*Proton CPS club V2, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

sphiroth
post Sep 10 2008, 05:34 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Sep 10 2008, 12:48 AM)
aiks.....the fog light isit??? my left fog light crack liou, windscreen 2 bull eye crack....this is the result of travel too much...

fog light currently using Hella bulb.....bright sial!!!!....so much better thn other brand im using...even my fog light became aquarium it still works fine....boil the water inside sumore...

So far this thread no 1 mention about top speed...

mine is hit 190kph before....bt it was a slow climn frm 160kph - 190kph thanks to our drive by wire which limit our trottle input....which i gave 100% feel like it giving 70%...coz if i let loose slightly on the throttle..the responce of rpm is the same....

damn proton ecu...UNICHIP here i come!!!!

Added on September 10, 2008, 12:55 am
i tot the catcon is placed just directly after the extrator geh??/
thn wat the box after the extrator?????
obvioulsy removing it will increase the hp and pick up...with KNN open port and CAI even more uppmmmmhh....

piping 2.0", s flow .....wow...hear oso syok..but....ICE 1st!!!!
My windscreen also got 1 crack/chipped (stupid lorry). vmad.gif

What is the bulb size of the foglight? H3 Issit?

I think the ECU has been programmed so we cannot exceed 190km/h. Reliability issue perhaps? hmm.gif What the advantage of Unichip compared to Neo and E-manage?

About the cat-con, I just took a glance while doing allignment, the thing after the extractor is the flex joint (nenas) if not mistake.. sweat.gif
kaisers
post Sep 10 2008, 08:14 AM

32 posts

hi all,

please add my name to the list * kaisers - waja cps metal grey - 6244 - AT biggrin.gif

got car only for 2 days, early impression after driving and testing a lot, whoaaa, never imagine proton can produce such a drive drool.gif
- powerful engine, good NVH, good instrument panel (like it at night, nice illumination all over), very comfortable leather seat etc2 thumbup.gif

really like the auto cruise, now can relax my car a lot... thumbup.gif

i would say a very big upgrade from my previous wira, really not regret of getting a city, this waja cps is very2 good... except outdated exterior la... hehe

after careful observation though, noticed my car also cannot escape from 2 common problem for waja cps... cry.gif

1. during cornering left or right, or even during getting in the car, there's a sound ngek ngek from front... i'll ask SC to check fender or stabilizer bar as suggested by most of the members here

2. vibration at 2500 - 2700 rpm, this happened quite a lot, very irritating coz can hear coins in ashtray also vibrate... what the solution ah? need to change drive shaft right?? ada any other solution ka?

now want to go office, show my officemate my new drive... hehehe... last 2 days on leave biggrin.gif

sphiroth
post Sep 10 2008, 08:44 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(kaisers @ Sep 10 2008, 08:14 AM)
hi all,

please add my name to the list * kaisers - waja cps metal grey - 6244 - AT  biggrin.gif

got car only for 2 days, early impression after driving and testing a lot, whoaaa, never imagine proton can produce such a drive  drool.gif
- powerful engine, good NVH, good instrument panel (like it at night, nice illumination all over), very comfortable leather seat etc2  thumbup.gif

really like the auto cruise, now can relax my car a lot...  thumbup.gif

i would say a very big upgrade from my previous wira, really not regret of getting a city, this waja cps is very2 good... except outdated exterior la... hehe

after careful observation though, noticed my car also cannot escape from 2 common problem for waja cps...  cry.gif

1. during cornering left or right, or even during getting in the car, there's a sound ngek ngek from front... i'll ask SC to check fender or stabilizer bar as suggested by most of the members here

2. vibration at 2500 - 2700 rpm, this happened quite a lot, very irritating coz can hear coins in ashtray also vibrate... what the solution ah? need to change drive shaft right?? ada any other solution ka?

now want to go office, show my officemate my new drive... hehehe... last 2 days on leave  biggrin.gif
Welcome. rclxms.gif
zenwarlord
post Sep 10 2008, 09:05 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

mine is hit 190kph before....bt it was a slow climn frm 160kph - 190kph thanks to our drive by wire which limit our trottle input....which i gave 100% feel like it giving 70%...coz if i let loose slightly on the throttle..the responce of rpm is the same....

obvioulsy removing it will increase the hp and pick up...with KNN open port and CAI even more uppmmmmhh....

