always update your blog with fresh and new content as Google like fresh content.
Blog Management how to make my blog popular?, start here
Nov 19 2009, 10:05 AM
944 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Penang Malaysia |
always update your blog with fresh and new content as Google like fresh content.
Nov 19 2009, 04:28 PM
2,207 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
GoldenHorse, your suggestions really make sense but it's not a simple process to get our blogs popular.
Nov 20 2009, 02:08 PM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
well, i took about a year of blogging. and now my blog has finally manage to be among top keyword searches...
www.my-alia.com |
Nov 20 2009, 03:16 PM
93 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
As goldfries mentioned, I think providing good content (point #4) is the best way to have your readers stick on your blog.
Here is a cool widget from thefavoritebrands.com which helps to promote your blog http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1233868 |
Nov 26 2009, 12:50 AM
55 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Gombak, KL |
QUOTE(lil`pumpkinz @ Jul 30 2008, 02:14 PM) I dunno if anybody had mentioned about this site but I usually use Submit Express.com (http://www.submitexpress.com) to submit my sites and currently it effectively improves my blogs' traffic & performances |
Nov 26 2009, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(zuhaini @ Nov 20 2009, 02:08 PM) well, i took about a year of blogging. and now my blog has finally manage to be among top keyword searches... just wondering what did u do in one year other than updating & adding new contents to blog? www.my-alia.com Added on November 26, 2009, 7:51 am QUOTE(aloneinhome @ Nov 26 2009, 12:50 AM) I dunno if anybody had mentioned about this site but I usually use Submit Express.com (http://www.submitexpress.com) to submit my sites and currently it effectively improves my blogs' traffic & performances u mean submit your blog once to all social bookmark sites? I think there are a lot of similar services and I also submitted but dun see any improvement on traffic... if we have submitted our blog via other "Free Submission sites", I'm afraid if we submit again and keep submitting our blog to social bookmarks via diff channels, they will treat our blog as "spam" coz multiple submission, am i right? This post has been edited by mars1069: Nov 26 2009, 08:02 AM |
Nov 26 2009, 12:45 PM
55 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Gombak, KL |
QUOTE u mean submit your blog once to all social bookmark sites? I think there are a lot of similar services and I also submitted but dun see any improvement on traffic... rclxub.gif if we have submitted our blog via other "Free Submission sites", I'm afraid if we submit again and keep submitting our blog to social bookmarks via diff channels, they will treat our blog as "spam" coz multiple submission, am i right? hmm.gif really? i use this free submit site for all my sites and from my observation, i can see the difference between before and after i submit to this site in term of traffic and page per views. btw, i don't record any image of the performance. i dunno about this "spam" thing but until today i just submit only once for a site. btw, this is a new thing for me. i'll explore more about this. Thanks! |
Nov 26 2009, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(aloneinhome @ Nov 26 2009, 12:45 PM) really? i use this free submit site for all my sites and from my observation, i can see the difference between before and after i submit to this site in term of traffic and page per views. btw, i don't record any image of the performance. u can use statcounter or google analytics to trace where your visitors came from. You can know how many sites backlink to your blog also. Then u can know actually how many visitors drive to your blog via these social bookmarks. It's free service to trace...i dunno about this "spam" thing but until today i just submit only once for a site. btw, this is a new thing for me. i'll explore more about this. Thanks! |
Nov 26 2009, 09:00 PM
11,954 posts Joined: May 2007 |
use analytic coz it more accurate collorated with adsense earning.
Nov 29 2009, 06:15 PM
67 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Try to add your blog on your facebook account profile. Everyone has their own facebook for sure.
Nov 30 2009, 08:27 AM
630 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i'm planning to attend the course for SEO...do u think courses can help on our SEO skill?
Nov 30 2009, 08:45 AM
Nov 30 2009, 12:16 PM
ohh...okay okay..coz fabian lim and ariff kamal got this course that teach u everything bout SEO....heard that they're a quite prominent figure in internet marketing and they are expect in SEO
btw mars or anyone else...how to put in the feed burner in ur signature...i pasted the code but it came out code instead of the actual thing |
Nov 30 2009, 06:58 PM
67 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(playerseeker @ Nov 30 2009, 12:16 PM) ohh...okay okay..coz fabian lim and ariff kamal got this course that teach u everything bout SEO....heard that they're a quite prominent figure in internet marketing and they are expect in SEO Yes, Fabian is Fab!btw mars or anyone else...how to put in the feed burner in ur signature...i pasted the code but it came out code instead of the actual thing |
Nov 30 2009, 07:01 PM
689 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sri Petaling |
Nov 30 2009, 08:13 PM
1 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
anyone here serves nuffnang?
Dec 1 2009, 08:09 AM
yea...i started off with a quite general market website and ended up i discover i have some product actually selling...so i'm going to turn one of my website to become a proper niche:)...well i'm quite surprise tho..
btw...i just started another site (see my signature) and it's not wat niche market or something...i just share the information i found in the net... but what i'm concentrating is in SEO....but still new in this..... This post has been edited by playerseeker: Dec 1 2009, 08:14 AM |
Dec 1 2009, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(playerseeker @ Nov 30 2009, 12:16 PM) ohh...okay okay..coz fabian lim and ariff kamal got this course that teach u everything bout SEO....heard that they're a quite prominent figure in internet marketing and they are expect in SEO fabian lim btw mars or anyone else...how to put in the feed burner in ur signature...i pasted the code but it came out code instead of the actual thing for feedburner animation headline, go to feedburner and copy from the code, no need to copy the whole code, just get something like below (in my case) in the long code: http://feeds.feedburner.com/MyFunZone.1.gif This post has been edited by mars1069: Dec 1 2009, 11:48 AM |
Dec 1 2009, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(mars1069 @ Dec 1 2009, 11:45 AM) fabian lim ahh..managed to do it d....thanks marsfor feedburner animation headline, go to feedburner and copy from the code, no need to copy the whole code, just get something like below (in my case) in the long code: http://feeds.feedburner.com/MyFunZone.1.gif btw...is it really tat bad?? they got alot of good review from ppl....lol....then i shall learn from here la... anyway...mars or shifu here...see my post at this thread.. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...t=290767&st=120 maybe can help me out bit:) |
Dec 1 2009, 01:25 PM
40 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Try to update content frequently..
| Change to: | 0.0326sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:40 PM |