Photography Panasonic LX-3 King of the King of digicam Updated, LEICAF2.0,1/1.63 sensor,24mm,HD,hotshoe

erxier
post Oct 2 2008, 10:06 AM

807 posts

how's the performance of lx3 if compare to tz15/fz38 ? smile.gif

This post has been edited by erxier: Oct 2 2008, 10:07 AM
erxier
post Oct 2 2008, 11:35 PM

807 posts

still in the dilemma to choose either lx3 or fz28..
can't resist 18x zoom from fz28 laugh.gif

where is the best place to get this cam in kl anyway? smile.gif

This post has been edited by erxier: Oct 2 2008, 11:41 PM
erxier
post Oct 3 2008, 12:28 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(blursze @ Oct 2 2008, 11:43 PM)
LX3 now selling for 1499 but dunno whats the package le...didn't plan to get it now, no $$...........
so cheap? where? smile.gif
erxier
post Oct 3 2008, 10:00 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(anson81 @ Oct 3 2008, 01:55 PM)
Got la, before i bought mine, i got do survey in few shop, Got one shop at sg.wang at the Famous Amos level / Baleno. the shop is in side of the way which we want go through Metrojaya. i asked the sales about the price LX3, he just say "Normal LO.... RM1499 with 2GB and pouch. But we only got silver colour. If you want black color.... come back next year la.... there is no use you continue asking in other shop.... WHOLE WORLD DON"T HAVE BLACK COLOR STOCK" Very LCLY la.... Not even want to layan me. like i got no money buy.  mad.gif

but after that i went to another shop, there got black and price also reasonable. thumbup.gif
where is your next shop?

yea i asked one shop they told me the same thing too, only silver no more black in msia. lol.

can i actually get the black one? cz my previous lumix was slver sad.gif

how about YL's shop @ pudu plaza?
how to get to there? not too sure about the place actually..

what's the current price for lx3?

This post has been edited by erxier: Oct 3 2008, 10:01 PM
erxier
post Oct 4 2008, 02:10 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(anson81 @ Oct 3 2008, 11:30 PM)
I bought mine at Boeing, behind Voir, same level with Vincci.
Look for a tall and pimpled guy.... very professional and good service. thumbup.gif
I bought the LX3 black with 4GB memory card, pouch, 1 extra ori battery with total RM1780
if only lx3, 4gb, pouch..... he offered me RM1550. but now i dunno la....
i think im gonna drop by YL's shop.. smile.gif
erxier
post Oct 4 2008, 09:45 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 4 2008, 09:06 AM)
help me check the price of gorillapod if u go there  tongue.gif
gorillapod?

sorry im not so good in all these.. blush.gif
will ask and see anyway...

you're using lx3 right? what's the cons of lx3? laugh.gif
how's your pouch (seems like what they bundle with cam is quite ugly. tongue.gif ) and where you got your screen protector? smile.gif

off topic: which lrt station shall i drop to? pudu? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by erxier: Oct 4 2008, 09:47 AM
erxier
post Oct 4 2008, 10:07 AM

807 posts

so which pod you want? or you want to ask for all 3?

i think slow deletion of files might cz of your memory card which is Adata right? I think sandisk or toshiba should perform better. but not sure about it though..
is it hard to get the screen protector? yl's shop doesn't have it huh?
where you got your cam from? the price and package? smile.gif
thanks...
i wish to get the black one, just hope that they have the stock for it, most of the shop carry silver. sigh

This post has been edited by erxier: Oct 4 2008, 10:07 AM
erxier
post Oct 4 2008, 10:19 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 4 2008, 10:12 AM)
ask for the biggerst one SLR zoom  tongue.gif

deletion of data supposed to be very fast regardless what speed u using.
coz it just update the FAT32 table. not really physically remove data in the card.
if it try to really delete the data. then it has to update all the space used, which is a very slow process.

YL... i dun think they have LX3 sweat.gif
you should call and ask 1st.
the only compact cams i seen there was Ricoh, coz they are distributor for Ricoh.
Other just lens and canon nikon DSLRs.

i got from FotoEdar... RM1600 with pouch only.... but i bought it very early...now drop alot edi.

