All Things about BLU-RAY | V6, welcome to the HD world

sunauto
post Sep 2 2008, 09:11 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Sep 2 2008, 09:05 PM)
We don't have to pay anything to the censorship board but to get clearance from them would take at least a week sweat.gif
Clearance here means that the censorship board will open, molest and screen / view our BDs? Something like that? Whoa, a week is a very long time.
Evirober
post Sep 2 2008, 09:12 PM

636 posts

megatron007: burning burning...someone is burning

mpyw : dude dont shy shy la..tell tell la...

megatron007
post Sep 2 2008, 09:12 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Sep 2 2008, 05:36 PM)
whistling.gif  whistling.gif

cannot tell lar...phai sei.... blush.gif
where got malu2?? it is a NICE present wer drool.gif
shindenv
post Sep 2 2008, 09:22 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 2 2008, 08:18 PM)
$14.95

Beerfest
Enter the Dragon
Led Zeppelin - The Song Remains the Same
Outbreak
Road Warrior, The
Swordfish
Wyatt Earp

$15.45

Alexander: Revisited - The Final Cut
Aviator, The
Bullitt
Clockwork Orange, A
Eraser
Every Which Way But Loose
Fugitive, The
Gaunlet, The
House of Wax
March of the Pengiuns
Out for Justice
Scooby-Doo
Shining, The
Space Cowboys
Sublime (Unrated)
Under Siege 2 - Dark Territory

$20.95

16 Blocks
Firewall
Invasion, The
Pan's Labyrinth
Ocean's Thirteen
Return to House on Haunted Hill (Unrated)
Shoot 'Em Up
Troy
We Are Marshall

Wah liao pm me if got mini bulk ar

House of Wax + Enter the Dragon thumbup.gif
arj
post Sep 2 2008, 09:33 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 2 2008, 09:09 PM)
can u pls poison me SVS Ultra 13 drool.gif  drool.gif
I think callmevil should be able to do a better job laugh.gif

QUOTE(sunauto @ Sep 2 2008, 09:11 PM)
Clearance here means that the censorship board will open, molest and screen / view our BDs? Something like that? Whoa, a week is a very long time.
Nope. For personal use, clearance is automatic, they don't have to inspect the movies but it can take a while to go through the red tape sweat.gif
sunauto
post Sep 2 2008, 09:54 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Sep 2 2008, 09:33 PM)
I think callmevil should be able to do a better job laugh.gif
Nope. For personal use, clearance is automatic, they don't have to inspect the movies but it can take a while to go through the red tape sweat.gif
Hmmm ...... I wonder why the customs opened and screened all my dvds last time when I only ordered 6 and shipped via FedEx. They said they have the right to open the shipment and screen them. Later, they told me need to pay for duties, the whole process took at least 3 weeks. shakehead.gif

Of course, for now, so far nothing happened to any of my BDs and HD-DVDs ordered from eBay and Amazon UK via standard shipping. Touch wood. tongue.gif
htkaki
post Sep 2 2008, 10:01 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Sep 2 2008, 08:33 PM)
what's your impression of it?

and how much is it selling in MY? in HK, it's going for HK$11,400.

This is one monster 'compact' sub which brings a whole new level from CHT series. Its immense power and air shifting truly impress me. The Master and Commander DVD (Not BD) really firing cannons. You can feel the sheer power of this sub. Price : RM7,500, which is more expensive than HK. doh.gif

However, I must say that it is nothing near Paradigm Servo-15. Of course, we cant compare an Evo Lancer with a Reventon. This sub set you back at least RM14K sweat.gif sweat.gif But, for this price, it is sheer 'organsm' in its 'firepower'. However, it is only meant for big rooms. And I do mean real BIG. For those living in condo and have mde-size room, it is just too overpowering (not to mention its bulky size, which is a serious downside for WAF)

I think the sub might be giving up on me after 12 years with me sad.gif
megatron007
post Sep 2 2008, 10:05 PM

4,000 posts

time for a new velodie tongue.gif told u after lossless audio

everything change tongue.gif

btw: MR. RAT pls reply my PM...tq
fentanyl
post Sep 2 2008, 10:39 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 2 2008, 10:05 PM)

U finally found Mr Rat? shocking.gif

megatron007
post Sep 2 2008, 10:53 PM

4,000 posts

very suspicious one found lo

but i can swear he is double nick-er

he is still posting using his regular nick

just the con nick is not posting anymore

last login using connick = 29th? ?

last login using NORMAL nick = a few min ago maybe
htkaki
post Sep 2 2008, 11:22 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 2 2008, 10:05 PM)

Taikor, still thinking whether to go for better sub or just settle with CHT-12R. The Servo15 is a class of its own at that price. A good match for Strata II. A bit afraid to buy 2nd hand sub. Got an offer for Klipsch dual 15" sub but it's rather old.

