125 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

All Things about BLU-RAY | V6, welcome to the HD world

Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Sep 4 2008, 08:43 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

amazon uk indeed a bit cheaper a few bucks cos of the royal air mail. plus, they deliver within a week, confirmed (if nothing happens to the package mid flight).

i'm also thinking of ordering TF and a couple of titles, since now no more mega bulk. sweat.gif

the first time i ordered, arrived safely (although with frequent fears of posmen won't send it since i live in apartment and the mailboxes are unit mailboxes and the package won't fit).

next time must send it to office... sweat.gif
aiman04
post Sep 4 2008, 09:59 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(pspfan @ Sep 4 2008, 12:34 PM)
bro

will amazon refund if u ask ups to return? maybe u can pm me to shed some light. im thinking of returning mine 2 if kena ketam. coz mine kena ups also

thks
First tell UPS to return it, then you must write to Amazon at their help page, login first so you can select your order.

QUOTE(corez @ Sep 4 2008, 01:09 PM)
Woh, from the amount taxed, I figure your package is around 1k.  hmm.gif
More or less. biggrin.gif

This is the first time ever my package is being asked for tax/fees. I've ordered may times with values from RM1-2.5k since 2002, all safely arrived, all DHL.

QUOTE(callmevil @ Sep 4 2008, 01:19 PM)
wat are u buying aiman?
What else? tongue.gif

QUOTE(jep @ Sep 4 2008, 01:42 PM)
Get ready to serbu aiman's BD thread..sounds like a lot of goodies.. drool.gif
No more bro, I already make a return request. And somehow I don't feel like re-ordering now. Merajuk already, this is the first time Amazon use UPS for my order. doh.gif

QUOTE(mpyw @ Sep 4 2008, 05:32 PM)
wah, using UPS very risky one.... doh.gif
UPS SUCKS!! vmad.gif

QUOTE(hezda @ Sep 4 2008, 07:15 PM)
Is it region free?? I mean UK version of Planet Earth.
Yes, and it's got one extra disc. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by aiman04: Sep 4 2008, 10:02 PM
jep
post Sep 4 2008, 10:02 PM

1,182 posts

Casino Royal in amazon.co.uk says region 2..but http://bluray.liesinc.net/index.php?region=b says that region free..i'm confuse
aiman04
post Sep 4 2008, 10:04 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Another tip, never trust Amazon for region codes. Always use bluray.liesinc.net as your guide.
jep
post Sep 4 2008, 10:06 PM

1,182 posts

where's the Ratatouille US version at website?..seems missing..i was planning to buy it at amazon UK..but seems that it's region locked.. :-(

At amazon it said All Regions..hehe

This post has been edited by jep: Sep 4 2008, 10:08 PM
callmevil
post Sep 4 2008, 10:16 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Sep 4 2008, 09:59 PM)
First tell UPS to return it, then you must write to Amazon at their help page, login first so you can select your order.
More or less. biggrin.gif

This is the first time ever my package is being asked for tax/fees. I've ordered may times with values from RM1-2.5k since 2002, all safely arrived, all DHL.
What else? tongue.gif
No more bro, I already make a return request. And somehow I don't feel like re-ordering now. Merajuk already, this is the first time Amazon use UPS for my order. doh.gif
UPS SUCKS!! vmad.gif
Yes, and it's got one extra disc. biggrin.gif
haha after 875 hit, ur going for over 1k bd.. hahaha nice~
aiman04
post Sep 4 2008, 10:21 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Most of the times my order always exceed RM1k (sometimes more than RM2k), only sometimes I order 2-3 older titles with standard shipping. biggrin.gif

This is the first time Amazon use UPS for me, and this is the first time ever I'm asked to pay taxes. I guess my 6 years luck has run out. tongue.gif
arj
post Sep 4 2008, 10:54 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Sep 4 2008, 10:21 PM)
Most of the times my order always exceed RM1k (sometimes more than RM2k), only sometimes I order 2-3 older titles with standard shipping. biggrin.gif

This is the first time Amazon use UPS for me, and this is the first time ever I'm asked to pay taxes. I guess my 6 years luck has run out. tongue.gif
The good times have ended bro. I guess the gomen no money and have asked kettam to increase their collections doh.gif One of my recent package shipped using DHL, the value is just over RM600 but kena tax as well sweat.gif
mpyw
post Sep 4 2008, 11:25 PM

3,603 posts

Guys...just watch the "In The Name of The King" UK release...fast action movie....the story line...errr...a bit of Lord of the Ring, some Robin Hood style, try to imitate Gladiator in the battle scene and I even see some copy cat of Matrix movement tongue.gif

The action director is the Hongkie Chen Shaw Thong....

overall....PQ 4/5 AQ 3.5/5...those who like fast action movie will like it....

but I don't understand why there are Ninja in the movie???? doh.gif
fentanyl
post Sep 4 2008, 11:57 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Sep 4 2008, 10:21 PM)

OT - Death Magnetic : Metallica is back! My fav track is All Nightmare Long. All tracks are more than 5 minutes long. brows.gif

jep
post Sep 5 2008, 12:27 AM

1,182 posts

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Sep 4 2008, 11:57 PM)
OT - Death Magnetic : Metallica is back! My fav track is All Nightmare Long. All tracks are more than 5 minutes long.  brows.gif
September 12 right the worldwide release? thumbup.gif

Added on September 5, 2008, 12:28 am
QUOTE(arj @ Sep 4 2008, 10:54 PM)
The good times have ended bro. I guess the gomen no money and have asked kettam to increase their collections doh.gif One of my recent package shipped using DHL, the value is just over RM600 but kena tax as well sweat.gif
How much kena tax bro?

This post has been edited by jep: Sep 5 2008, 12:28 AM
arj
post Sep 5 2008, 12:44 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Sep 5 2008, 12:27 AM)
September 12 right the worldwide release?  thumbup.gif

Added on September 5, 2008, 12:28 am

How much kena tax bro?
Macam biasa, 30% + 10% sweat.gif
silencer
post Sep 5 2008, 02:07 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Sep 5 2008, 12:44 AM)
Macam biasa, 30% + 10% sweat.gif
ouch..that is much..how about if the package is less than RM500..?
arj
post Sep 5 2008, 02:14 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Sep 5 2008, 02:07 AM)
ouch..that is much..how about if the package is less than RM500..?
Most of my previous orders valued below RM500 does not get taxed. I have a package with a total value of RM420 coming in later today from UPS and I don't expect to be taxed for it. If they do then I would be really pissed! mad.gif
callmevil
post Sep 5 2008, 05:21 AM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Sep 5 2008, 02:14 AM)
Most of my previous orders valued below RM500 does not get taxed. I have a package with a total value of RM420 coming in later today from UPS and I don't expect to be taxed for it. If they do then I would be really pissed! mad.gif
hmm thats a good advantage in msia i think.. below 500rm no tax. or using dhl no tax.. in bru no matter what, u cant escape that 5% tax.. haha
mpyw
post Sep 5 2008, 07:57 AM

3,603 posts

the ringgit value drop to almost 3.5 liao doh.gif
no more cheap BD sweat.gif
corez
post Sep 5 2008, 08:31 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Sep 5 2008, 07:57 AM)
the ringgit value drop to almost 3.5 liao doh.gif