Added on October 4, 2008, 10:13 am
ya . they charge extremly high..

shashinki got sell a big one which can cut and DIY, RM15 only but postal RM10 no worth  doh.gif
cham la like this..

i'm not so familiar with kl cam shop.
the only place i trust is yl. LOL

any other place that I can get it?

boeing? jaya-one? or photo edar?

anyone has the contact no for photo edar and boeing?
want to call and ask for the stock and price. smile.gif

how much they charge for screen protector normally? can ask for free.. laugh.gif

we can gather ppl to buy from shasinki then divide that postal fees.. flex.gif

This post has been edited by erxier: Oct 4 2008, 10:21 AM
erxier
post Oct 4 2008, 10:49 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(anson81 @ Oct 4 2008, 10:33 AM)
Even if you call and ask.... i don't think they will give you the best price.... coz they might think you are their competitor.... so price thing.... of course not to tell on phone la. i don;t buy much on camera thing.... but i think you can trust on boeing la.... before i see this forum.... actually got few friend already recommend me there.
in term of the price, which one will be better? laugh.gif

photo edar or boeing?

boeing @ sg wang right? do they have an outlet in lowyat?

Added on October 4, 2008, 11:33 amcalled yl just now, and they don have the stock right away.. need to wait till mon.
but im not free from next week onwards.. sad.gif

by the way, they quoted me rm1540 4gb + case. no tripod.
maybe can bargain for more in the shop. laugh.gif

called Boeing, no stock for black colour too...

most of the shops quote me around 1550-1.6k thru phone, can get better deal when face to ace i think...

doh.gif

This post has been edited by erxier: Oct 4 2008, 11:53 AM
erxier
post Oct 4 2008, 12:45 PM

807 posts

where u got your lx3?
how about the screen protector?

This post has been edited by erxier: Oct 4 2008, 12:46 PM
erxier
post Oct 4 2008, 12:49 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 4 2008, 12:48 PM)
when viewing pics. press and hold the direction. see if it skip through or refresh every picture.
mine the number can see it running, but the picture skip.
hey daruma,
which screen protector u mentioned just now? cant find it in shashinki page. sad.gif
erxier
post Oct 4 2008, 12:56 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 4 2008, 12:52 PM)
this one lo..

http://shashinki.com/shop/shashinki-screen...apan-p-305.html
was thinking use it as temporary until got dedicated SP for Lx3
can cover the whole area?

are you going to buy it?
we can actually share the shipping cost. lol..
hahah...

erxier
post Oct 5 2008, 12:07 AM

807 posts

got my lx3 today biggrin.gif
bought it @ k-mart, bb plaza.
[4gb + casing + tripod + screen protector --> rm1500]

went to few shops to search for it, too bad not much stock for the black one,
planned to pay more to get the black one before get into this shop (k-mart),
the uncle is too good and i ended up to be too kind to get a silver one from him. LOL laugh.gif

wanted to get the cam from foto edar actually, the ppl there are so LC (despite so many good comments for this shop, I'll nvr visit the shop again) and offer me rm1.6 [case + 4gb], try to bargain cz they have the stock for the black one, but 1.6k is their very best price. sweat.gif

price survey: smile.gif

tarita @ lowyat offered me for rm1520 [4gb + case + tripod + screen protector] , the guy is quite good smile.gif was planned to get from him before met that uncle tongue.gif
tarita @ sg wang rm1580 (if not wrong) [4gb + case]
tarita @ bb plaza rm1490 [4gb + case]
foto edar @ bb plaza rm1600 [4gb + case] [silver & black]
bintang maju @ lowyat rm1530 [4gb + case]
forgot the shop name @ 1st floor bb plaza rm1500 [case only] [silver & black]
YL @ pudu plaza rm1540 [4gb + case] -via phone call-
Boeing @ sg wang - cant rmb the price, but it's not the best price to get it anway..

