Photography Panasonic LX-3 King of the King of digicam Updated, LEICAF2.0,1/1.63 sensor,24mm,HD,hotshoe

ifer
post Nov 22 2008, 12:40 AM

4,637 posts

zeeker,
was it my monitor or your pictures are very green?
ifer
post Nov 22 2008, 10:59 AM

4,637 posts

the 3rd and first wan is abit too much. 2nd wan is still alright.
try adding magenta in photoshop
u will see a more neutral colour
ifer
post Nov 22 2008, 08:34 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Nov 22 2008, 01:08 PM)
From what I see, all 3 shots were quite well balanced.
I think u should b the one adding some magenta to your monitor's color balance  tongue.gif
ermm, my monitor is calibrated lerr... same result as comcolor pro lab wan tongue.gif

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 22 2008, 03:54 PM)
laugh.gif  ifer come over here means starting to think between LX3 n D-Lux4 oredi now.  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
I think he's using a calibrated monitor.
i did think about it. i always wanted a point and shoot camera. but then again... arrghhh
i seldom take photo spontaneously
so chances are, the camera will be left on the table, collecting dust
ifer
post Nov 23 2008, 06:08 PM

4,637 posts

wow! a simple advice turned out to be so defensive.

people tend to see green as blue mix yellow type of green.

it's the green colour cast dude. save the image and add magenta using photoshop. you will see a more balance photo.
ifer
post Nov 23 2008, 07:20 PM

4,637 posts

he might be using LaCie monitor... that's as good as one can get
ifer
post Nov 25 2008, 03:55 PM

4,637 posts

i dont think there is any flashes used.
ifer
post Nov 30 2008, 12:10 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Nov 30 2008, 10:49 AM)
I'm amazed with how near this camera can go with macro laugh.gif
try printing that photo then u wont be amazed edi
ifer
post Dec 5 2008, 07:51 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Dec 5 2008, 02:38 PM)
i got lx3..altho is king of kings..i dun claim tat lx3 is best digicam out there

G10 still give lx3 a good fight tho.
is there such thing as best digicam in the first place?
ifer
post Dec 5 2008, 09:13 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Dec 5 2008, 08:36 PM)
Just for a period of time I suppose ... until the next successor or a competitor is released smile.gif
so what's the current best digicam supposed to be?
if i may ask...
ifer
post Dec 5 2008, 09:25 PM

4,637 posts

wow! you are so informative PCHo
ifer
post Dec 20 2008, 09:26 AM

4,637 posts

no need to go berserk lah. to whoever who actually go berserk or actually read what that link linked to...

may god bless u. camera is not a bunch of words put together and photography is not what dpreview said it should be
ifer
post Dec 20 2008, 10:40 AM

4,637 posts

wahh ian,
you are like in directly looking for a fight
ahahahaa
ifer
post Dec 21 2008, 08:26 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Dec 20 2008, 03:04 PM)
It really doesnt matter that the LX3 costs as much as an entry level SLR. In fact there r entry SLRs that cost less than LX3. Coz LX3 was aimed at SLR users so they can have a nice advanced compact as back up. There is a huge market for superb, top quality compacts n they can even price it at rm3-4k n that target market will still snap it up provided the cam is good. Just look at the DP1 n D-Lux4, these 2 r so expensive n cost more than even mid range semi pro SLRs yet ppl still buy them.
LX3 and DSLR are 2 totally different type of camera. i choose LX3 over the DSLR when i am on holiday and syiok syiok take photos. but i choose DSLR over LX3 if i am on a job. i wouldn't want to bring the DSLR to holiday as it is so damn big and heavy. heck, i find the LX3 a bit big, especially the protuding lens part. can't fit it in my jeans.
ifer
post Dec 22 2008, 08:24 PM

4,637 posts

why wanna use the yamiya lens cap?

pixels in pavilion quoted me rm 1600 (free a pouch and 4GB only)
ifer
post Dec 23 2008, 04:34 PM

4,637 posts

price difference won't be a lot. some quoted rm 1700 and give tripod, some, rm 1600 without tripod.

culprit, if you want black and rm 1600, go to pavilion. lower ground floor there got a shop call pixels. they quoted me that price
ifer
post Dec 26 2008, 12:46 AM

4,637 posts

got to add 4% for the credit card swipe lerr. hence the higher price i guess...
ifer
post Jan 1 2009, 02:13 PM

4,637 posts

what good deal u looking for?
rm 1200?
ifer
post Jan 1 2009, 10:03 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Jan 1 2009, 06:37 PM)
You know ... these cameras have their depreciation rate as well.
If you buy now ... 3 months later it's going to worth 1200 ...
But what have you done over the 3 months (or the extra RM 300 you spent)

1. You've learned how to take shots
2. You've enjoyed the camera ...
3. And etc
Worth the 300 bucks I think ...

Leaving that aside ... what you're more worried of is after 3 months you bought the LX3 at 1200 bucks. What happens is, a month later after you bought your camera, some better cameras popped up ...

THat's the last thing I want to happen to me laugh.gif
4. panasonic/leica announced the replacement of this model. wahahahaa
thus, the waiting game continues
ifer
post Jan 3 2009, 12:54 AM

4,637 posts

haiyo... why argue...
ifer
post Jan 5 2009, 06:53 PM

4,637 posts

all the petrol and parking and food and drinks and walking and time added and it cost more than rm 100 leh brother

0.0502sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:16 PM