124 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Games Metal Gear Online Official Thread (PS3) | V2, Old Snake CQBs Streamyx

rfarouq
post Aug 20 2008, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(Sh1mX @ Aug 20 2008, 04:59 PM)
If only the auto-aim was like MGSPO.. My skill would be too godly by now.. tongue.gif

It is recommended to use Over The Shoulder View / First Person View as it requires manual labor to get HS..  laugh.gif
how do you do that?

Sh1mX
post Aug 20 2008, 05:04 PM

17 posts

It's simple... play at least 1 hour of gameplay in Story Mode.. if you can't get through the Prelude Act.. there's no point playing MGO anymore.. laugh.gif

If all else fails.. try reading the manual book which comes with the game.. icon_rolleyes.gif
rfarouq
post Aug 20 2008, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(Sh1mX @ Aug 20 2008, 05:04 PM)
It's simple... play at least 1 hour of gameplay in Story Mode.. if you can't get through the Prelude Act.. there's no point playing MGO anymore..  laugh.gif

If all else fails.. try reading the manual book which comes with the game..  icon_rolleyes.gif
hahah very funny sweat.gif ...now where`s that dang manual.......
C_Sagi
post Aug 20 2008, 06:22 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

I never touch the single player before. How do u roll and shoot at the same time ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by C_Sagi: Aug 20 2008, 06:29 PM
Sh1mX
post Aug 20 2008, 06:46 PM

17 posts

That is called hack.. you can download that from the internet for the new version 2.50 which was released yesterday.. laugh.gif
C_Sagi
post Aug 20 2008, 06:54 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

Ooooo.... orange hacks or black hacks ?
K-End
post Aug 20 2008, 06:56 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Sh1mX @ Aug 20 2008, 06:46 PM)
That is called hack.. you can download that from the internet for the new version 2.50 which was released yesterday..  laugh.gif
keep in mind that this hack didnt require you to boot the hack with MGO in your PS3...you need to download it to your brain, matrix-style

lopak
post Aug 20 2008, 06:59 PM

117 posts

tonite i host as usual time 9pm...thinking of using more survival mode with old map....

ps TSNK doesnt have hs only mode hahaha.

see u guys tonite...
BlueLotus
post Aug 20 2008, 07:02 PM

31 posts

yeh!!! Minmay is the host tonight..... see u all there. Minmay, put down ur lobby, room and password here pls.
lopak
post Aug 20 2008, 07:19 PM

117 posts

erk

Lobby: MEI LING
Room: Malaysia Boleh
password: ninja biggrin.gif

seem like everybody know password is ninja eventhough i never post in forum tongue.gif only msg a couple of u guys in game about the password

sorry lotus about me hosting this couple of days

This post has been edited by lopak: Aug 20 2008, 07:22 PM
BlueLotus
post Aug 20 2008, 08:22 PM

31 posts

no need to feel sorry bro... im not the designated host of LYN or PBN. hahahha... take it easy. We are happy that u can host too. Different feel right. Let me play in ur room... smile.gif
Mgsrulz
post Aug 20 2008, 08:26 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

anyone in yet?
AztecWolf
post Aug 20 2008, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(MrBaka @ Aug 20 2008, 04:00 PM)
how you guys shoot soo fast and precise? got auto-aim kah? tongue.gif
last nite was fun tho kena HS a lot, will play again tonite
I give you some advice. Practice with your current character, dont give a damn about how crappy your stats become. Once you've become used to the game and can combo headshots often, delete the character.

Make a new character and you can make the stats a lot better since you are already good at the game.

Added on August 20, 2008, 8:43 pm
QUOTE(BlueLotus @ Aug 20 2008, 03:04 PM)
aztech, your ratio is ok la. mine is 300:450. all thanks to Sh1mx. better cabut when see Sh1mx plays. he will make your rating low.
Your K/D is terrible, but your skill isnt. So many times I kena tapau at close range by your character.

Actually, Swatwolf's stats are whole lot worse.

This post has been edited by AztecWolf: Aug 20 2008, 08:43 PM
BlueLotus
post Aug 20 2008, 08:48 PM

31 posts

shit... i think we missed out something BIG in MGO... read the email i received from MGO below.

■Special Notice to all MGO Players:
METAL GEAR ONLINE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP 2008 Asian Regional Qualifier Tournament

The world's No.1 clan and No.1 player is to be decided in the "METAL GEAR ONLINE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP 2008", starting this summer!

Players who make it through the regional qualifiers in Japan, North America, Europe, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Korea and Singapore, are invited to play at the Metal Gear Online World Championship 2008 held in October 2008 at the Tokyo Game Show 2008. In Asia a series of Individual death match qualifiers will be held to decide which 6 players will represent the region in this Grand Finale!!

The Asian death- match qualifiers, are the keys open the way to the promised land of the World Championship !