So, our TF BD on schedule? drool.gif

megatron007
post Sep 2 2008, 11:23 PM

4,000 posts

i guess the real con man now create a new NICK to try to con another friend of us over here

IP is being monitor-ed

good luck Mr. RAT
terranova
post Sep 2 2008, 11:24 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Sep 2 2008, 08:43 PM)
Not too sure about the SPL 1200R but the SPL 1000R is selling for RM5000 here. Bro if you're willing to spend that kind of money, you might wanna check the SVS Ultra 13 as well if size is not an issue. There's a HK distributor for SVS. ISeveral reviews shows that the SVS is much better compared to the Velodyne DD series which cost a few times more hmm.gif
No la, not thinking of spending $$. Don't poison me la bro. [ runs off to check on SVS ultra 13 ]

QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 2 2008, 10:01 PM)
This is one monster 'compact' sub which brings a whole new level from CHT series. Its immense power and air shifting  truly impress me. The Master and Commander DVD (Not BD) really firing cannons. You can feel the sheer power of this sub. Price : RM7,500, which is more expensive than HK.  doh.gif

However, I must say that it is nothing near Paradigm Servo-15. Of course, we cant compare an Evo Lancer with a Reventon. This sub set you back at least RM14K  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  But, for this price, it is sheer 'organsm' in its 'firepower'. However, it is only meant for big rooms. And I do mean real BIG. For those living in condo and have mde-size room, it is just too overpowering (not to mention its bulky size, which is a serious downside for WAF)

I think the sub might be giving up on me after 12 years with me  sad.gif
Thanks for the quick review. But expensive hor in MY, >50% more expensive compared to HK.

But interestingly, QED cables on futureshop.co.uk is cheaper than retail price in HK. QED SA XT online £4.21/metre compared to £8.21/metre retail in HK. So even with shipping, cheaper getting it online.

Junmun
post Sep 2 2008, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 2 2008, 11:23 PM)
i guess the real con man now create a new NICK to try to con another friend of us over here
IP is being monitor-ed

good luck Mr. RAT
Hai~~ shakehead.gif When can this guy learn

Any idea when this Rat can be busted? hope our country cyber law is strong enough.

This month is Holy month, for muslim and BD poisoner as well. All good bulk spoiled cry.gif

alexwlh
post Sep 2 2008, 11:54 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 2 2008, 08:41 PM)
most properly the RAT got a velodie SPL or B&W subbie at home
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 2 2008, 11:23 PM)
IP is being monitor-ed

good luck Mr. RAT
Wahhhh... That real Rat Really Clever.. After admin told me his real nick.. I was so shock !!!
Now Admin just need to do some work and double prove it only..
Actually the date he log off is very match when u announce your account have been con

Guy!!! Real nick .. Your guys Sure SHOCK !!!!!!!!!!!!!! and unbelieveable

This post has been edited by alexwlh: Sep 3 2008, 12:10 AM
callmevil
post Sep 3 2008, 12:20 AM

80 Druid
798 posts

wth now im curious.. Who is he?? expose him plz so we all can 'protect' ourself...
--
k back to topic.. just watched Cars.. finally unwrapped it.. comments~

PQ - 10/10.. 1 word = Perfect (btr than bee movie)
SQ - svs <3 cars bd's lpcm at 6.9mbps
storyline - hahaha we've all seen it so.. no need to comment this

extras - if uve seen the movie countless times on the dvd but not yet on the bd, then do urself a favor and go get the bd!! u will see and notice things that u nvr saw/heard before! hahaha its amazing... cant belive it..
----
back offtopic, the RAT have velo sub and b&w speakers? elite from scamming?

an ahh terranova, SVS sub... if u have the space, then go for the Ultra! the moment u unbox it, u will know that u made the right choice.. trust me~
----
k now finally on topic again, nice bd price list mega! wouldnt have known most of those pricest! good stuff~
Junmun
post Sep 3 2008, 12:27 AM

QUOTE(alexwlh @ Sep 2 2008, 11:54 PM)
Wahhhh... That real Rat Really Clever.. After admin told me his real nick.. I was so shock !!!
Actually the date he log off is very match when u announce your account have been con
Wah, Really curious already. mind telling us?
If not in the public, PM me also can. a bit "ge bo" liao
jep
post Sep 3 2008, 12:37 AM

1,182 posts

QUOTE(alexwlh @ Sep 2 2008, 11:54 PM)
QUOTE(callmevil @ Sep 3 2008, 12:20 AM)
wth now im curious.. Who is he?? expose him plz so we all can 'protect' ourself...
--
k back to topic.. just watched Cars.. finally unwrapped it.. comments~

PQ - 10/10.. 1 word = Perfect (btr than bee movie)
SQ - svs <3 cars bd's lpcm at 6.9mbps
storyline - hahaha we've all seen it so.. no need to comment this

extras - if uve seen the movie countless times on the dvd but not yet on the bd, then do urself a favor and go get the bd!! u will see and notice things that u nvr saw/heard before! hahaha its amazing... cant belive it..
----
back offtopic, the RAT have velo sub and b&w speakers? elite from scamming?

an ahh terranova, SVS sub... if u have the space, then go for the Ultra! the moment u unbox it, u will know that u made the right choice.. trust me~
----
k now finally on topic again, nice bd price list mega! wouldnt have known most of those pricest! good stuff~
yeah..maybe u can PM us and reveal who the rat is..
TSedvpc
post Sep 3 2008, 12:42 AM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

I Am Legend UCE Dated for December

Warner Bros. Warner Home Video has revealed that the upcoming Blu-ray release of 'I Am Legend: Ultimate Collector's Edition' will be released on December 9th, day-and-date with the DVD re-release. The two disc set will feature both the theatrical and alternate versions of the film, as well as 23 making-of featurettes, 12 deleted scenes, "Cautionary Tale", and the animated comics.

Additionally, the set will come with a digital copy of the film on the second disc. You can expect the same 2.35:1 1080p VC-1 video and 5.1 Dolby TrueHD soundtrack that is found on the current 'I Am Legend' release.

source : blu-ray.com

the rat still racing of the week... user posted imageuser posted image

kkChan
post Sep 3 2008, 01:49 AM

171 posts

Another Edition!! shocking.gif
They really know how to squeeze $$ from buyers....

125 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:02 AM