*Proton CPS club V2, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

radd
post Sep 7 2008, 03:44 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(klia @ Sep 7 2008, 10:44 AM)
Good morning all cps owners, I am the luckly no 33 rclxms.gif. Please update me to the master list ; klia - twilight blue - 9677 - AT - PJ - waja cps.

Mutiara Damansara Platinum
1st - RM74.60 - Marh 5, oil filter, gasket & screen wash
2nd - RM99.27 - Syntium 800 15W/50, oil filter & gasket

Service Glenmarie
3rd - RM160.45 - Syntium 800 15W/50, oil filter, gasket, screen wash, spark plug & radiator coolant

Problem encountered refer to 1st page
1)  Frount fender squeezing sound - solved by lubricate stabilizer bar bush and tighten under carriage
2)  Allignment & balancing is out - its true and do it at outside workshop
3)  Buzzing sound - my car is at rpm 2600-2800, very iritating as this is my normal speed ma  doh.gif . 2 times complaint at Mutiara Damansara but they can't solve it. Fortunately Service Glenmarie able to fix it by changing the drive shaft
4)  Wiper - no problem
5)  Air-cond compressor sound - no problem
6)  'Check engine' light - complaint on 1st & 2nd services, very funny is after 1000km service, the car just moving abt 2 min then the light 'on' again - pening. Luckily now don't face it anymore, may be engine already warm up so long liao  rclxm9.gif 
7)  Power window failure - when close the that PW, heard 'klok klok', tangan gatal open it again to confirm the sound heard. The sound is confirm and nightmare also started, the glass is sick liao and cannot stand it anymore. Very sad is the sc need abt 5 days to get the stock (regulator) from PPC (proton spare part distribution centre) because they are no stock vmad.gif , due to security purposes i make a HUGE noice to the top management and finally they ONLY seriously look into it and called the vendor for the stock tomorrow  doh.gif . Why the ineffiency of PPC can be continued to draw back reputation of Proton?

Anyway i still have 1 problem not yet settle, there is a 'pop' sound (continuouly but not so often) coming out from my back (seem to be). Firstly they say is due to the material of the waja's fuel tank is make of fibre so the tank will mengembang and mengecut  blush.gif . I ask arround those waja owner (campro) and they don't have this problem so  i don't believe it. I sent to Glenmarie and they change the canister for me. But now it seem like happen again but not so loud and they said no problem for the new canister o rclxub.gif  please advise. TQ in advance
is that pop sound come out after u turn off engine especially during cold night?
sphiroth
post Sep 7 2008, 04:05 PM

2,804 posts

Remember the problem I've got with my rear brake pad? Its caused both my rear tyre to be 'total lost'. Jusr bought Falken Ziex ZE912 205/50/16 for RM270 each.

My damaged tyres
pearjar
post Sep 7 2008, 05:40 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 7 2008, 04:05 PM)
Remember the problem I've got with my rear brake pad? Its caused both my rear tyre to be 'total lost'. Jusr bought Falken Ziex ZE912 205/50/16 for RM270 each.
For how long u use that tire..?
sphiroth
post Sep 7 2008, 05:58 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Sep 7 2008, 05:40 PM)
For how long u use that tire..?
Just 6 month. sweat.gif
eastwest
post Sep 7 2008, 06:55 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(klia @ Sep 7 2008, 10:44 AM)
Good morning all cps owners, I am the luckly no 33 rclxms.gif. Please update me to the master list ; klia - twilight blue - 9677 - AT - PJ - waja cps.

Welcome bro. rclxms.gif Have to wait for oldsky to update the list whistling.gif

Wow, bald at the middle blink.gif lucky my care doesn't have that problem, hope so sweat.gif
eujinee
post Sep 7 2008, 08:24 PM

76 posts

My damaged tyres
thats crazy man...
sphiroth
post Sep 7 2008, 08:26 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Sep 7 2008, 08:24 PM)
thats crazy man...
Lesson learnt: Always check the conditions of the tyres. laugh.gif
zenwarlord
post Sep 7 2008, 09:25 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

My damaged tyres
wow....that's crazy man..

sphiroth
post Sep 7 2008, 09:36 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Sep 7 2008, 09:25 PM)
wow....that's crazy man..
Even the tyre shop owner said ' wahh, you play drift aaa?' laugh.gif
zenwarlord
post Sep 7 2008, 10:09 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

it must be very interesting if u only drift 1 tyre lol

sphiroth
post Sep 7 2008, 10:12 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Sep 7 2008, 10:09 PM)
it must be very interesting if u only drift 1 tyre lol
Can what, as proven by Takumi in Initial D, The 3 wheel drift technique laugh.gif

