*Proton CPS club V2, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

the_catacombs
post Aug 3 2008, 10:16 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 2 2008, 11:19 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  The temptation drool.gif Hard to resist! brows.gif
Well, maybe i'm lucky to get an AT car, if rev hard also will not pass 5k rpm. If MT car, I think will do a "grand prix" sprint everytime pass a toll, traffic ligth tongue.gif

Anybody went to proton technology week? Plan to go there tommorrow  and see for the event my self.
1) a prototype v6 in waja? blink.gif
2) waja iafm? hmm.gif
3) R3 part sales? whistling.gif  brows.gif
4) waja cng?
5) proton mpv cool2.gif
1) it was a 2.2L v6 engine in the waja... not the normal 2.0L chancellor v6...

2) not waja iafm i assume... it was the waja campro turbo... according to the engineer on site, it wasnt jz a bolt on job... piston, conrod and crankshaft is forged item.... but the turbine and intercooler was darn small.... it was claimed to boost 0.7bar, producing 225bhp on wheel....

I SERIOUSLY DOUBT THAT.... laugh.gif

3) R3 sales was rather disappointing... not much around R3 booth.... R/C drift, some R3 track cars, SR20det waja, and a small corner for bridgestone... doh.gif

4) yeap.... waja cng.... tanks mounted at the bottom... fits rather well in the place where the original fuel tank was.... there was also saga NGV... saga hybrid (electric motor).... waja CDI turbo diesel.... etc...

5) that one sucks.... doh.gif doh.gif
the_catacombs
post Aug 3 2008, 11:25 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

1) no idea why so high displacement... mayb jz r&d... not putting it into production...

2) they doing r&d on forced induction especially turbos because its the market trend mah... people see got turbo means fast... doh.gif

3) dun have lar.... at the booth only got R3 gearknobs, gear stick sleeve, R3 spring, brake pads, engine mounting, strut bar... doh.gif

4) the waja cng... i dont think there is any fuel tank underneath it.... even if available, i doubt it can hold more than 10L...

5) 3.0L v6.... detailed spec i didnt bother to see... laugh.gif

Added on August 3, 2008, 11:37 pmbottom part of the waja cng...

This post has been edited by the_catacombs: Aug 3 2008, 11:37 PM
the_catacombs
post Aug 4 2008, 12:21 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

the torque dip issue can be solved by ecu tuning... somehow dont know why proton engineers couldnt.... sweat.gif
the_catacombs
post Aug 4 2008, 01:04 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Aug 4 2008, 01:02 AM)
this is a BIG TANK~!! wonder if go too fast over a bump.. will it EXPLODED~! haha by hitting the bump~~  laugh.gif
den u can see wajas somersault into the air lor.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
the_catacombs
post Aug 4 2008, 01:32 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 4 2008, 08:56 AM)
Solve? I doubt that. But minimize, maybe can.. I also heard people changing their cam pulley to adjustable one and change it to bring the power to the lower end, but at the expanse of the higher end.  hmm.gif
Later got people mod it do the knight rider jump... can bypass toll booth.  thumbup.gif  laugh.gif
i forgot to question the engineers there about campro torque dip.... doh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(skyancient @ Aug 4 2008, 09:51 AM)
er no need to b so problematic on the jump to by pass toll... cos LDP already testing the new T&G system.. "without" toll gate... if not mistaken haha.. u can just go through there wat  icon_idea.gif "IF U ARE DARE ENUFF"  rclxm9.gif
yea... previously paultan blog did mentioned the new smartag system which be able to detect cars moving at much higher speed.... this allows drivers to brake less.... cars can zoom pass the toll at speeds up to 80kmh.....
the_catacombs
post Aug 4 2008, 05:33 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 4 2008, 02:45 PM)
They will says 'its the previous engineering team mistake, not theirs'  laugh.gif
the usual malaysian excuse.... point finger at other people... laugh.gif
the_catacombs
post Aug 4 2008, 09:58 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 4 2008, 06:27 PM)
If you listen carefully, you will notice a slight tone change when CPS engage.. drool.gif  thumbup.gif
the other day i was at proton carnival day... i asked the engineer whats the campro cps higher profile cams duration and lift...

he said, "the lift is higher.... the duration.... erm... err.... wait a minute..."

den he vanished into the crowd... laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 4 2008, 08:43 PM)
You can try, bro. coz we all know cps can speed to 185km/h. tongue.gif  laugh.gif
what if u pass the toll at 185kmh??... i dun need to pay toll??... rolleyes.gif
the_catacombs
post Aug 4 2008, 11:52 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 4 2008, 11:47 PM)
Too many Waja Ver. already..  rclxub.gif
Your FC is really good.  thumbup.gif
normal lah.... a little bit facelift, they launch it as a new car.... doh.gif
the_catacombs
post Aug 14 2008, 01:35 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Aug 13 2008, 07:53 PM)
do like M5.... when cps kicks in, change the panel light, overhead screen speedometer and rpm display... raise the rear spoiler ... and lower the ride ... haahahahah
M5 got such thng meh??.. hmm.gif hmm.gif

0.0411sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:01 AM