Games Metal Gear Online Official Thread (PS3) | V2, Old Snake CQBs Streamyx

SeanWong
post Aug 15 2008, 04:36 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(rfarouq @ Aug 15 2008, 04:30 PM)
you sure ur a noob? so am i brows.gif

what time usually the survival starts? i really have no clue what so ever lor blink.gif
Survival mode will only operate on every Saturday - Monday, between 9am - 1pm (Msia time). As it is an official match set by Konami, you will then get the return with "Rewards Point" that you can use to buy new gear for your character smile.gif

If you really want to start the match, better start sharp on 9am onwards as usually few minutes there will be over crowd in the lobby. And take note that other than Sneaking Mission & Death match, all other mode will be randomly assign to your team, face with random team at the same lobby. If you lose, you will get 50 rewards points, if you win you will get 100 rewards points.

So far our record is win 3 match streak smile.gif

P/S: rfarouq pls add my PSN ID Sean0529 as i can easily communicate with you via in-game XMB and invite you into the room as well.

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Aug 15 2008, 04:38 PM
rfarouq
post Aug 15 2008, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Aug 15 2008, 04:36 PM)
Survival mode will only operate on every Saturday - Monday, between 9am - 1pm (Msia time). As it is an official match set by Konami, you will then get the return with "Rewards Point" that you can use to buy new gear for your character smile.gif

If you really want to start the match, better start sharp on 9am onwards as usually few minutes there will be over crowd in the lobby. And take note that other than Sneaking Mission & Death match, all other mode will be randomly assign to your team, face with random team at the same lobby. If you lose, you will get 50 rewards points, if you win you will get 100 rewards points.

So far our record is win 3 match streak smile.gif

P/S: rfarouq pls add my PSN ID Sean0529 as i can easily communicate with you via in-game XMB and invite you into the room as well.
no prob...i`ll add u in tonite
SeanWong
post Aug 15 2008, 04:42 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Aug 15 2008, 04:24 PM)
U noob ? Come on.... u shoot better than me.  nod.gif
Bro who always occupy the top 3 list yesterday nite (sometime even top 1)? whistling.gif It proved that who's better loh tongue.gif
BlueLotus
post Aug 15 2008, 04:44 PM

31 posts

i will join in this Saturday. hope friendly_ip already got my expansion pack.
oi friendly_ip, did you get my payment? Hehe.
PBN official match tonight. lets play.
C_Sagi
post Aug 15 2008, 04:46 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

Just keep in mind that only 3 lobbies in Survival and maxed with 750 players in there so try not be late as they fill up quick fast. smile.gif

EDIT:
QUOTE(SeanWong @ Aug 15 2008, 04:42 PM)
Bro who always occupy the top 3 list yesterday nite (sometime even top 1)? whistling.gif It proved that who's better loh tongue.gif
All those are lucky shots.... yup, definitely feng shui "ong" that particular nite, hehe. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by C_Sagi: Aug 15 2008, 04:48 PM
friendly_ip
post Aug 15 2008, 04:47 PM

221 posts

walau eh dun tell anyone lar tongue.gif i got money lol
later i kena robbed.
u not even gif me any info include transaction id lol
now work, cant check.

i think we even has more ppls for this saturday morning but i cant join
SeanWong
post Aug 15 2008, 04:51 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(BlueLotus @ Aug 15 2008, 04:44 PM)
i will join in this Saturday. hope friendly_ip already got my expansion pack.
oi friendly_ip, did you get my payment? Hehe.
PBN official match tonight. lets play.
Haha so now Saturday got 3 person to play survival at the moment nod.gif (me, BlueLotus & rfarouq)

Guys will let you know room name & password (depends if not enough ppl will cancel password and allow foreigner come in) via in-game XMB mail. Please on your PS3 around 8.45am onwards and we shall communicate there.