Actually both rear also like that, but the one in the picture, the worst one. The other one in the picture is the front tyre. laugh.gif
klia
post Sep 7 2008, 10:21 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Sep 7 2008, 01:54 PM)
can explain more how the fender sounded?
I actually can't remember how the sound like. It was fix during my 1st 1000km service abt 4 mths ago
jolipoli81
post Sep 7 2008, 10:28 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

hello folks, freshman here, wanna ask a little about fuel consumption related question

does changing to neutral gear after a constant speed and let the car drag by itself save petrol?

say for example, if a car reaches a constant speed say 80-90km/h and then changing to free gear and let it drag and then accelerate again when the speed gets really low and so, will this method help fc better?
klia
post Sep 7 2008, 10:40 PM

28 posts

Anyway i still have 1 problem not yet settle, there is a 'pop' sound (continuouly but not so often) coming out from my back (seem to be). Firstly they say is due to the material of the waja's fuel tank is make of fibre so the tank will mengembang and mengecut . I ask arround those waja owner (campro) and they don't have this problem so i don't believe it. I sent to Glenmarie and they change the canister for me. But now it seem like happen again but not so loud and they said no problem for the new canister o please advise. TQ in advance

QUOTE(radd @ Sep 7 2008, 03:44 PM)
is that pop sound come out after u turn off engine especially during cold night?
Not really before that the pop sound come out quite often. Only thing is you can't hear it when you are driving. Ya it sound when the engine is turn off but happen 1 time when the car is idle. Do you face this problem also and how to solve it.

Added on September 7, 2008, 10:48 pm
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 7 2008, 08:26 PM)
Lesson learnt: Always check the conditions of the tyres.  laugh.gif
Like that also can...

This post has been edited by klia: Sep 7 2008, 10:48 PM
sphiroth
post Sep 7 2008, 10:57 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Sep 7 2008, 10:28 PM)
hello folks, freshman here, wanna ask a little about fuel consumption related question

does changing to neutral gear after a constant speed and let the car drag by itself save petrol?

say for example, if a car reaches a constant speed say 80-90km/h and then changing to free gear and let it drag and then accelerate again when the speed gets really low and so, will this method help fc better?
Nope. Cruising is always better than accelerating. nod.gif

QUOTE(klia @ Sep 7 2008, 10:40 PM)
Anyway i still have 1 problem not yet settle, there is a 'pop' sound (continuouly but not so often) coming out from my back (seem to be). Firstly they say is due to the material of the waja's fuel tank is make of fibre so the tank will mengembang and mengecut  . I ask arround those waja owner (campro) and they don't have this problem so  i don't believe it. I sent to Glenmarie and they change the canister for me. But now it seem like happen again but not so loud and they said no problem for the new canister o  please advise. TQ in advance
Not really before that the pop sound come out quite often. Only thing is you can't hear it when you are driving. Ya it sound when the engine is turn off but happen 1 time when the car is idle. Do you face this problem also and how to solve it.

Added on September 7, 2008, 10:48 pm

Like that also can...
The pop sound I believe come from the exhaust, most probably the cat-con or bullet as the fiber inside cools down. Even my friend 4-stroke bike also has this kind of sound.
-YS-
post Sep 7 2008, 11:05 PM

519 posts

Anyone tried Full Synthetic on their cps? Going to do 3rd service so not sure whether i should put Full-syn...i am currently using the 10w-30 as being recommended by SC claiming that waja cps should use that one which it actually for Savvy purpose..
sphiroth
post Sep 7 2008, 11:53 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(-YS- @ Sep 7 2008, 11:05 PM)
Anyone tried Full Synthetic on their cps? Going to do 3rd service so not sure whether i should put Full-syn...i am currently using the 10w-30 as being recommended by SC claiming that waja cps should use that one which it actually for Savvy purpose..
I thought CPS cannot use fully synthetic because the viscosity is too thin (according to the manual must be at least 10w30 if not mistaken). hmm.gif
ikanayam
post Sep 7 2008, 11:55 PM

there are no pacts between fish and men
10,544 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 7 2008, 11:53 PM)
I thought CPS cannot use fully synthetic because the viscosity is too thin (according to the manual must be at least 10w30 if not mistaken).  hmm.gif
The manual says 10w30 or higher for CPS and 15w50 or higher for the non-CPS versions. hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Sep 7 2008, 11:58 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ikanayam @ Sep 7 2008, 11:55 PM)
The manual says 10w30 or higher for CPS and 15w50 or higher for the non-CPS versions. hmm.gif
So cannot use fully as its lower than that... sweat.gif
eastwest
post Sep 8 2008, 12:00 AM

1,608 posts

Why when we rev the engine pass 2.7-2.9k rpm during moving, we can felt the vibration BUT cannot feel it when the car is stationary?

BTW, sphiroth, how is the falken tyre? good? grippy? noisy?

This post has been edited by eastwest: Sep 8 2008, 12:02 AM

133 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:06 PM