All Things about BLU-RAY | V6, welcome to the HD world
MYLordElrond
Jul 30 2008, 10:13 AM
got my first bd (Pirates of the Caribbean Trilogy Boxset) from bro arj yesterday I have one question to the sifus here: How do we know that the sound received by the avr is really dd hd or dts hd and not just the normal dd and dts since there is no indication on the avr? is there any way to check that? The reason i m asking is because I cant hear the difference compare to normal dvd with dts/dd. picture wise , of course can see the difference. bd is superior
MYLordElrond
Jul 30 2008, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 30 2008, 10:23 AM) Push the "select" button, the info will display on top. Tq. you mean the select button on ps3 menu? sori, not well versed with ps3. just bought on friday
MYLordElrond
Jul 30 2008, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 30 2008, 10:31 AM) are u comparing the ORIGINAL DVD DD/DTS with BD DD/DTS? or u are talking about lulian DVD?  both  . ori/lulian dvd dd/dts vs bd dd hd/dts hd. i guess i cannot hear the different cause i have done some mistakes in my settings. i have to check again tonight
MYLordElrond
Jul 30 2008, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(TheUndead @ Jul 30 2008, 11:09 AM) Nope. On your game controller (sixaxis/dualshock) QUOTE(callmevil @ Jul 30 2008, 11:28 AM) 'select' button on ure ps3 controller and then press "triangle" button to pop up a splash ui, then navigate to the musical symbol, and press "circle" to toggle between audio quality i.e. dtsma / dd tru hd/pcm/etc.. u can see which sound is being decoded on the top of ure screen thx to the 'select' button.. then when ure satisfied, press 'select' again to remove those bars.. or u can just let it fade by itself after awhile... ok.. now gimme 1 bd for consulting fees! Tq  will try tonight
MYLordElrond
Aug 5 2008, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(corez @ Aug 5 2008, 05:30 PM) Thanks, I'm asking for the refund since I bought MIB for $18.++ me too. bought at 18.95
MYLordElrond
Sep 5 2008, 09:26 AM
I have emailed to amazon about giving us the option of choosing the courier company, DHL or UPS, this is their answer:
Thanks for writing us at Amazon.com.
We use a variety of carriers which we have found provide the best service for our different shipping options. At this time, it is not possible to request a specific carrier for your order.
At this time, we use Deutsche Post for most standard and expedited international shipments, and DHL or UPS International for priority international shipments.
It's important for us to know how customers react to all aspects of our service, and I have passed your suggestion along to our shipping department. Please know that we value your opinion and will continue to listen and respond to our customers' concerns.
Thank you again for shopping at Amazon.com.