All Things about BLU-RAY | V6, welcome to the HD world

callmevil
post Sep 4 2008, 03:53 AM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Sep 4 2008, 12:45 AM)
OK guys...false alarm..i watched the first quarter again and it didn't appear again...my assumption is probably the lense is dirty..i've watched a few DVD's before this and probably the DVD's that causes the problem..Thanks again guys for your effort & time.. notworthy.gif
wah sorry jep, i went and research till i fell asleep.. just wokeup now.. erm about ur prob its not uncommon. it can be caused by a few things

1. poor cable.. (either return it or try another cable)
2. if not 1 then, maybe something is up with the handshaking either on tv or in ur ps3, so btr test with more bd to confirm
3. ur tv havnt set to 1080p/24.. maybe its still showing 1080p/60.. cuz bd movies are mostly on /24.. so try play around with the tv menu and find if u can set the tv to either auto change to /24 or manually set it to /24 with bluray on
4. ps3 setting prob. in which case u shoud connect ur video using the rca again (u must first reset ur ps3 settings to default), and after that plug in hdmi cable, then from ur xmb menu select hdmi again, then unplug rca, and make sure uve set all display and bd settings in ur ps3 properly
5. it could be ps3 lense, but again u must test with other bd to confirm
6. and as everyone suggested, it could just be the disc. so please test with more bd to confirm

haha ok after my hour+ research, this is what i came up with.. i couldve gotten more but.. haha fall asleep blush.gif now backache liaw arh! haha

TSedvpc
post Sep 4 2008, 04:47 AM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

First Notice of The Dark Knight Release Date

Warner Bros. Spanish site ZonaDVD is reporting as an official announcement that Warner Home Video has communicated to them that Chris Nolan's 'The Dark Knight' will be released on Blu-ray on December 16 of this year alongside standard and deluxe editions on DVD.

No further details or technical specs and special features to be included on the Blu-ray Disc have been announced at this time.

We should learn more in the coming weeks.

source : blu-ray.com

RAT, RAT, RAT... user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
callmevil
post Sep 4 2008, 05:21 AM

80 Druid
798 posts

http://news.yahoo.com/s/afp/20080831/od_af...aysiasexoffbeat
jep
post Sep 4 2008, 05:42 AM

1,182 posts

QUOTE(callmevil @ Sep 4 2008, 03:53 AM)
wah sorry jep, i went and research till i fell asleep.. just wokeup now.. erm about ur prob its not uncommon. it can be caused by a few things

1. poor cable.. (either return it or try another cable)
2. if not 1 then, maybe something is up with the handshaking either on tv or in ur ps3, so btr test with more bd to confirm
3. ur tv havnt set to 1080p/24.. maybe its still showing 1080p/60.. cuz bd movies are mostly on /24.. so try play around with the tv menu and find if u can set the tv to either auto change to /24 or manually set it to /24 with bluray on
4. ps3 setting prob. in which case u shoud connect ur video using the rca again (u must first reset ur ps3 settings to default), and after that plug in hdmi cable, then from ur xmb menu select hdmi again, then unplug rca, and make sure uve set all display and bd settings in ur ps3 properly
5. it could be ps3 lense, but again u must test with other bd to confirm
6. and as everyone suggested, it could just be the disc. so please test with more bd to confirm

haha ok after my hour+ research, this is what i came up with.. i couldve gotten more but.. haha fall asleep  blush.gif  now backache liaw arh! haha
Wah..Thanks a million for your effort bro..i presume that u also used PS3 to watch BD right?..probably have to wait for my other 3 BD's in bro mega's bulk to test it out again just to be sure..anyway thanks again notworthy.gif
megatron007
post Sep 4 2008, 07:08 AM

4,000 posts

Morning everyone

if u are reading this, & u have tumpang-ed "someone" very recently to purchase the BD titles as per below list, most properly you also kena con, as the "someone" is using "double-nick" to cheat other victims to bank in $ & get the BD from me

the list :

1.The Nightmare Before Christmas - USD27.95 /
2.What Happens In Vegas - USD27.95 /

3.Transformers - USD24.95 x 2 = NOT ORDER YET - DONT ASK got EXTRA For SELL or NOT

4.Action Starter Pack (Miami Vice / End of Days / U-571) USD41.95 /
5.Planet Earth - The Complete BBC Series USD63.95 /
6.XXX: State Of The Union - USD19.95/
7.King Arthur - USD17.95 /
8.Predator USD26.95 /
9.Where The Light Is: John Mayer Live In Los Angeles USD19.95 /
10.Dave Matthews & Tim Reynolds: Live at Radio City Music Hall USD19.95
11.Point Break USD27.95 /
12.Terminator - The Sarah Connor Chronicles - 1st Season USD27.95 /

now all these BDs are safe & sound with me, I need the "someone" to show proof of payment, else I will sell it OPENLY here & get all the $ to refund to those genuine victims

mpyw
post Sep 4 2008, 07:58 AM

3,603 posts

Tot the Rat replied you already????

anyway....watched 40mins of End of Days last night....lot's of action, a few (.Y.) scene as well brows.gif and the sound is quite good, but video seem OK at 3.5/5 to me...some soft scene can be seen but most of it are good but not spectacular.....
horray
post Sep 4 2008, 08:07 AM

496 posts

Anyone ordered from Tower.com before? Are they reliable?