Daruma > didn't drop by yl's place, cant help you with the gorilapod smile.gif

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
so far the cam is good, still learning to make it a better cam biggrin.gif too many settings and I'm not good in it..
the only complaint > don't like that shoot button, too loose.. hmm.gif

where to get the lens protector for lx3? the position of the lens is quite dangerous, need sth to protect it. laugh.gif
I ruined my screen protector doh.gif , small bubbles here & there...thinking to get a better one, any idea? [where to buy & brand] smile.gif
erxier
post Oct 6 2008, 09:07 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 6 2008, 08:40 AM)
get original lenspen. clean so easily  thumbup.gif
avoid a brand called "Digi-Eye" , so damn lousy. i throw it after i open it.  doh.gif

Added on October 6, 2008, 8:41 am
your sp washable?
i dont think so, it's a lousy one.
thinking to get a better sp to replace it..
any brand tat's good?

lenspen? mind to go further? tongue.gif
erxier
post Oct 6 2008, 09:32 AM

807 posts

hmm.. lenspen. nice one..
is it better than those normal lens protector like keep etc?

martin fields, invisible shield..
around how much will it be?
cam shop always put it as expensive as they can.. shakehead.gif
erxier
post Oct 6 2008, 09:39 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 6 2008, 09:36 AM)
lenspens is for cleaning the lens .

lens protector/ filter, u need to buy the converter and fix on it. your Lx3 will become very big edi  sweat.gif

martin fields i think  RM40-50
invisible shield maybe RM80 +, but it covers whole body
huh? i thought lens protector just act as normal sp but in circular shape? hmm.gif

where can i get both of them? sounds good tongue.gif
erxier
post Oct 18 2008, 10:20 AM

807 posts

where can i get this bag?

any uv filter for this cam? i went to a shop and asked for it, they told me no way i can get a uv filter for lx3 unless i use zoom extender..
the position of the lens is so...... sweat.gif need some thing to protect it!!! doh.gif ahaha..

Added on October 18, 2008, 10:22 am
QUOTE(sherdil @ Oct 18 2008, 03:21 AM)
Thank you,
But i called photo edar yesterday and they are out of stock.
Anyone else in stock.
Regards
try to search for k-mart, is a small shop few steps from foto edar, bb plaza...
i got mine there [2 or 3 weeks ago] for 1500 w 4gb, sp, pouch

This post has been edited by erxier: Oct 18 2008, 10:22 AM
erxier
post Oct 22 2008, 09:27 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(chyap99 @ Oct 22 2008, 08:53 PM)
1. kvyeoh - Kuala Lumpur (black)
2. jupitanz - Shah alam (black)
3. roxygal - Damansara (black)
4. chuanchuan90 - (silver)
5. sherdil - (black)
6. yaosiang - (black)
7. Ppsprov - (silver)
8. daruma- KL (black)
9. neo_strut - Ipoh (noir)
10. mikelanding - Melaka (silver)
11.Beautiful.life - Selangor(Black)
12.anson81 - KL (Black)
13. Jontalbain - Subang (Silver)
14. chyap99 - Selangor (Black)
15. erxier - Selangor (silver)

hmm lens adapter for rm69? hmm quite cheap, btw it's just an adapter or with lens and filter etc?
i asked photo shop and they have no idea when the stock come to msia. =(

erxier
post Oct 25 2008, 09:49 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(avrilfreak87 @ Oct 24 2008, 02:08 PM)
When I bought my camera few days ago, the salesman told me that the adapters and filters for LX3 is available in Mid Valley already...
I can't recall whats the name of the shop.. But he said near the center wing there..
oh god, it's finally available in local market!
where else can I get it except mid valley? hardly go there =(
what's the price for it? i really need it to protect my lens, accidentally smudge my lens today! doh.gif
erxier
post Oct 29 2008, 02:01 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Oct 28 2008, 01:55 AM)
who want to get this lx3 color?

leica-ish pana..LOL
nice one btw.

QUOTE(kevin7ae @ Oct 27 2008, 06:23 PM)
I was so surprise today... my got my adaptors and filters on my doorstep.. it was a fast delivery..

2 len caps, 3 filters, 1 step up ring (46mm-52mm), 1 46mm adaptor, 1 panny original 52mm adaptor

the reason why I have 2 adaptors and 2 lens cap is... the filters are actually come with it...
and I bought an adaptor before I found the filters.. sigh...

i'm quite interested in this too
i checked on D-SLR-a's ebay page, he sells the same items in 3 different prices. US $18.10, US $10.08 and US $19.99(free shipping) rclxub.gif haha

what's the price different between ori pana 52mm adaptor and that 46mm?

how much u get all these in total? plan to get filters, adaptor & lens cap.
I owned a silver lx3 and i don want to attach it with black accessories.. hahaha.. looks so weird sweat.gif

where to get all these in KL?? cry.gif

This post has been edited by erxier: Oct 29 2008, 02:03 PM

0.0528sec    1.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:19 PM