Blog Management how to make my blog popular?, start here

nosurprise
post Aug 8 2009, 04:47 PM

15 posts

check out mine.but my Alexa sucks, but I did get a visitor good keywords from search engine, some of it ridiculous like - freak blog, freak picture, peribadi yasmin, and others.

do support mine - http://www.aenaz.com
nosurprise
post Aug 14 2009, 08:34 AM

15 posts

Hey guys want to share y'all something good for getting traffic, its call autosurf. If you really know how to use this, you might get 300-400 hits perday.
check out this : http://www.squidoo.com/autosurf-exchanges

Other than that, using Twitter also, best way to get more traffic, I'll share y'all list of twitter user that will follow you back. but some of them are pure internet marketer, you might get more promotion or advertise tweet, just ignore it, thats chance for you to promote your blog/site too.follow them all, the more you follow more traffic you'll get. promote on Twitter, you'll get traffic explode, trust me.cheers - http://socialnewswatch.com/top-twitter-users/ .follow me too, I'll follow you back =)

For more tips, inspiration or anything else, pay visit to my blog, I'll share anything with anyone : http://www.aenaz.com .cheers =)

This post has been edited by nosurprise: Aug 14 2009, 09:13 AM
nosurprise
post Sep 4 2009, 02:40 PM

15 posts

Guys, here the other methods, its useful too. Make you like a rockstar.heh. Just make sure you have register with feedburner.

dont forget to visit my blog http://www.aenaz.com

This post has been edited by nosurprise: Sep 13 2009, 01:38 AM
nosurprise
post Sep 27 2009, 05:26 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Bizmind @ Sep 27 2009, 11:18 AM)
What do think the importance of feedburner to the blog?
It's only for people subscribing to our blog to ensure
repeated visits right? Only that...
Is there something that I miss??
not only that.by giving your readers the option to read entries from their desktops or email boxes,it will show that you really care about your readers. plus then it keeps in touch with your reader although they are not visiting your blog. =)
nosurprise
post Sep 28 2009, 11:24 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Bizmind @ Sep 27 2009, 11:33 PM)
I see...
You mean that they can read my blog without having
to visit my blog?
Hmm..
But, does that way helps when I focus on promoting
my adsense advertisements?
If you're concerned about your adsense, feedburner also offered adsense for feeds. you can try that, the ads will also appear on your readers mailbox or desktop.gud luck =)
nosurprise
post Oct 15 2009, 01:40 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(carjunkman @ Oct 13 2009, 02:25 PM)
What you meant by blog-hopping? Can you explained it?
bloghoppin is like, you walking from blog to blog, leave some comment, shout on shoutbox or anything that can leave your blog footprints.heh. for me it is basic & real easy way for any newbie blogger.

visit my blog, I share anything with anyone : http://www.aenaz.com
nosurprise
post Dec 7 2009, 06:06 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(malaysia-asia @ Dec 3 2009, 01:22 PM)
Great tips all, thanks.

But honestly, there is no easy way in getting popular. IMHO, hard and smart work pays off always.

The number one thing that always works well is content, content and content. Submitting to multiple search engines and directories would not give you the results if you just make one post a week. Crawlers love sites with quality content and regular submissions. An average submission would be a minimum of 3-4 postings a week. But dun la go make silly postings like a lot of peeps I know, just to make content.

Grammar is also very important if you want to rank well overall. I mean if 'Yr bl0g iz 4 msian r3aders' then by all means, go Malaysian all the way la.

You can take a look at my blog as I try to target international readers more. Some people spend 10-20 minutes making a blog posting. In my case, I spend up to 3-4 hours doing it because I try to avoid spelling errors, grammar mistakes and so on. By the way, I only started my blog in June of 09. It is now Dec 09.

Blog Aggregators are a great way of promoting your blogs. Here are some of the known ones in no order;

http://www.bloggerunited.com/
http://www.imcurtain.com/
http://www.malaysian-blog.com/
http://negaraku.net/
http://www.blogged.my/
http://www.petalingstreet.org/

Try joining and submitting your postings there to get more exposure. If you see my postings there, support it smile.gif

I hope this helps boost your blogs a little.

Sikit sikit jadi bukit
Great lists! blogger united & petaling street are new to me. gonna try it!

Added on December 7, 2009, 6:07 pm
QUOTE(GoldenHorse @ Nov 19 2009, 04:04 PM)
(Part 1)
Proven Tips, Tools and Tactics To Drive Traffic To Your Website

Drive your site to nuts with unexpected traffic. Traffic means life line to a website without traffic the website no where to go. Same as of line business too, you needs customer to success in your business.
If you reading this article now its mean you understand the fundamental game of online business. Many failed at this stage, they may have great website and wonderful product but could not make money. So lets join me to explore how to drive traffic to your site and grasp your  online money making skills.
To cut it short lets dive in……

1. Article Writing
Article writing is arts of promoting your website for free. Your article should be sharp to the points with simple language could be. Most important your article should be helpful to the targeted market. It’s a free advertising to boost your page ranking and sales profit. Your article will drive more traffic to your site when you submit to website, blog and ezines.
2. Content Syndication
Normally what you do with your article? Submit to article directories. But content syndication works like this, instead present your article to article directories you submit to High Profile Blogs or website within your market.
For a example :
Instablogs.com
Gather.com
9Rules.com
NowPublic.com
NewsVine.com
About.com
Site-Reference.com,
BetterNetworker.com,
Startup.biz,
Mashable.com.
3. Submit your blog to Content Aggregator
Submitting to content aggregator your blog should publish valueable content. It is an excellent way to promote your site. Below are a few best Content Aggregator:
Alltop.com
Instablogs.com
http://9rules.com/                                                                                              Gather.com
About.com

4. Trackback
Trackback is link back, it is a method for web authors to request notification when somebody links to one of their document. This enable authors to keep track of who is linking. Track backs are an excellent way to of letting blogger know that you have linked to them. Trackback also displaying in the comment area so your
link will show up at the blog comment which can lead to lots of traffic
Trackback resource:

http://weblogs.about.com/od/marketingablog...IsTrackback.htm
            http://www.movabletype.org/documentation/t...ack_manual.html

5. Guest Blogging
Guest blogging also best way to expose your content to a complete new prospect. Whenever you post your article or comment your signature link at bottom will create new traffic to your site. Below are Guest blog resource:

http://www.blogherald.com/2007/08/02/learn...guest-blogging/
6. Blog Commenting
Blog commenting is an excellent way to build good relationship with other blogger, indirectly its will brings you more traffic when your comment attract other visitor so comment should contractive, valueable with solution. Its will create of chances guest blogging, backlinks and interviews to your site. Can you visualize the opportunity? Try your self!
Ok I stop here today, information over load will drive u nuts…rather than traffic hahaha. See you soon  with Part 2 of this……
The lists that you give, is it all do-follow?

This post has been edited by nosurprise: Dec 7 2009, 06:07 PM

0.0175sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:44 PM