And for tonite BlueLotus you host again? What time & which lobby?
Sh1mX
post Aug 15 2008, 04:54 PM

17 posts

What's up guys ? I'm currently at Swinburne University of Technology in Sarawak, Kuching hogging the PC lab.. planning to go to the Kuching Food Fair later on so it's gonna be a tiring day for me once again.. Will be coming back to KL this Sunday.. drool.gif

How's the MGO training going ? Hope you guys are better than the last time we've played together.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Aug 11 2008, 07:46 PM)
shimx le?! tongue.gif
100" HDTV!!!  laugh.gif

aih, im stuck with 19" lcd
QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Aug 11 2008, 08:39 PM)
Yeah, i'm thinking the bloody same thing... he must be using a 200" screen projector to play.
QUOTE(BlueLotus @ Aug 11 2008, 11:41 PM)
hahahahah.... i know it cos i can sense it while playing MGO with you. IT does help a lot if u play with BIG screen. Easier to aim cos the head is bigger and crosshair also bigger. Im using 46" one so i know the advantage of it. hahhahaa... My guess is quite accurate eh.

Maybe we all are right about Sh1mx, he is probably using the latest LCD.... 108" LCD TV.
QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Aug 11 2008, 11:53 PM)
I still say 200" projector. smile.gif
Don't hate to ruin the party here.. but I'm only using a 17" Dell CRT Monitor to pwn you guys.. LOlz ! laugh.gif And the screen is blurry due to the conversion to PC CRT tongue.gif That's like a disadvantage even compared to a decent TV..

Can you imagine if I had even a 42" LCD TV ? It'll be more awesome I think.. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(KoNz3n @ Aug 12 2008, 01:38 AM)
it's either sh1mx is using a huge tv or his eyes are 2inches away from it LOL
I look 2 inches away only if I'm sniping from the end of MM against a sniper with my P90.. Lolz ! tongue.gif

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Aug 12 2008, 04:55 AM)
i still have trauma playing with shimx
imagine u respawn and die for several times

i notice i mostly die when i killed someone too.

p/s: i dun really use M4, but see mgsrulz use too, i tak tahan guna also whistling.gif
and copy his modification too whistling.gif
Hahaha.. I understand.. it's not only you.. some of the others feels the same way you do I think.. Lolz ! laugh.gif

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Aug 12 2008, 11:01 AM)
Haha, yeah. I remember 1 time i left 5% health and u were shooting me. I hide then come out and shoot u with a HS and I died from u as well. It was a gamble at that time but sure is fun, heh.

Camper ? No no no.... Its call Strategic Positionnod.gif  nod.gif  laugh.gif
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Aug 12 2008, 11:03 AM)
some would call it chicken tactic tongue.gif
you sh1mx's long lost brother?
he also loves to sit there and wait for people to arrive. laugh.gif
Lolz !... I don't think there is a chicken tactic online.. it's Smart Play and Strategic Position.. most of which the snipers also knows about.. laugh.gif

And as long as it produce results to get the kills needed I'm all good babeh.. thumbup.gif
BlueLotus
post Aug 15 2008, 04:56 PM

31 posts

lobby- MEI LING
room- PBN Clan
password- ninja

start at 9.30pm!
C_Sagi
post Aug 15 2008, 05:02 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(Sh1mX @ Aug 15 2008, 04:54 PM)
Don't hate to ruin the party here.. but I'm only using a 17" Dell CRT Monitor to pwn you guys.. LOlz !  laugh.gif And the screen is blurry due to the conversion to PC CRT  tongue.gif That's like a disadvantage even compared to a decent TV..

Lolz !... I don't think there is a chicken tactic online.. it's Smart Play and Strategic Position.. most of which the snipers also knows about..  laugh.gif

And as long as it produce results to get the kills needed I'm all good babeh..  thumbup.gif
Haha, high 5 man. Strategic Positioning all the way, lol. thumbup.gif tongue.gif

17" ? Damn those hacks worked for u far better than I thought ! tongue.gif
BlueLotus
post Aug 15 2008, 05:05 PM

31 posts

then all of us shall use sniper and aim at Sh1mx in the game. all hide behind walls and wait for him.
NoTailBear
post Aug 15 2008, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Aug 15 2008, 04:51 PM)
Haha so now Saturday got 3 person to play survival at the moment  nod.gif (me, BlueLotus & rfarouq)

Guys will let you know room name & password (depends if not enough ppl will cancel password and allow foreigner come in) via in-game XMB mail. Please on your PS3 around 8.45am onwards and we shall communicate there.

