24 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V2, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

sphiroth
post Aug 21 2008, 01:22 PM

2,804 posts

Just back from PESC to fix the brake problem. As soon as they disassemble the caliper, they found out the pad already broken into 7 pieces. Suspected that the pad compound are not glued properly to the metal base. Cost me RM70 for brake pad and labour. Luckily the disc still ok sweat.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 21 2008, 01:29 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(mytrader @ Aug 21 2008, 01:25 PM)
Didnt go for better pads ? Since the OEM pads are SO DUSTY !
For me the dust level is acceptable lar. And my sportrim also dark gold colour. not very noticeable. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 21 2008, 10:21 PM

2,804 posts

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Aug 21 2008, 10:24 PM
sphiroth
post Aug 21 2008, 10:25 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Aug 21 2008, 10:21 PM)
mine should b around 6k+-... cos just did my 2nd service... but  the tank b4 second service i also get tat amount of mileage  sad.gif  dono what happen... anyone can explain this?? since already got 2 case happening here  sweat.gif

Added on August 21, 2008, 10:22 pm
whose car is tat??  hmm.gif  confirm not urs XD cos ur no. plate abt the same as mine hahahaha  laugh.gif
Found this car when repair my brake. The taillight nice arr...? brows.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 22 2008, 12:07 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 21 2008, 11:02 PM)
Nice  thumbup.gif  i thought yours sphiroth tongue.gif
maybe becoz of 100% city driving? mine, the fuel needle already at half point(usually already reach 450km), but now only travel slightly less than 400km shakehead.gif  becoz
1)always rev the engine doh.gif 
2)always speeding doh.gif
3)almost always( laugh.gif ) take corner at high speed doh.gif
4) suddenly pecut doh.gif
5)heavy footing suddenly this week doh.gif 
When you want to get it? brows.gif
QUOTE(pearjar @ Aug 22 2008, 11:49 AM)
Nice taillight...  biggrin.gif
Nice, but for RM700++, better 'invest' in other things. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 22 2008, 03:56 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 22 2008, 12:42 PM)
sad.gif Sad story ......What la proton.... doh.gif
Waja owner sad story ---Damn!
Hmmm... thats a sad story sweat.gif . Wonder why he didn't inspect the cars thoroughly when he drove it home. And please don't always believe what SC tells you (like this cannot fix, this is common for Proton etc) and use the internet for suggestion.

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Aug 22 2008, 02:31 PM)
u insert ur spring into the hose....but u must measure first the length  ...but usually ppl with spring potong will do like this...but not garden hose lah..the gas hose...the silver or green one...use UB40 to easily insert or  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

done it b4....my previous car...oklah the spring more anyal(donno the correct word)
Don't use UB40. Use WD40. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 22 2008, 05:27 PM

2,804 posts

Just back from PESC. Finally the front left fender 'ngek-ngek' sound is gone. rclxm9.gif Picture below shows the culprit. Seem like the 2 piece of metal has a gap. Solution, put some kind of glue/rubber/silicon between those metals and a little hammering to put those 2 metals back together..

sphiroth
post Aug 22 2008, 07:15 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pizi87 @ Aug 22 2008, 07:06 PM)
did they fix it for u? i think most all of us have this issue  doh.gif
Yeah. For free. thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 22 2008, 09:44 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(mytrader @ Aug 22 2008, 09:12 PM)
Where did you fix this ?? Which SC ?
Batu Pahat Proton Edar. But it quite tedious job to determine where the source. According to the mech, this is common problem in all Waja.
sphiroth
post Aug 23 2008, 12:12 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Aug 23 2008, 12:10 AM)
but on my 2nd service... they tighten some screw on the car "fish bone" dono is it this word.. then the sounds gone too woo hrmmm....
The problem exist in the left fender is common for Waja. But where the exact point varies.. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 23 2008, 09:51 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Aug 23 2008, 09:22 AM)
bro.. did u check ur right fender?? is it same tat there is a gap there?? or is fit nicely?  laugh.gif
Nope, as there'sno sound from there. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 23 2008, 03:21 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Aug 23 2008, 01:03 PM)
Install the spring just now..  biggrin.gif

