*Proton CPS club V2, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^
magpie2000
Jul 29 2008, 06:52 PM
hey guys... want to check with you guys (esp waja cps drivers) ... i noticed last time the waja front windscreen washer nozzle actually comes out in a spray rather than the conventional line of water... how about now?? still the same??? My gen2 is still the old fashion 2 lines of water per nozzle spray...
If can change, where to change ar?
This post has been edited by magpie2000: Jul 29 2008, 06:53 PM
magpie2000
Jul 30 2008, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(skyancient @ Jul 29 2008, 09:24 PM) waja is mist spray  cover the whole windscreen when u spray the water  Can the gen 2 change to the mist spray??? How much have to pay ar?
magpie2000
Aug 4 2008, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(aaronthc @ Aug 2 2008, 03:27 PM) nope...my gen-2 cps has the "no seatbelt" indicator but doesnt work and as for the keyhole there isn't any light. Asked the SC before and they said its like tat... so watever la  Im driving a gen-2 cps (auto) and would say tat the FC isnt good... done my first 1K service and still no improvements haha. The FC starts to go down from the 5k service onwards... mine is around RM0.22/km for 50%city 50% highway 100% highway can go RM0.19 maybe.... or even less... not tried yet after 5k service
magpie2000
Sep 4 2008, 11:22 AM
Any of you guys driving Gen2 CPS has a misaligned horn section of the steering wheel??? Mine is off centre la.
magpie2000
Jan 12 2009, 08:49 PM
there is a very strong wind noise from my gen2 cps left hand side once reached 80km/h. what could be the reason? weather strip? alignment of door? sounds like window not closed properly.
magpie2000
Jan 12 2009, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(eujinee @ Jan 12 2009, 10:48 PM) thts i wana say...the door visor....they usually dun stick it nicely..got gap...thn go wind noise..i toook it out and restick it back with new 3M double sided tape...thn wahlah...kau tim... My car has no door visor. Scared to pull out the weather strip. After tear. Sigh... have to send back to SC????
magpie2000
Jan 13 2009, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(lordragos @ Jan 13 2009, 12:36 PM) Rims bengkok can fix one but not sure whether after fix it's good as before or not.. last time cost me about RM35 to fix it.. but this price is way back 2 or 3 years back.. I did balancing and rotation during 15,000km... when doing balancing one of my stock rims also bengkok... RM65 to get it fixed....
magpie2000
Jan 14 2009, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(avars @ Jan 14 2009, 03:53 PM) hmm cant wait until 1k service, my car park will always be sunny, be it home or office  btw thanx sphiroth sigh... my wind noise is still there. very loud on my left side... no such sound from the right... SC has changed the front left passenger window rubber lining. but there is still wind noise.... going to change the weather strip next week... has ordered the parts... hopefully that helps.... wonder if i should call i-care to make sure the problem goes away.... oh yah... they broke my back boot cover when opening it to replace the remote boot actuator... crap!... have to replace that too now!
magpie2000
Jan 14 2009, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 14 2009, 05:04 PM) try to check the side mirror triangle black cover, see the sponge still there or not. do i have to open it up?
magpie2000
Jan 21 2009, 04:00 PM
AAArrrrrgghhh!!! My front go kissed big time from a 16 footer lorry. RM400 to get the front bumper re-sprayed and the grill+logo changed.