SEO = search engine optimization
lifeplayer
post Sep 21 2010, 12:53 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(kenwooi @ Jul 20 2010, 08:54 AM)
I believe GOOD CONTENT is important...
but up till today, I still don't understand much about SEO.. =/
Good content is important. However, if you dont go for SEO, visitor can no found your "good content"
lifeplayer
post Oct 12 2010, 01:46 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(Chuckiekey @ Oct 11 2010, 03:52 PM)
hmm...I was wondering...whther SEO comes first or Blog contents come first...
I will say first is on-page SEO, then focus on content. Only go for the off-page SEO once your website/blog mature, means the content is rich enough
lifeplayer
post Nov 4 2010, 04:30 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(bellakong @ Oct 23 2010, 04:02 PM)
Sorry I have to disagree, you can write the best content but if no one knows about it, it wouldn't help either.

You have to know a little about SEO and write good SEO optimized content. Do some links and you shall prosper. These days almost everyone is doing some linkbuilding campaign, content alone can't bring you far.
Not agree. wikipedia is one of the best example, they dont do any link building. And they get tons of visitor and #1 SERP on many keyword

lifeplayer
post Dec 3 2010, 02:41 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Nov 25 2010, 04:20 PM)
well, i dun know about other forums but for lowyat.net forums, signature links are only shown to forum members who logged in so i dun know if the links in signatures in forums carry any page rank weight or not.

probably not.
Yes, lowyat forum is dofollow forum, which will give some PR juice to your website

lifeplayer
post Dec 8 2010, 11:12 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(sathiya_seelan @ Dec 8 2010, 05:04 PM)
How do we check how much backlinks we have for our site? I tried a few free backlink checkers. Each one produces different results.
The best backlink checker will be
1. google webmaster tool
2. backlinkwatch.com
3.yahoo site explorer
lifeplayer
post Dec 31 2010, 12:35 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(ptptn_god @ Dec 22 2010, 11:13 AM)
what is backlinks?
backlink is the link point to your site
lifeplayer
post Feb 2 2011, 03:35 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(maymaylee @ Jan 18 2011, 08:27 PM)
maybe you can try to submit your url to search engine first...

first you must create your own metag first..

Google URL Submit

Dmoz

MSN

Yahoo
search engine submission just wasting time, it is not necessary. All of them will crawl your site if you have unique quality content. By the way, Dmoz is not search engine buy directory, it is very good for SEO, unfortunately hard to get listed in Dmoz
lifeplayer
post Feb 27 2011, 08:25 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(warriorjin @ Feb 27 2011, 01:32 AM)
Great tips here.

How do we know a forum or blog is "dofollow"?
Just install the firefox addon - searchstatus which will tell you whether the forum is dofollow or nofollow
Or you can view the source, if there is "rel=nofollow" mean nofollow, else it is dofollow
lifeplayer
post Mar 3 2011, 01:28 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(kineticsem @ Mar 2 2011, 08:46 PM)
One tip to share with all, before writing an article, hit up to Google Keyword Tool to find out if your article is going to have high search volume. If it is not, try finding similar words with a high search volume, but still with the message you want to convey.
Dont do that, you wouldnt get listed at good position since those high search volume normally have high competition
Always go for long tails keyword which have most related to your blog
lifeplayer
post Mar 17 2011, 02:18 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(sherman2zhiwei @ Mar 16 2011, 06:03 PM)
It's quite simple actually, just do this :

1) Go to 'Edit HTML' under 'Design' in blogger and tick expand widget templates

2) Find (Ctrl + F) this line : <b:include data='blog' name='all-head-content'/>

3) Add this code right after it :

<meta content='DESCRIPTION HERE' name='description'/>
<meta content='KEYWORDS HERE' name='keywords'/>
<meta content='AUTHOR NAME HERE' name='author'/>

4) Change description with your blog description, keywords with your blog's keywords, author name with... you know.
Very helpful post.
By the way, are you coder or programmer?
lifeplayer
post Jun 11 2011, 02:52 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Jun 10 2011, 05:38 PM)
Hello people, I want to ask is it really works when submitting to advertising company like Google AdWords?
sure it works but you gotta pay for it
lifeplayer
post Nov 7 2011, 11:01 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(staythesame_htl @ Nov 7 2011, 04:42 PM)
I am strongly believe that content is king! that's true and always true.
But the question is how is a good content? since sometimes this content works well with this kind of site, but not that kind of site.
Good content should be decide by Users! And therefore we are talking about User Satisfaction!
Basically when we are talking about good content, it shall be at least fulfill the two items which are fresh/unique and informative
When you say that it might work on this site, might not work on that site etc, this kind of content can be informative but there are not fresh or unique, probably is take from other site or rewrite or spin content
lifeplayer
post Nov 10 2011, 03:36 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(Wiro Sableng @ Nov 9 2011, 09:50 AM)
Hmm..why so?what requirements they claim?
They only accept quality site. Unfortunately, dmoz editor seems no more review the new submission
lifeplayer
post Nov 13 2011, 08:04 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(lampardterry14 @ Nov 13 2011, 10:45 AM)
thank you...focus on one promotion technique at a time.....right now i am focusing on forum posting smile.gif
Forum posting is good, it can explore your site. however, it will be better if you posting on the niche that related to your website
lifeplayer
post Dec 4 2012, 04:18 PM

1,374 posts

seem this thread is running out from the topic, it more to the PPC advertising now

0.0392sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:44 PM