■ Tournament Summary

・Players must be aged 16 or over.
・Parental consent will be required for under-age players.

If there are a large number of applicants, the participants will be selected by draw.

In total, 6 qualifiers (Japanese version and English version) will be given the dream ticket of an all expenses paid trip to Japan to represent Asia in the World Championship for METAL GEAR ONLINE

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Costs such as obataining a new passport for the trip will need to be provided by the individual player.

■Individual death-match tournament
▼ Singapore qualification tournament

The players must decide the date/time and the version (Japanese or English ) to play the qualification death-match tounaments as follows:

・Aug. 23 (Saturday) Japanese version
Singapore time :13:00-17: 00 (Top 2 advance to final)
・Aug. 24 (Sunday) in English version
Singapore time :13:00-17: 00 (Top 4 advance to final)

※ At the World Championship finals there will be an "individual match" as well as a "clan (group) match".
The 6 finalists will form the clan that will represent Asia in the “Clan (group) Match” to compete in the World Championship finals in Japan.

■ Application Period

August 5 (Tuesday), 2008 to August 18, 2008 (Monday)

■ How to apply:

The official entry form is available at the below website:
http://www.konami.jp/mgo_wc2008/
Use the designated form to register your entry.
Please check carefully the contents before submitting the Application Form .

■ Announcements of Selected Players

Announcement date will be 20th August 2008

All participants selected for the Asia Qualification Tournament will be notified individualy by email sent to the address submitted on application
Those who were not selected will not be contacted.

■ Prizes

Prizes for taking part: Free Reward points
Prizes for winning the Individual finals tournament and Clan (group) championship games: An amazing mystery Prize awaits!!

■ Rules

Tournament hosts (room) will be created 10 minutes before matches start.
Participants for the Individual match who do not make it into the tournament host (room) before match starts will be desqualified
There will be no restrictions on the use of headsets in matches
If a player were to be disconnected during the match, play will still continue. Players are allowed back into the host (room) once they login again, but the match will not be re-started.
The 2 top ranked players will be the winners for the Individual matches and will advance to the next round.
If the scores are tied between many players, the top 2 ranked players will be selected to advance.

Qualification match
Rules: DM
Round Time: 5 minutes
Tickets: 99
Other: effective Drebin points
Host exclusive: Recognized
The maximum number of players : 12 players
Briefing Time: 15 minutes
Friendly fire: Recognized
Unique Character: Not allowed
Enemy Name tags display : Recognized
Silent mode: Disabled
Team automatic filtering: Disabled
Team Palce Substitution : Recognized
Ghost trick: Recognized
LEVEL restrict: Disabled
Voice chat: Recognized
Team Kill Kick: Recognized
Idol kicks: Disabled

■ Important Notes

Please submit your tournament application entry forms only if you can afford to attend theWorld Championship finals.
* If a player becomes unable to attend the World Chanpionship for whatever reason, he/she must contact the MGO Support Team [mgo_support@konami.com] immediately.
* If a player is discovered to have registered false information including the KONAMI ID, he/she will be face immediate disqualification.
* If any act in violation of the terms of service is discovered during the tournament, the involved parties will face immediate disqualification.
* Any application from a player who can not be contacted or is dicovered to have registered false information during the entry draw will be deemed invalid.
* The names of players selected for entry may be annouced on the official website.
* Please note that it will be assumed that you have given us consent to announce your player name in the above manner should you be selected.
* In no way are selected players must not transfer their accounts to others.
* If any act of cheating is doscovered during the tournament, the involved parties will face immediate disqualification.
* If for some reason, the game is interrupted, we will notify the players via online news.

Added on August 20, 2008, 8:51 pmapparently the closing date is extended!!!! hooray...

check out the website: http://www.konami.jp/mgo/sg/hd/event/index.html

This post has been edited by BlueLotus: Aug 20 2008, 08:51 PM
Mgsrulz
post Aug 20 2008, 08:53 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

^yah...news quite old already
BlueLotus
post Aug 20 2008, 08:58 PM

31 posts

so anyone joining the tournament?
Mgsrulz
post Aug 20 2008, 09:01 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(BlueLotus @ Aug 20 2008, 08:58 PM)
so anyone joining the tournament?
we cannot join la.. LOL
SSJBen
post Aug 20 2008, 09:29 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

We aren't entitled to the tourney... sweat.gif
AztecWolf
post Aug 20 2008, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Aug 20 2008, 09:01 PM)
we cannot join la.. LOL
Yeah.

If we could, I would have enrolled last year.

Added on August 20, 2008, 9:58 pmAnyone playing now?

I'll be on in just a while more.

This post has been edited by AztecWolf: Aug 20 2008, 09:58 PM
Mgsrulz
post Aug 20 2008, 10:04 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

we are all in

124 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top