Blog Management how to make my blog popular?, start here

Johnny_Boy
post Sep 19 2010, 06:33 PM

148 posts

usually when we find blogs ...

we usually get those unwanted results ..

can anyone know how we have to filter ?

coz my fren started to blog and wanted to get popular as well ..

must follow those advice that all of Master's given or is there any other choice?

lifeplayer
post Sep 21 2010, 12:53 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(kenwooi @ Jul 20 2010, 08:54 AM)
I believe GOOD CONTENT is important...
but up till today, I still don't understand much about SEO.. =/
Good content is important. However, if you dont go for SEO, visitor can no found your "good content"
JerryTeh
post Sep 29 2010, 11:41 PM

227 posts

HOW to make my BLOG popular?

put my BLOG here

rclxms.gif
Dinxq
post Sep 30 2010, 04:31 AM

Regularly update your blog and make it info driven not traffic driven.You will get traffic in exchange for your informative content smile.gif
ngkf
post Oct 1 2010, 03:32 AM

84 posts

very good site and informative. great numbers of sharing here. i will also learn to improve my blog seo http://www.nbc.com.my/blog. thanks dudes
frags
post Oct 5 2010, 05:11 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(Johnny_Boy @ Sep 19 2010, 06:33 PM)
usually when we find blogs ...

we usually get those unwanted results ..

can anyone know how we have to filter ?

coz my fren started to blog and wanted to get popular as well ..

must follow those advice that all of Master's given or is there any other choice?
Starting a blog isn't about a popularity contest. If he started it because of it, I suggest he should relook his priorities. A blog that is built for popularity will never build good reputation. On the other hand a blog with good content and good reputation will gain popularity and respect. It will pay off.
mybiebie
post Oct 6 2010, 11:14 PM

1,419 posts

I think the foremost mst start with strong interest in blogging. Popularity will follow.
Chuckiekey
post Oct 11 2010, 03:52 PM

Chuckie Cotton
1,502 posts

hmm...I was wondering...whther SEO comes first or Blog contents come first...
jefflow
post Oct 11 2010, 10:52 PM

57 posts

thanks for sharing
lifeplayer
post Oct 12 2010, 01:46 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(Chuckiekey @ Oct 11 2010, 03:52 PM)
hmm...I was wondering...whther SEO comes first or Blog contents come first...
I will say first is on-page SEO, then focus on content. Only go for the off-page SEO once your website/blog mature, means the content is rich enough
qarezma
post Oct 20 2010, 11:52 AM

71 posts

after reading this thread, the bottomline is to hv a good content to keep our blog popular.. but then again, how to gain the traffic? how to recruit new readers?
ladycooper
post Oct 20 2010, 12:26 PM

944 posts

when you have good content, relevant content, original content
google will index your page automatically

when you have good content, your reader will recommend more people to read your blog.

qarezma
post Oct 21 2010, 11:07 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(ladycooper @ Oct 20 2010, 12:26 PM)
when you have good content, relevant content, original content
google will index your page automatically

when you have good content, your reader will recommend more people to read your blog.
do visit my blog and recommend it to your friends if you like it smile.gif
Chuckiekey
post Oct 21 2010, 11:44 AM

Chuckie Cotton
1,502 posts

Maybe you can do some SEO first, then focus on the content, then SEO again.. at the same time, u need a good content..
Good SEO, 4000 hits.
Good Content, 2000 hits.
Good both, 10000hits..
rough estimation.
bellakong
post Oct 23 2010, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(Chuckiekey @ Oct 21 2010, 11:44 AM)
Maybe you can do some SEO first, then focus on the content, then SEO again.. at the same time, u need a good content..
Good SEO, 4000 hits.
Good Content, 2000 hits.
Good both, 10000hits..
rough estimation.
Sorry I have to disagree, you can write the best content but if no one knows about it, it wouldn't help either.

You have to know a little about SEO and write good SEO optimized content. Do some links and you shall prosper. These days almost everyone is doing some linkbuilding campaign, content alone can't bring you far.
Chuckiekey
post Nov 3 2010, 02:14 PM

Chuckie Cotton
1,502 posts

Ok, I did a test run on building a fan page on blogspot website, without any SEO enhancement or so on. Dun even have regular posting, around 30 post, all post at the same time. in 3 months time, Im able to earn around 50/month. However, I believe, if I did SEO like you recommended, it will enhance the traffic massively.

Link building is kinda old school, the whole blogosphere has jz went thru a 360. ppl who has better traffic wouldnt do link exchange anymore, and ppl with lower traffics, wouldnt care abt blogging much.
lifeplayer
post Nov 4 2010, 04:30 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(bellakong @ Oct 23 2010, 04:02 PM)
Sorry I have to disagree, you can write the best content but if no one knows about it, it wouldn't help either.

You have to know a little about SEO and write good SEO optimized content. Do some links and you shall prosper. These days almost everyone is doing some linkbuilding campaign, content alone can't bring you far.
Not agree. wikipedia is one of the best example, they dont do any link building. And they get tons of visitor and #1 SERP on many keyword

KinkiiNg
post Nov 5 2010, 01:28 PM

haha. this question is often asked by other people.
they want to be so famous like Chuckei, or XiaXue.
btw, thanks for the suggestion smile.gif
Chuckiekey
post Nov 9 2010, 03:00 PM

Chuckie Cotton
1,502 posts

Famous like Chuckei and Dawn Yang is easy, they have the look, when they gain enough traffic and publicity, they get ppl to do SEO for them ma. That's what I thought la. I dun think they actually do SEO in the beginning. in fact, maybe they dun even need to do them, they have enuf solid readers who will talk abt them.
ptptn_god
post Nov 10 2010, 12:25 PM

47 posts

yea lo their blogs very popular oh~

48 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:40 AM