All Things about BLU-RAY | V6, welcome to the HD world
heterosapiens
Aug 5 2008, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(zaj @ Aug 5 2008, 01:02 PM) guys, i got this web address http://www.freewebs.com/bluraysforeveryone/index.htm from one of the ebay seller id:cliff_loker. won an item and now awaiting delivery. i think this guy offers very good price for blu-rays. quite reasonable shipping charges too and the International Priority Flat Rate Box (6-10 Days)(Up To 28 Movies) is just usd44. big box(Up To 38 Movies) cost usd55. all payment is via paypal. take a look. i think great for bulk orders. cheers Hermm...I'm a little bit skeptical of it as it is hosted on a free site and an obvious spelling mistake on the home page. Though, the track record of the ebay seller (cliff_loker) is pretty convincing. I'll never make an assumption that they are the same guy as I couldn't find any link from the ebay seller's pages to the website. From a glance I would be more interested on his previous sales rather than that webpage : http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...em=250262037797If my calculation is right, to ship to US, each Blu-ray would cost USD 18.2475 or USD 16.76 if shipping from Amazon is not calculated in.
heterosapiens
Aug 10 2008, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(arj @ Aug 10 2008, 08:42 PM) SG-1 IMO is one of the top sci-fi series ever!  Added on August 10, 2008, 8:49 pmIf anybody wanna sell their John Mayer BD lemme know ya  Totally agree, though I didn't get to watch other seasons not shown on TV3 back then. Still remember the first episode where Jack O'Neill mentioned to Samantha Carter about how it would felt to go through the Stargate. I just read somewhere that Stargate Atlantis supposed to be the first TV Series on blu-ray, what happened? Btw, do anyone know the reason(s) that there's a huge price differences between Weeds and Prison Break series on blu-ray?
heterosapiens
Aug 19 2008, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 18 2008, 03:21 PM) just a rant... why here have a habit of pls pm me ur best price, price already written mar, either u ask the seller, can u minus off rm 5? or make this price if i buy 2 copies, rather pls pm me ur best price for bla bla bla avthing written liao mar, i dun think anybody email to P-A for best price, do they? Ouch, that hurts Anyone knows when usually BOGO or B2G1 promotion on Amazon is on? I mean is it like during festive season or totally random?