190kmh...wow that good man...i only able to hit 180kmh.

Added on September 10, 2008, 9:13 am
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 10 2008, 05:34 AM)

I think the ECU has been programmed so we cannot exceed 190km/h. Reliability issue perhaps?  hmm.gif  What the advantage of Unichip compared to Neo and E-manage?

Unichip = Ignition timing tuning & compatible to close loops system.
E-manage = Ignition timing tuning, can't function and maybe it doesn't support close loops system.

But saw car equipped with unichip and run on the dynojet dyno machine (which refer to on wheel dyno) the graph are awful with spkies all the way.

But i like AFC Neo hahaha.

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Sep 10 2008, 09:13 AM
CrisisX
post Sep 10 2008, 09:20 AM

267 posts

190km/h also here, can tail M3 tongue.gif
seriously, i feel waja still stable even after 160km/h thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Sep 10 2008, 09:23 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Sep 10 2008, 09:05 AM)
190kmh...wow that good man...i only able to hit 180kmh.

Added on September 10, 2008, 9:13 am

Unichip = Ignition timing tuning & compatible to close loops system.
E-manage = Ignition timing tuning, can't function and maybe it doesn't support close loops system.

But saw car equipped with unichip and run on the dynojet dyno machine (which refer to on wheel dyno) the graph are awful with spkies all the way.

But i like AFC Neo hahaha.
I also like the AFC Neo due to the 'cool' factor thumbup.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(CrisisX @ Sep 10 2008, 09:20 AM)
190km/h also here, can tail M3 tongue.gif
seriously, i feel waja still stable even after 160km/h  thumbup.gif
Change the suspension and rims. You will be stable enough even at 190km/h. whistling.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Sep 10 2008, 09:29 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 9 2008, 05:51 PM)
Nope. Raya at S.Alam/Malacca.
Cost me RM1050. I'm using R3 spring and 16" rims.
malacca?fine...got relative there too...myb 2nd day raya ill be in malacca.. cool2.gif

QUOTE(pearjar @ Sep 9 2008, 09:36 PM)
GAP spring cost me rm200. Install cost me Rm50... Really cheap you got rm290 for new one...  smile.gif
yup brows.gif ...got it from other car thread...but he said stock pinish oledi...wait till next week... cry.gif cry.gif ..i want b4 raya...this week oledi 30 unit he sell to various car hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(eastwest @ Sep 9 2008, 11:36 PM)
Eh, xenon headlight burn already? something wrong? hmm.gif The original bulb is from what brand?

Added on September 9, 2008, 11:47 pmwaja cps is using metal bracket or scissor type for the window?
nop...im rarely using headlight..kl bright oledi with highway lamp laugh.gif laugh.gif ..the foglight actually nod.gif ...osram bulb..other side osso change...so evenly bright both..if not..only one side look soo bright..the stock one i keep as backup biggrin.gif
metal gunting maahh laugh.gif laugh.gif

aiks.....the fog light isit??? my left fog light crack liou, windscreen 2 bull eye crack....this is the result of travel too much...

fog light currently using Hella bulb.....bright sial!!!!....so much better thn other brand im using...even my fog light became aquarium it still works fine....boil the water inside sumore...

Hella bulb?humm...ok..ehh where to find th KNN n how much its cost actually??

this morning..battle 1by 1 with new dugong vios...1st n 2nd gear he a lil bit upfront..after i kick the 3rd gear haha...bye2 that vios...wah really satisfy...after 1 tiang ahead the vios...i heard the scream that long time not hear...suddenly..from left..Accord SV4 pancung..aiyakkk.. doh.gif doh.gif ..off the A/C osso cannot folo...not dare to folo... sweat.gif sweat.gif
zenwarlord
post Sep 10 2008, 09:30 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

hey...i'm getting Tein s tech...hehehe. hopefully it won't be too low.

