Photography Panasonic LX-3 King of the King of digicam Updated, LEICAF2.0,1/1.63 sensor,24mm,HD,hotshoe

avrilfreak87
post Oct 23 2008, 12:33 AM

2,630 posts

QUOTE(suzylarina @ Oct 22 2008, 02:35 PM)
just came back from jcard sale, one utama...
the deal also not bad...

LX3 with accessoried + 4GB SDHC + 2GB SDHC + RM180 cash voucher
is rm1799.... Body : black & silver in stock...black got 3, silver got 6....

so is it ok? or shall i buy at lowyat/bb plaza?
Hey thanks alot! I just bought it from Jusco 1 Utama for the same bargain! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
surprisingly the guy told me that all the silver has been sold out only left black.. I was expecting the other way around! blink.gif

Been watching this thread for over 2 weeks.. indeed got poisoned!
Now charging my camera will test it out tomorrow!

by the way jimmy_none: the voucher is lifetime wan.. means u can use it anytime and u don't have to spend some money to be able to use it.. u can just use it! smile.gif

1. kvyeoh - Kuala Lumpur (black)
2. jupitanz - Shah alam (black)
3. roxygal - Damansara (black)
4. chuanchuan90 - (silver)
5. sherdil - (black)
6. yaosiang - (black)
7. Ppsprov - (silver)
8. daruma- KL (black)
9. neo_strut - Ipoh (noir)
10. mikelanding - Melaka (silver)
11.Beautiful.life - Selangor(Black)
12.anson81 - KL (Black)
13. Jontalbain - Subang (Silver)
14. chyap99 - Selangor (Black)
15. erxier - Selangor (silver)
16. avrilfreak87 - Klang(Black)

This post has been edited by avrilfreak87: Oct 23 2008, 12:35 AM
avrilfreak87
post Oct 23 2008, 11:28 PM

2,630 posts

Just tried out a few shots after getting the camera yesterday... My subject: LEGO. smile.gif
This is my first time trying out a non ultra compact camera. Lol
Please comment. smile.gif

Sorry picture abit noisy as I used Aperture Priority mode. Will go into Manual mode next time. Haha!

Aperture - f/2.0
Shutter Speed - 1/5
ISO - 200

Aperture - f/2.0
Shutter Speed - 1/8
ISO - 200

ps: Oops I just realised I can set the ISO. oops.gif oops.gif

Tried to do some light graffiti as well..

Aperture - f/5.0
Shutter Speed - 10
ISO - 80

Please comment!

This post has been edited by avrilfreak87: Oct 23 2008, 11:30 PM
avrilfreak87
post Oct 23 2008, 11:44 PM

2,630 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Oct 23 2008, 11:35 PM)
the light grafiti..it works..but i dunno wat are you drawing leh..

Too close jor to the subject jor...somemore F5.0..did u zoom?

If use LX3.. i think the best setting is using F2.8 to F3.5
No I did not zoom. Because when I use F2.8 the picture came out too bright...
How to avoid that?
avrilfreak87
post Oct 24 2008, 02:08 PM

2,630 posts

QUOTE(kevin7ae @ Oct 24 2008, 02:00 PM)
I was looking for filters and adaptor for lx3 last month, it was kinda hard...
but now, since it already in market for a while... lot of equipments have came out...
cross screen filter! yea... i want that too...!
yep, sure... but i have to wait for 2-4weeks!!! sigh... beh tahan la...
When I bought my camera few days ago, the salesman told me that the adapters and filters for LX3 is available in Mid Valley already...
I can't recall whats the name of the shop.. But he said near the center wing there..
avrilfreak87
post Oct 24 2008, 04:10 PM

2,630 posts

QUOTE(suzylarina @ Oct 24 2008, 03:58 PM)
correct, the price is definately without memory card......
I haven't buy yet!!!!

Added on October 24, 2008, 4:04 pm
KEY color is it?
Eh.. Yes that's the one! U went there?
avrilfreak87
post Oct 29 2008, 04:23 PM

2,630 posts

I got a noob question.... when u add on a 3x tele lens...
so by default i already have 2.5x... so with the lens.. it will be

2.5 x 3?

= 7.5 x optical zoom????
avrilfreak87
post Oct 29 2008, 10:41 PM

2,630 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Oct 29 2008, 09:34 PM)
I went to try LX3 at Jusco today. Quite good.

My question:-

1) The lens is widescreen. So if snap human portrait, wouldn't it look long?

2) The price in Jusco and Harvey is RM1699 with 4GB + Pouch + Screen Protector (not cover fully). 0% credit card charge. Harvey can installment 0% for 9 months. Is this expensive?

3) I want/plan to buy tomorrow. Which shop can get cheaper without credit card charge and with stock for black? 

4) Which shop can get the full screen protector for LCD

5) Which shop can get the screen protector for Lens
I bought mine at Jusco too. smile.gif

1) The lens is wide if u are worried it will look long.. u can change the aspect ratio to 4:3 or 3:2.

So far until now.. I only got 1 complain about the LX3.. when you go out with friends.. and u wanna take photo.. those sitting further away from the camera will think they're not in the picture... so when u say, "hey pose for the camera!". they'll go, "I'm in the picture??!!"

I guess its not a complain after all.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by avrilfreak87: Oct 29 2008, 10:42 PM
avrilfreak87
post Nov 2 2008, 03:36 PM

2,630 posts

if you are willing to spend abit more. Jusco Home Center still has stock for black colour. Try Jusco Cheras Selatan. I just saw it yesterday. RM1799 though. dont know if u will get 10% voucher. but u can try. smile.gif
avrilfreak87
post Nov 4 2008, 11:10 PM

2,630 posts

Guys need to ask.. are you guys using mini tripod for your LX3?
My mini tripod broke into two already.. Haha!
Wondering if u guys got any recommendation for a mini tripod under RM100?
avrilfreak87
post Nov 24 2008, 11:02 AM

2,630 posts

Here are some that I've taken with LX3 few weeks ago. Single shot RAW. smile.gif

avrilfreak87
post Nov 25 2008, 10:48 PM

2,630 posts

Hey guys there are some questions I would like to ask about the LX3 that I still dont know

1) for AF mode selection.. what is the difference between the one with a rectangular box and the rectangular box with a H on the lower right?

2) for Pre AF, what does it mean? and what does QAF and CAF means?

3) is Intelligent Exposure effective? do you guys use them??

4) for stabilizer options, what is mode 1 and mode 2??? I just leave it in Auto all the time..

sorry for the noob questions! please help me! smile.gif

avrilfreak87
post Nov 26 2008, 08:23 PM

2,630 posts

Thank you very much PCHo, zeeker87 and RoxyGal for your input on the questions I asked. I learn something I didn't know about my LX3 today! Haha! smile.gif appreciate it! thanks again...
avrilfreak87
post Dec 3 2008, 01:39 PM

2,630 posts

taking multiple shots rather than single shot also helps with noise. using single shot HDR, you can see more noise!
avrilfreak87
post Jan 6 2009, 11:20 PM

2,630 posts

Anyone uses SILKYPIX to edit your RAW images??
I tried using SILKYPIX, however when loading the .RW2 file, the software hangs. Anyone faced similar problems before??

0.8016sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:09 PM