem.... its the apps itself... for other 3rd party apps that behave d same, all we did is reinstall them back... but this is a default iphone apps. What about resetting ur iphone? some fellas called it hard reset but my terms of hard reset is restore for iphone... dont get confused... lets say restart and see if problem persist...
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 31 2008, 08:54 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

yeps.. many apps issue recovered only by hard reset (not JasLyn terms) the iphone.

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Jul 31 2008, 08:55 AM
d3vilzzzz
post Jul 31 2008, 09:02 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

i experience similar issue like u before hendra..

for me..initially when just setup ->use ->no problems

den out of the blue one day me see me have an issue like u...i did a check(via my mail settings) and found out someway somehow i had create 2gmail acc thus my issue was caused by a clash between these two same acc....

but i guess if your issue is not of the same cause as mine..i would say restart and see what happens smile.gif

g.Luck!!

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jul 31 2008, 09:03 AM
JasLyn
post Jul 31 2008, 09:09 AM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

@ d3vilzzzz...

Maybe accidently duplicated via sync ah?.... i had d same prob (not a big deal lah) before... i created a gmail acc in iphone and DL all folders and messages via wifi.... then my outlook also have have d same gmail acc but not fully configure (Still cant receive mail from outlook)... So when i sync with d mail thicked, all of d sudden, my iphone have 2 same gmail acc heheheheeee....

So, in order to prevent this, what i did was, i quickly fully configured my gmail on outlook and get them to receive and send mail successfully... delete my gmail acc from iphone and sync back outlook gmail to iphone... from there on, no more duplicated acc everytime i sync...
tornad0
post Jul 31 2008, 10:14 AM

112 posts

i got this problem too..but i forgot how tongue.gif my sifu Frozzbyte teach me one....
TShendra86
post Jul 31 2008, 01:06 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(JasLyn @ Jul 31 2008, 08:51 AM)
Ziphone?? melalut jauh dah brother.... apps kicking back to spring board is not a u/jb problem.... its the apps itself... for other 3rd party apps that behave d same, all we did is reinstall them back... but this is a default iphone apps. What about resetting ur iphone? some fellas called it hard reset but my terms of hard reset is restore for iphone... dont get confused... lets say restart and see if problem persist...
i already restart but it seems to be the same..it loops back to Home Screen.. cry.gif

Added on July 31, 2008, 1:11 pmanother friend showed me some sollution..(Choongster)

he google it and said :

FIX : Install SyncFix via Installer.app

1. Open Installer and add the iClarified source (http://installer.iClarified.com)
2. Install SyncFix (under dev 1.1.3)

hope this thing works..

Added on July 31, 2008, 1:12 pm
QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jul 31 2008, 08:14 AM)
what is pop's out normally?
meaning like..when ur in a certain software inside..pushing the home button..and it pop's out normally to home screen.. blush.gif

Added on July 31, 2008, 1:14 pm
QUOTE(JasLyn @ Jul 31 2008, 08:51 AM)
melalut jauh ker bro...halamak.. biggrin.gif

ill keep that in mind...but still thanx for droppin in.. nod.gif

This post has been edited by hendra86: Jul 31 2008, 05:14 PM
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 31 2008, 01:21 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

Hmm.. have u tried that method urself? what happen then?
TShendra86
post Jul 31 2008, 01:46 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jul 31 2008, 01:21 PM)
Hmm.. have u tried that method urself? what happen then?
after i installed it..ill be sure to inform in this forum biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hendra86: Jul 31 2008, 01:47 PM
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 31 2008, 01:48 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

ok then. Gudluck.
TShendra86
post Jul 31 2008, 01:48 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jul 31 2008, 01:48 PM)
ok then. Gudluck.
sure, thanx for sharing in nod.gif notworthy.gif nod.gif notworthy.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 31 2008, 01:52 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

no hal bro..
ff8ong
post Jul 31 2008, 01:54 PM

2,550 posts

i also got this problem on 1.1.4 and 2.0 lol...but i never use iphone mail b4...So just let it stay there.when i set my mail info into mail setup after that ...automatic pop out to home screen and forgot my acc already...
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 31 2008, 01:58 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

hmm in that case.. then just use safari la to log in.. manually.. heh
d3vilzzzz
post Jul 31 2008, 02:10 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

what la u apis..apa jenis solution ni? hahaha

@jaslyn
hmm.gif thats the thing me nvr do sync 1 liao..hahaa
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 31 2008, 02:14 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

ok what.. haha.. never take my email seriously tho.. heh.. to me ok la.
TShendra86
post Jul 31 2008, 05:04 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jul 31 2008, 01:52 PM)
no hal bro..
QUOTE(ff8ong @ Jul 31 2008, 01:54 PM)
i also got this problem on 1.1.4 and 2.0 lol...but i never use iphone mail b4...So just let it stay there.when i set my mail info into mail setup after that ...automatic pop out to home screen and forgot my acc already...
QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 31 2008, 02:10 PM)
what la u apis..apa jenis solution ni? hahaha

@jaslyn
hmm.gif thats the thing me nvr do sync 1 liao..hahaa
use this sollution :

FIX : Install SyncFix via Installer.app

1. Open Installer and add the iClarified source (http://installer.iClarified.com)
2. Install SyncFix (under dev 1.1.3)

it works perfectly...just tried it..after use..then off it again...later habis battery biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

this is the only way in this time..for uploading photo's to the net from the iphone using the (mail)...so its quite useful and really user friendly nod.gif

thanx to (Choongster)..

&Cheers to all rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by hendra86: Jul 31 2008, 05:06 PM

0.0146sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:22 AM