p/s: Hope not too stiff, not cause pain to my back...
Test to limit yet? How's the performance? brows.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 23 2008, 06:28 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Aug 23 2008, 05:47 PM)
To limit not yet... Before this, i only can do 90kmj on sharp corner at airport area... But today, almost 110kmj... Hehe.. Really satisfied...  biggrin.gif No more floating... Little bit stiff, but ok if ride with pregnant lady..  smile.gif  But tools in the boot become noisier ..  tongue.gif

Is it my ride front to low? Already use bush...  hmm.gif
Its looks lower than the back. Personally I prefer to have both front and back at the same heights. But as long as you like it and the tyre didn't made contact to the body while cornering , its OK. thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 23 2008, 08:49 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zeli @ Aug 23 2008, 07:47 PM)
Hi guys... I've done my 4th (20k) service. cost me RM 245.70.  RM120.00 for the labour charge (was free before right... cry.gif ), the balance are the parts price. Done it at Service Mesra LCCT (next to F1 circuit). Very good service there. The manager in charge oversees the repair done by his technician. He saw my oil leakage problem while his tech doing spark plug replacement (mentioned in the previous thread) and told me to come back next week to replace the gasket. the problem worsen as the cam valley (around plug holes) got dirty with leaked oil. My front passenger window also got fix, at least temporary to see will it last or need parts replacement.
The only drawback was there are no washing after repairs and no alignment/balancing service (they maybe considering about it as told by the manager.) Other than that..  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Sphiroth, how's yours.
My mileage just over 15k km. Still a long way to go. So far so good except for the rear disc brake locking. Just inspected my tyres and notice that both rear tyre are almost bald !!! All my tyres are same type and just 6 month old. Even the front tyres has more thread than the rear which suppose to be the opposite. I suspect it is due to the brake locking while I was driving.

QUOTE(squareballs @ Aug 23 2008, 08:13 PM)
Is it when braking is done?
When going over a bump or uneven roads.
sphiroth
post Aug 23 2008, 10:36 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Aug 23 2008, 10:30 PM)
It second hand one.. Just remove from owner car two days before...
Maybe thats why the front is lower. The spring has soften. hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 23 2008, 10:58 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Aug 23 2008, 10:40 PM)
Is this the car defect?
More like a assembling mistake. At 1st the sound is not so noticeable but as time goes by, it become louder (because the gap become wider). But as long as it can be fix, fine with me. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 23 2008, 11:03 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Aug 23 2008, 11:01 PM)
WHich means the older waja's too have this problem?
Correct. Because Waja CPS is basically the same Waja with different engine. So most of the problem are inherited from the older brother.. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 23 2008, 11:14 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Aug 23 2008, 11:07 PM)
But i didnt encounter such knocking sound on the old waja...

If the problem exist in the old model.. should it has been a known issue? Why still need to long to rectify the problem.. 8 years of production..  sad.gif
Well, its PROTON. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 24 2008, 10:14 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Aug 24 2008, 10:07 AM)
Only three month used. My setting make the back high. Use thick bush.. But for front, there only one size of bush...
As long as you like it.. thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 27 2008, 12:00 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 26 2008, 11:50 PM)
Done my car third service...cost me Rm111.00. cry.gif

Petronas 800w 10w-40 price increased already.. Now rm97, before this rm86 sweat.gif

Added on August 26, 2008, 11:56 pmNowaday, I saw many new waja cps(including "that" waja cps police car speeding at 180km/h tongue.gif )rclxm9.gif ... how come "certain" people claim they never met the new waja on the road? hmm.gif
Maybe its too fast for the eyes to see... brows.gif laugh.gif

24 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0414sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:14 AM