Games Metal Gear Online Official Thread (PS3) | V2, Old Snake CQBs Streamyx

Psualpha
post Sep 1 2008, 11:04 AM

Anyone still doing survival?

I saw Minmay, Raziel, and Sh1mx on my friends list on. But it seems like everybody just joined random teams.

Added on September 1, 2008, 11:16 am
QUOTE(BlueLotus @ Aug 31 2008, 08:55 PM)
here i have some tips for u all in Survival (very important):

Capture Mission:

Use Stun Tactic - immobilize the enemy in their goal area. It will help them asleep, and it will force them to approach you through the shortest (and most predictable) route.

How do we accomplish that? At the beginning send 2 or 3 people to enemy's base and throw stun grenades at the same time?

This post has been edited by Psualpha: Sep 1 2008, 11:16 AM
Psualpha
post Sep 1 2008, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 1 2008, 11:18 AM)
they joined random teams,so i joined my friend's team.

you in survival?
I just came out from the toilet. Turning on my PS3 now.

What's your character name, which lobby, and what team?
Psualpha
post Sep 1 2008, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 1 2008, 11:26 AM)
zalaamir
lobby mk2
macaroni n cheese team name

Added on September 1, 2008, 11:27 amfull atm,though
Zal ask your host to kick THE GUY so I can join, thnks.

I'm a Sloth, but you know I'm a team player. 'Sides, I'm lv5 and most likely better than THE GUY.

This post has been edited by Psualpha: Sep 1 2008, 11:33 AM
Psualpha
post Sep 1 2008, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 1 2008, 11:39 AM)
it's his friend i think.
he doesnt kick anyone

Added on September 1, 2008, 11:40 amwhy dont you just create a team?
Wanted to play with people I know.

Never mind, I just joined one. Thanks anyway.
Psualpha
post Sep 2 2008, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 2 2008, 03:06 PM)
^LMAO..wow

anyway,had a conversation with paiz_zahin.

you know why he kills his own team mates?
know why he CQCs his own team mates?

because it is NOT him! doh.gif

fella lets his SEVEN YEAR OLD BROTHER play MGO! WTF! doh.gif

the person going all over the place CQCing and killing his own men is none other than paiz's brother. sleep.gif

anyway,MGO having maintanence soon (few minutes time)
Be careful with team kills. On the Japanese website it says that if you team kill too much, all your stats will be reset. Not sure if reward points are reset too.

Maybe the US site has the same message in English - does anyone know?
Psualpha
post Sep 2 2008, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Sep 2 2008, 03:15 PM)
Sure, who wanna create tonight ? I really wanna just lvl narc and Quick Recovery. I saw 1 guy that 1 tap me and I recover from 0%. I was like, "whoa, this guy must have lvl 3 QR". Really impressive and good since ppl tend to camp at those fallen unconscious enemy and wait for the rest of the victim to tap their ally and knock them out.

As for that lovely pm. I'm sure its paiz himself who sent it. Very sure.... Ke ke ke ke...  brows.gif
I heard from some foxhound that box move lv3 is quite useful in TSNE too. The box tackle can be used to find those who play dead when defending. When attacking it can be used to quickly get away from defense team if kena spotted.
Psualpha
post Sep 2 2008, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Sep 2 2008, 03:22 PM)
For me I just point my mk.2 to every corpse I see and if their health is not 0% then I know he's not dead and it'll be damn easy to HS them if they are not moving. Since i'm stealth, I can do that easily. But using it to run away is useful cause the it charge faster than your lvl 3 runner too.
No, I mean, if you are defending (meaning the one with weapons and grenades), you can use box tackle to find stealth guys (attacking) who are playing dead.

Cos normally when a stealth guy plays dead, the defender can just walk over him as if he's not there at all. And since the knife disappears, how can you tell the stealth guy is on the ground playing dead, unless you shoot and by some stroke of luck, hits him?

This post has been edited by Psualpha: Sep 2 2008, 03:28 PM
Psualpha
post Sep 2 2008, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Sep 2 2008, 04:36 PM)
Lucky u, I seriously dunno what to do about it. I tried running while in box and sit tight in box both more than 80 mins each and my skill just wont go up. So I decided to give up and go for other skills.
You need to make sure that it is in a game with 2 or more people (so that the timer will start counting down).

And you need to make sure that the round has concluded properly (must see the round over screen), because that's when they will add the progress you've made to your skill meter.

Think at this point pretty much everybody knows how it works now, but I dunno, maybe you were doing something wrong. Box move if don't train by moving around in box, then how to train?

Incidentally, does anyone know how to train Hawkeye? I tried using it in normal games, using FPS view with M4 to shoot and kill... but the meter never moved.

Psualpha
post Sep 2 2008, 06:35 PM

OMG the Japanese always gets the best of everything. :/

This is what they got after today's server maintenance:

2008.09.02 16:00-18:00の定期メンテナンスで下記の更新を実施いたしました。

■更新内容

・サバイバルモード開催方法の変更
 サバイバルモードの開催時刻と方法を以下の様に変更いたします。
 <変更前>
  REX, RAY, SHAGOHOD の3ロビーでは、21:00 ~ 24:00 に開催
  MK2, IRVING, RAXA の3ロビーでは、23:00 ~ 26:00 に開催
 <変更後>
  REX-A, RAY-A, SHAGOHOD-A, MK2-A, IRVING-A, RAXA-A の6ロビーでは、19:00 ~ 22:00 に開催
  REX-B, RAY-B, SHAGOHOD-B, MK2-B, IRVING-B, RAXA-B の6ロビーでは、23:00 ~ 26:00 に開催

※開催曜日に変更はございません(火、木、土、日の4曜日)

-----------------------

In short, they used to have 6 Survival lobbies. After today, they have 12.

6 of them starts from local time 6 to 9PM. Another 6, 10PM to 1AM.

Tuesdays, Thursdays, Saturdays, Sundays.

Though it's true they have a lot more players... Hope we get more lobbies soon.
Psualpha
post Sep 5 2008, 12:53 AM

Hey guys,

Prolly won't be able to join you guys this weekend for Survival :/

MGO Asian Championship qualifiers this weekend (but I will still be playing Survival on Monday if you guys are interested), I just received the mail tonight notifying me that I'm in, so I wanna train DM as much as I can before the matches.

Anyone else taking part in Asian Championship?

Got any DM tips? Like skill settings or what? I got no AutoHS-bot v2.22 sad.gif

This post has been edited by Psualpha: Sep 5 2008, 12:56 AM
Psualpha
post Sep 14 2008, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Sep 14 2008, 08:54 AM)
yo guys siapa in survival kick S today? am i alone only? sad.gif
Sorry woke up at 11 :/

0.0418sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:18 PM