I am thinking of ordering but would like to know if it is safe to do so.

megatron007
post Sep 4 2008, 08:08 AM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Sep 4 2008, 07:58 AM)
Tot the Rat replied you already????

anyway....watched 40mins of End of Days last night....lot's of action, a few (.Y.) scene as well brows.gif and the sound is quite good, but video seem OK at 3.5/5 to me...some soft scene can be seen but most of it are good but not spectacular.....
i m asking him for valid proof, also name & contact & IC, then i will get police to contact him to verify through

Added on September 4, 2008, 8:09 am
QUOTE(horray @ Sep 4 2008, 08:07 AM)
Anyone ordered from Tower.com before? Are they reliable?

I am thinking of ordering but would like to know if it is safe to do so.

if not mistaken, they dont ship MY, so u need an USA address thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Sep 4 2008, 08:09 AM
hezda
post Sep 4 2008, 08:18 AM

402 posts

*change my mind* blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif

This post has been edited by hezda: Sep 4 2008, 08:22 PM
jep
post Sep 4 2008, 08:38 AM

1,182 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 4 2008, 08:08 AM)
i m asking him for valid proof, also name & contact & IC, then i will get police to contact him to verify through

Added on September 4, 2008, 8:09 am

if not mistaken, they dont ship MY, so u need an USA address  thumbup.gif
or if you have a friend in Singapore biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jep: Sep 4 2008, 08:39 AM
aiman04
post Sep 4 2008, 08:45 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Guys, to order from Tower.com, use Google checkout to ship to Malaysia. biggrin.gif

fentanyl
post Sep 4 2008, 08:46 AM

478 posts

Did this Rat has his own thread for BD bulk or he just PMed certain people that he had BD bulk? I don't quite understand his tactic. Could u elaborate more how did he manage to do this?

Added on September 4, 2008, 8:47 am
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Sep 4 2008, 08:45 AM)
Guys, to order from Tower.com, use Google checkout to ship to Malaysia. biggrin.gif
Are u fine already? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fentanyl: Sep 4 2008, 08:47 AM
aiman04
post Sep 4 2008, 08:52 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

I'm fine since since yesterday. Just too lazy to post. Been reading though. tongue.gif
jep
post Sep 4 2008, 09:05 AM

1,182 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Sep 4 2008, 08:45 AM)
Bro..have u tried the Google Checkout before?..does it work?..POS Malaysia or DHL handles the delivery? brows.gif

This post has been edited by jep: Sep 4 2008, 09:37 AM
megatron007
post Sep 4 2008, 09:28 AM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Sep 4 2008, 08:52 AM)
I'm fine since since yesterday. Just too lazy to post. Been reading though. tongue.gif
take care smile.gif been following the RAT race series lately? tongue.gif
callmevil
post Sep 4 2008, 09:51 AM

80 Druid
798 posts

hey aiman. how do we do the google checkout? sry bro lazy to read haha
dimenxion
post Sep 4 2008, 09:53 AM

289 posts

tower.com can ship to malaysia using google checkout?

i only use google checkout to buy my xbox live gold, and it works, not sure if this is work too for tower.com smile.gif

callmevil
post Sep 4 2008, 10:00 AM

80 Druid
798 posts

oops nvm. tower.com ships to Brunei ! hahaha ok tested water.. ordered 3 things..

Only You, Heart and Soul, and 5th Element. hehe 2dvd, 1 bd

Added on September 4, 2008, 10:21 am
QUOTE(jep @ Sep 4 2008, 05:42 AM)
Wah..Thanks a million for your effort bro..i presume that u also used PS3 to watch BD right?..probably have to wait for my other 3 BD's in bro mega's bulk to test it out again just to be sure..anyway thanks again notworthy.gif
hehe npnp glad u appreciated it. and yes i use my ps3 to watch all my bd smile.gif i heart ps3~

This post has been edited by callmevil: Sep 4 2008, 10:21 AM
kkChan
post Sep 4 2008, 10:29 AM

171 posts

wah.. u order BDs like order roti canai...

---

when the RAT get exposed, he'll turn like this NUTTIE tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kkChan: Sep 4 2008, 10:30 AM
jep
post Sep 4 2008, 10:41 AM

1,182 posts

QUOTE(callmevil @ Sep 4 2008, 10:00 AM)
oops nvm. tower.com ships to Brunei ! hahaha ok tested water.. ordered 3 things..

Only You, Heart and Soul, and 5th Element. hehe 2dvd, 1 bd

Added on September 4, 2008, 10:21 am
hehe npnp glad u appreciated it. and yes i use my ps3 to watch all my bd smile.gif i heart ps3~
Tower.com doesn't have the 'per shipment charges' like amazon...so it looks like a bit cheaper if buying 1-2 items. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by jep: Sep 4 2008, 10:41 AM

125 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:40 PM