And for tonite BlueLotus you host again? What time & which lobby?
Hi, i like to join u guys for survival mode for sat and sun. can i know who should i add in psn friendlist as well as the mgo friendlist?

Mine is NoTailBear for both. Thanks.

Mgsrulz
post Aug 15 2008, 06:50 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(BlueLotus @ Aug 15 2008, 05:05 PM)
then all of us shall use sniper and aim at Sh1mx in the game. all hide behind walls and wait for him.
then the game will never ever end.
everybody waiting for everybody to show up. laugh.gif
C_Sagi
post Aug 15 2008, 06:58 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

Last night I got addicted to GSR handgun, lol. I was out of bullets on my m4 custom, using my handgun and killed around 6 more ppl before I die. Damn fun. biggrin.gif
BlueLotus
post Aug 15 2008, 07:49 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Aug 15 2008, 06:50 PM)
then the game will never ever end.
everybody waiting for everybody to show up. laugh.gif
Yup... i agree. Tats why i dislike the idea of waiting for ppl around the corner. Personally IMHO, thats a coward act of desperation. We are not targeting to get the highest HS or kill scorer here. Our objective is to have fun and also train ourselves at the same time. Tats why more ppl prefer a real FPS game cos we cant hide behind wall and adjust camera to view. Since it is a loophole in MGO, we must not misuse it to our advantage. If we really wanna train ourselves to compete internationally (ta pao the mat salleh or japanese), we must fight like real men. U can hide behind wall or object for taking cover but dont do it for popping up around corner to get HS. As for snipers, i wont comment anything on camping cos tats the way to play sniper.
Anyway, i hope players can be sporting a bit and have fun. Dont la always hide behind wall... if everybody do the same, it will be a damn F*king boring game. Remember those days when we play CS?? we were cursing about ppl camping at site and wait for ppl to turn up (especially de_dust map). Same case here. so lets have fun tonight k....

Added on August 15, 2008, 7:51 pmLobby: MEI LING
Room: PBN Clan
password: ninja

This post has been edited by BlueLotus: Aug 15 2008, 07:51 PM
friendly_ip
post Aug 15 2008, 07:56 PM

221 posts

ok i am almost fully agree with bluelotus, but there are all kinds of ppls in this commuity , we need to accept that although we r disagreeing.
some ppl just will only have fun on the stat. so just let them enjoy.

c_sagi dun walk my path of gsr addiction tongue.gif i already drop it due to hsed too much lol, but the feeling of hsing ppl with gsr is quite fun and is a quite good raining

ps.
i found out bluelotus is a blur blur person lol haha
Raiko
post Aug 15 2008, 07:59 PM

582 posts

Can't wait to dine in hell tonight. tongue.gif Got Nasi Lemak Telur Mata ? drool.gif
friendly_ip
post Aug 15 2008, 08:05 PM

221 posts

relax bro, one and half hour to go .

rasa sayang ada lar, nak rasa sayang tak?

atau nak makan liquiqUlar haha
C_Sagi
post Aug 15 2008, 08:06 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(friendly_ip @ Aug 15 2008, 07:56 PM)
ok i am almost fully agree with bluelotus, but there are all kinds of ppls in this commuity , we need to accept that although we r disagreeing.
some ppl just will only have fun on the stat. so just let them enjoy.
c_sagi dun walk my path of gsr addiction tongue.gif i already drop it due to hsed too much lol, but the feeling of hsing ppl with gsr is quite fun and is a quite good raining

ps.
i found out bluelotus is a blur blur person lol haha
Hahaha, no choice cause out of bullets on primary gun too frequently and I dunno how to play CQC at all so left 1 solution and thats GSR baby ~ biggrin.gif
BlueLotus
post Aug 15 2008, 08:42 PM

31 posts

friendly_ip, why i blur blur leh? hahaha.... i have no clue. I bank in thru counter bro.... i have the bank slip with me but dunno which one is transaction number. is it 46558920?

Added on August 15, 2008, 8:43 pmtonight MGo starts at 9:30pm... be there guys!

This post has been edited by BlueLotus: Aug 15 2008, 08:43 PM

124 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0274sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:19 PM