Blog Management how to make my blog popular?, start here

giorgene
post Oct 23 2008, 01:27 PM

435 posts

I think u have to take one at a time, after it is almost stable and become auto-pilot status, u onli start another one..
If u handle several blogs at one time, u can't really make all of them to the best.
Unless u r expert in blogging and blog for quite some time d, otherwise u dun do that.

giorgene
post Oct 24 2008, 09:46 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 23 2008, 04:03 PM)
if it can be AUTO-PILOT then who wouldn't want to do? tongue.gif
1. there's no way to auto-pilot it. the only way i can think of a site being auto-pilot (eg, no human intervention at all) is to rely on plugin to extract content from other place and put as post. which is point less.

2. a person can have many blogs, there's no rule or recommended period before or when one can only start a new blog.

3. yes. handling many blogs at once could hurt the quality, even for the experts BUT there are ways of doing it. smile.gif see, i myself have many websites.
http://www.goldfries.com - me
http://www.goldfries.com/inperson - me
http://www.buurps.com - me + 3 other writers
http://www.htmy.org - me + er...... i can't remember how many writers. i think got 4 la. tongue.gif
http://www.mustgolah.com - someone else writes the content. i just do the site / maintenance

biggrin.gif and that's beside running my own business PLUS a few more sites not yet unveiled.
The auto-pilot i meant is everything stable and the writer write for you periodically, what u have to do is maintenance the blog.

Actually got one site can automatically submit article to your blog, you don't even have to pay for the writer to write for you, but you cannot remove the link inside the article link back to the author's blog, this is auto-posting.

For new blogger like us, we are not expert, it is really hard to handle several blogs in one time. It can be done after you done with several blogs and familar with it, should be no problem then..

For me, I handle 2 blogs in one time, I really use a lot of time to do the SEM, i think this took me quite some time. Because I'm new to blogging.

Since you are expert in blogging, can give us some advice?

This post has been edited by giorgene: Oct 24 2008, 10:11 AM
giorgene
post Oct 24 2008, 12:00 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(Bizmind @ Oct 24 2008, 11:27 AM)
Yeah.. That's what I heard from others the other day.
That's why I started different blog for different niche.

Hmm.. I am thinking of 1 thing..

"Is it possible that readers only subscribe to the specific
blog label only?"

What I mean is, for example if the readers subsrcibe to
my post labeled "health", they will only get notified
whenever I posted about "health"..

Is there any feature or way to do that? biggrin.gif
I think 1 blog for 1 niche is better, because readers interested in "health" blog might not be interested in "technology related" blog, isn't it?
giorgene
post Oct 25 2008, 01:38 AM

435 posts

You can pay the freelance writer to write for your blog if you can't deliver a good content and not familiar with the niche topic you want to blog.
giorgene
post Oct 27 2008, 01:50 AM

435 posts

i think you can check your traffic with your hosting package, from the blog's cpanel.
giorgene
post Oct 30 2008, 09:44 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(khairolnizam @ Oct 27 2008, 03:11 AM)
yes. of course can.
but i think google analytics gives more detail report.
Where should I place the google analytics code if I'm using WordPress?
giorgene
post Nov 11 2008, 11:29 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(gmos @ Nov 9 2008, 04:08 PM)
try to get updated with hot topic/news.
then make a post on your blog with rich-keywords related to the hot topic.
make them unique and interesting, if got photo or video are better.
then digg and stumble your post around the net.
that is what I do when I got 2millions hits on topic that I made less than 2 weeks.
How you actually got 2 millions hits?
giorgene
post Nov 13 2008, 05:03 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Nov 13 2008, 12:44 PM)
Don't SU your own blog. SU will ban you.  tongue.gif
If you keep on submitting blog from the same domain, then SU will ban you.
I used to SU my own blog, after SU ban me, I create another new account to SU my blog again.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
giorgene
post Nov 13 2008, 05:47 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(li_ping @ Nov 13 2008, 05:10 PM)
Haha ok means the key point is u must create multiple accounts to SU your own blog haha
This is not the proper way, you must have a good content article with attractive headline to catch SU users attention.
Not much help if you SU your own blog and keep doing that.

0.0335sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:12 PM