R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Sep 10 2008, 09:31 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Sep 10 2008, 09:30 AM)
bro spring or adjustable?or absorber... cool2.gif
sphiroth
post Sep 10 2008, 09:34 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Sep 10 2008, 09:29 AM)
humm...ok..ehh where to find th KNN n how much its cost actually??
RM245 for drop in.

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Sep 10 2008, 09:30 AM)
Get adjustable ler... brows.gif
CrisisX
post Sep 10 2008, 09:34 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 10 2008, 09:23 AM)
Change the suspension and rims. You will be stable enough even at 190km/h.  whistling.gif
sorry bout my ignorance, i know tat suspension will improve car stability
but how rims will improve stability of a car?
enlighten me pls notworthy.gif
zenwarlord
post Sep 10 2008, 09:46 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 10 2008, 09:34 AM)
RM245 for drop in.
Get adjustable ler...  brows.gif
adjustable? ah that's bombard a hole on my pocket....hahaha. I got it RM150 by exchange mine standard spring with my friend.

Added on September 10, 2008, 9:50 am
QUOTE(CrisisX @ Sep 10 2008, 09:34 AM)
enlighten me pls  notworthy.gif
bigger rims usually with match with lower profile rubber tyre. in other words the hard portion is more then the soft portion in the radial of tyre. Thus it gift more stiff ride and result in more stable. Another is good tyre will provide better grip thus result in better response.

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Sep 10 2008, 09:50 AM
sphiroth
post Sep 10 2008, 10:00 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(CrisisX @ Sep 10 2008, 09:34 AM)
enlighten me pls  notworthy.gif
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Sep 10 2008, 09:46 AM)
bigger rims usually with match with lower profile rubber tyre. in other words the hard portion is more then the soft portion in the radial of tyre. Thus it gift more stiff ride and result in more stable. Another is good tyre will provide better grip thus result in better response.
Wider rims and tyre will add traction and grip. A stiffer suspension will give you less bodyroll. A lower ride means that your centre of gravity is lower, therefore more stable. Take F1 car for example. The downside for all these upgrade is you have to sacrifice comfort. laugh.gif
CrisisX
post Sep 10 2008, 10:06 AM

267 posts

hmm... stability and comfort
hard to decide...
zenwarlord
post Sep 10 2008, 10:06 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

wider tyre will loose more grip if the road is wet but it perform superb when the road is dry.

sphiroth
post Sep 10 2008, 10:37 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Sep 10 2008, 10:06 AM)
wider tyre will loose more grip if the road is wet but it perform superb when the road is dry.
Depend on thread pattern. Loose grip in wet is due to the aquaplanning because the tyre thread cannot dispersed the water.
whoopa
post Sep 10 2008, 10:37 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

what tyres u guys rekomen ah hehehe ... need to fix my bonnet and do polishing end of the year lulz
sphiroth
post Sep 10 2008, 10:45 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Sep 10 2008, 10:37 AM)
what tyres u guys rekomen ah hehehe ... need to fix my bonnet and do polishing end of the year lulz
Now I'm using Falken Ziex ZE-912 (rm270/pc) and its better compared to my previous Yokohama A-Drive R-1 (rm228/pc) in term of grip (during dry and wet) and quietness. thumbup.gif
ron4
post Sep 10 2008, 10:59 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(kaisers @ Sep 10 2008, 08:14 AM)

Waja CPS exterior in my opinion still look nice lah with the facelift front and rear even though outdated, compare to uptodate exterior like Vios (dugong) and Honda City fugly.

CrisisX
post Sep 10 2008, 11:01 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ Sep 10 2008, 10:59 AM)
Waja CPS exterior in my opinion still look nice lah with the facelift front and rear even though outdated, compare to uptodate exterior like Vios (dugong) and Honda City fugly.
can't agree more thumbup.gif

133 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:18 PM