at last i have finished reading all 3 cps threads
getting my waja tomorrow, is it a good idea to tint my car as soon as i got the car?
*Proton CPS club V2, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^
Jan 12 2009, 04:16 PM
292 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
at last i have finished reading all 3 cps threads
getting my waja tomorrow, is it a good idea to tint my car as soon as i got the car? |
Jan 12 2009, 05:23 PM
yeah i remember u told me dat in waja thread lol
btw amuroray advise to remove uv tint before applying new layer, wut do u guys think? |
Jan 12 2009, 05:56 PM
hmm so need to double it, if using ecotint will they provide the card to be shown to jpj stating that the tint we using did not break the jpj regulations?
i remember read some brand does provide that. |
Jan 12 2009, 10:14 PM
not a fast deal i would say, started to apply for loan on 24th Dec, public holidays+change dealer contributes for further delays
Jan 13 2009, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 13 2009, 08:07 AM) don't they suppose to do proper cleaning before affix the tinted film? Never heard of oil on the glass for new car anyway. yep make sense, the car should have been out of the factory for quite some time, going to pick up my car U see, the car that we get is not immediate roll out stock from factory, therefore how they can judge at least 1 week is sufficient? How about the new car in Proton Factory or Dealer storeyard that been under the sun for more then 2 weeks before owner collected the car? Don't make sense right? |
Jan 13 2009, 06:55 PM
yay got my car, straight away go ecotint shop in cheras, also bought ambi pur, cant stand the car's smell, gimme headache
my front passenger power window are not properly aligned, not so smooth when closing it i also think the side mirrors are small, coz im used to myvi's huge side mirrors the rest, very satisfied |
Jan 13 2009, 09:07 PM
Jan 14 2009, 11:47 AM
my car's alarm make noise while parked under the sun, called i-care, they advised to send to service center
Jan 14 2009, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 14 2009, 12:33 PM) act my SA told me to do so because i-care have the power to summon a technician to my car, no need to go to SC |
Jan 14 2009, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 14 2009, 03:06 PM) Just think of i-Care as a centralize customer complaint centre. They will delegates your problem to the nearest SC and make sure the SC does it jobs. So no more 'Proton memang macam ni bang' excuse from the SC because i-Care will contact you back to make sure the problem is already resolve. hey thanx, did u diy-ed it or sent to SC?The alarm problem also happen to me before. The found out that one of the sensor are misaligned and need to be re-adjusted. p/s: this forum is always helpful, cheers! |
Jan 14 2009, 03:53 PM
Jan 15 2009, 09:33 PM
Jan 16 2009, 09:59 AM
Bro Sphiroth,
Did u bought ur K&N air filter from this thread? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/295027 And how much did u pay for it? |
Jan 20 2009, 10:06 AM
Hi guys, do u still go to PESC after 10k/20k schedule service?
Jan 20 2009, 02:14 PM
Jan 20 2009, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 20 2009, 02:19 PM) I think servicing at SC is ok interm of pricing and expertise. And because CPS engine engine is not the same with normal Campro (which many mechanics didn't know) and it s quite new, I worried that they are not yet familiar with this engine. So better go to SC. thanx sphiroth, because yesterday i went to pesc in s13 PJ for my 1st service, it cost me rm115engine oil rm1++ |
Jan 20 2009, 03:13 PM
| Change to: | 0.0377sec