Photography Panasonic LX-3 King of the King of digicam Updated, LEICAF2.0,1/1.63 sensor,24mm,HD,hotshoe
Dec 15 2008, 12:57 PM
3,749 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Johor |
Does anybody know about the shutter life of LX3? What's the longest focal length?
Thanks. |
Dec 15 2008, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(joyyy @ Dec 15 2008, 03:28 PM) Shutter life only applies to DSLR because DSLRs utilise a physical shutter. For normal digital cameras, you can use it until you get bored of it I see. Thanks a lot for the info! 60mm seems not powerful enough for tele shot.The LX-3 has a 2.5x zoom, the shortest focal length being 24mm and the longest being 60mm. Added on December 15, 2008, 6:20 pmCould anybody try a 60s shot on the starry night? I wanna see how does it perform for night sky photography. This post has been edited by Mr.LKM: Dec 15 2008, 06:20 PM |
Dec 15 2008, 09:51 PM
Hello, could anybody help me to do an experiment by shooting the stars? I would like to see the result with using the settings as follow.
Aperture: F2.0 Exposure: 60s/30s ISO: 50, 100, 200 If ISO200 gives too much noise, then you can forget about it. Thanks to anybody who're so kind to help me. |
Dec 16 2008, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(aXin @ Dec 16 2008, 03:10 AM) Hi, I can only help you out a bit. Hope u don't mind? You mentioned about STARS, but I can only shoot some lamp post for you The minimum ISO for LX3 is 80. Test 1 Aperture: F2.0, ISO: 80 Only changes on Exposure » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Test 2 Aperture: F8.0, ISO: 80 Only changes on Exposure » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on December 16, 2008, 4:09 amSome shots that I have done.... CC are always welcome #1 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « #2 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « #3 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « #4 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « All 4 photos were taken at the same setting, Aperture: F2.8 ISO: 200 Exposure: 1/10s The only thing that I change is the MF Can you please tell me which is ur favorite shot? And why? So that I can improve from here, thanks!!! It seems like the noise isn't that significant, well, not that easy to conclude yet. I'm a newbie astrophotographer so I want to see if this camera is capable of shooting a wide area of sky without giving much noise. Since the background of the sky is near to black, noise is certainly obvious if there's. Thanks again! |
Dec 16 2008, 05:10 PM
Cute ant.. I would say.
aXin, I would appreciate if you could point your camera up to the sky with ISO80 and 30s exposure~ Thanks a lot |
Dec 16 2008, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(aXin @ Dec 16 2008, 06:36 PM) [color=blue] Thanks for the advice. The one you've shown is called star trailing. What I want to shoot with the LX3 is just pinpoint star and I can do it with my KM Z3 at ISO100 15s exposure but there's a lot of noise. So, I would like to know how noisy it would be for the LX3.Wow, I learn something new now! Thanks! Nice Shot! It's raining season now, always cloudy night. Else raining cats n dogs. I agree on what PCHo said below: Waited for hours in order to get the shot. Taken by DSLR... Sorry a little off topic |
Dec 18 2008, 01:09 PM
Does Panosonic offer international warranty for LX3 too?
Dec 19 2008, 06:51 PM
Dec 20 2008, 12:58 PM
Is the market price of the LX3 going to drop? Usually, how stable is the camera price?
Dec 21 2008, 02:13 AM
Dec 22 2008, 08:49 AM
Any news on the Christmas promotion?
Dec 22 2008, 02:28 PM
RM50 sounds like a good bargain, how do you guys think?
Dec 24 2008, 04:39 PM
Dec 25 2008, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(Ppsprov @ Dec 25 2008, 09:54 AM) Sad story for my LX3. I'm sorry to hear that but I think you better check it out at the service centre.I travel to South Korea 2 weeks ago and i use LX3 with tripod to shoot some photo with my wife. It was fine all the way until i reach a tourist spot (moutain with rocks around, forgot wat name) As usual, i was using a tripod and suddenly strong wind coming from no where.... . . camera with the tripod fall on the ground with stones!!! The result is..the outermost plastic which cover the lens crack, and its shape is not "circle round" anymore.. Anyway i can still use it. . . seems like no problem.. Anyone can tell me, how much does it cost if i wan to repair? and where i can repair it? Regarding the lenspen, doesn't it have a special compound to clean itself? This post has been edited by Mr.LKM: Dec 25 2008, 12:19 PM |
Dec 29 2008, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(PCHo @ Dec 29 2008, 03:15 AM) Yo guys, Thanks for this. I've been looking for these photos taken with LX3. You got a few constellations up there! You mentioned the starry sky scene mode, is it a built in mode? There's little star trail due to the long exposure time. Next time, you can try a higher level of ISO and the exposure time a step lower.Happy New Year~! Have been missing from the internet for the better part of a week. Balik gf's kampung where there is absolutely no internet connections available! hahaha..... Have some great stuff to share. Guess what my LX3 managed to catch over the weekend..... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Dec 29 2008, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(PCHo @ Dec 29 2008, 01:13 PM) Ya, it is a built in mode. Thank you too! May I know what's the place that you took the photo? I wonder if it's close enough to me so that I can conduct observing there. It seems like the light pollution is so low. Usually with fast photographic system, short exposure is more than enough to show the orange tint which is the nature of the light pollution.U can choose the "starry sky" mode from the SCN mode. The are also tons of other preset modes to choose from in the SCN mode. I noticed the trails also after uploading them to my pc. Will try ur suggestion on my next try. I have to thank you also for letting me discover another great thing my LX3 can do |
Dec 31 2008, 12:06 PM
Resist.. I must resist! LX3 really produces DSLR like images.
Jan 1 2009, 04:19 AM
Jan 1 2009, 03:43 PM
Jan 1 2009, 08:51 PM
| Change to: | 0.0373sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:21 PM |