*Proton CPS club V2, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

Lim Ling Yang
post Aug 28 2008, 11:43 PM

I Drive Slowly. Do You?
2,545 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 26 2008, 11:50 PM)
Done my car third service...cost me Rm111.00. cry.gif

Petronas 800w 10w-40 price increased already.. Now rm97, before this rm86 sweat.gif

Added on August 26, 2008, 11:56 pmNowaday, I saw many new waja cps(including "that" waja cps police car speeding at 180km/h tongue.gif )rclxm9.gif ... how come "certain" people claim they never met the new waja on the road? hmm.gif
Damn alot waja cps. Never see gen 2 cps though....thats rare.
Lim Ling Yang
post Oct 13 2008, 11:36 PM

I Drive Slowly. Do You?
2,545 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 13 2008, 09:52 PM)
the best part is when i'm waiting to entered to main road, the SA tell me that alot of insance people like to whack test car.....once i've entered the main road i whack all the and zig zag hahahaha....
Thats why most test car has higher horsepower. Serious.
Lim Ling Yang
post Oct 25 2008, 01:45 PM

I Drive Slowly. Do You?
2,545 posts

Just use 10w30. Saves alot fuel.
Lim Ling Yang
post Oct 25 2008, 03:29 PM

I Drive Slowly. Do You?
2,545 posts

Lol like I said before. My 17 years old engine can handle it I dont see why a new campro cps cant handle it.
Lim Ling Yang
post Oct 25 2008, 10:54 PM

I Drive Slowly. Do You?
2,545 posts

Tips to save fuel:
1. Use very light performance engine oils.(The extra price to top up is nothing compared to the amount of fuel saved based on my car.)
2. Send car to regular servicing. (The amount of money used for regular servicing is again nothing.)
3. Estimate stopping spots. Let the car glide to the spot*put it in neutral....but must be careful* do not accelerate there.
4. Keep your gears as high as possible WITHOUT over working the engine. Dont lah put 5th gear at 30kmh.
5. Dont use your air cond unless cruising at higher speeds cause at higher speeds the drag from opened windows is significant.
6. Remove everything that is not necessary . If wan go beyond normal remove backseats,passenger seats,carpets,dashboard,air cond, covers, door panels , side panels , everything that does nothing. Become like a chassis car.
7. Drive with skills. There used to be a crazy guide on saving fuels techniques. Like parking at the highest spot in the parking lot to reduce kinetic energy for gravitational energy. Driving without braking. Off the engine and put neutral gear to let the car cruise.....etc. Crazy shit.

0.0205sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:34 PM